Chevron Left
Zurück zu Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting von IESE Business School

4.8
Sterne
1,928 Bewertungen
563 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top-Bewertungen

DN
17. Aug. 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

JS
17. Nov. 2020

It's so amazing learning on this course, the discussions and activities are the best. The method of delivering the lesson using practical example helped me learn it more and effectively. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 557 Bewertungen für Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

von Dingfei Z

18. Aug. 2017

All is great except the last part. You didn't really teach in detail for how to interpret a company's financial statements. I had to watch the last 4 or 5 videos over and over again and do some research on my own. For example, you can calculate the ROS or ROE; but what should that be to be considered "VERY profitable"? You can calculate the days of sales in inventory, but how long should that be to be considered as "good"? How much cash do you need to be considered as having a "good" liquidity? These terms are very vague. I understand that you have no problem making such judgements, since you are experienced. But I'm not. So I just can't tell these things without having a precise criteria. And many other things were vague as well. I feel like the course ended abruptly. Maybe this course needs a Week 5. So 4 stars for 4 weeks.

von Jim L

21. Jan. 2017

I thought the ideas were presented well at first and it was easy for me (a novice in the subject) to keep up. However, it ramped up for the last two weeks. I ended up doing some more research before understanding the concepts. Great examples throughout. Ultimately, challenging (therefore rewarding). I look forward to the other courses in the Foundations series.

von Mikel E

11. Aug. 2016

This is a very interesting course, I would hace liked the teacher would explain a little bit more about NOF and Operational ratios, go further on this topics and less analysisi of Balance Sheet and P&L.

But in general, great explanations and videos and completely easy to understand everything, very good examples.

von Laurie G

18. Nov. 2020

I enjoyed the course but in the 4th week it became a bit daunting for me. It seemed like a lot all at once so I struggled through it. I did not do the peer grading since I wont continue this as a career. The instructor did an awesome job. I thank you for letting me take this course through Maine unemployment.

von Laura A D P

5. Nov. 2017

Es un muy buen curso. Perfecto para personas que no son contadores y no buscan serlo. Con este curso logras aprender a leer estados financieros y, como su nombre lo dice, a partir de ellos poder tomar decisiones informadas. Le doy 4 estrellas porque los subtítulos son muy mejorables

von Daniel

21. Aug. 2017

The last part of interpretation of the Financial Statements is a little less accurate (or too quick) in terms of methodology, at least for a total beginner like me. In general I enjoyed the course and learned the basics I wanted to learn. Very nice!

von Dina A

27. März 2017

Peer-Grading assignment is not completely fair. Depending on them is not logical since not all of them are fully educated in this course that's the reason we're taking the course in the first place. but over all it is good and the proff is amazing.

von JOVIE B L

28. Juli 2020

The content is taught in a very simplistic manner. The texts that come under the required readings can be a little complex, however, once you clear the weekly quizzes, you'll be able to garner a firm understanding of the lessons.

von Muhammad W M

10. Dez. 2018

This course is very good and give high information about accounting and how we understand and analysis the financial position of the organization. Time frame of this course is so short.

von ADITI K

3. Aug. 2020

I am new to learn accounting. This course has helped me to learn new thing but I have faced problem in solving quizzes for week 3 and 4. I have that way was also thought.

von Rahul R S

29. Mai 2020

I learn lot about the basic Accounting fundamentals .How analysis the company financial statements and find out that the company are in profit or loss .

von Felipe L

10. Okt. 2017

A well done course. The structure and the exercises throughout the semester blended nicely to create a smooth and challenging experience.

von Camila B

21. Aug. 2016

Professor was very good, easy to learn. I only do not give it a 5 because I wish accrual accounting had been discussed more at length.

von Faazia H R

29. Sep. 2020

It was an interesting course, however more explanation is needed for the challenging questions since this is a beginners course.

von Pauline K

15. Aug. 2016

Beautifully delivered, made it easy to understand material that was new to me. I highly recommend

von Keziah T P

11. Aug. 2020

This course will help you refresh your knowledge about the basic core concept of accounting.

von Salvator O

6. Juni 2020

Great course, challenging, but you'd learn how to make sense of financial statement

von Caio

13. Juli 2018

I my opinion the course should have more details showing how to evaluate a company.

von Abdulaziz A

30. Aug. 2020

The peer reviewed assignment is the end is completely unnecessary and exhaustive.

von Dibyayan G

21. Mai 2016

This is very good course for beginners and well explained wit practical example

von Ram P

28. Aug. 2018

Nice real time examples to make the non financial guys understand. Good work !

von Daniel G

30. Juni 2020

Me ha gustado mucho, exponen las nociones básicas de la contabilidad.

von Khurram A

17. Aug. 2018

Its good and easy to understand for every accounts and finance person

von Marion L

22. Nov. 2020

Excellent teaching by Professor Badia, and great course material