Chevron Left
Zurück zu Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting von IESE Business School

4.8
Sterne
2,114 Bewertungen
620 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top-Bewertungen

DN
17. Aug. 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

SG
13. Okt. 2020

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 612 Bewertungen für Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

von Shervin S

14. Okt. 2016

Thank You Professor

von Kara T

16. Juli 2017

I LEARNED A LOT!

von leonel n

17. März 2020

Muito bom curso

von HIMANSHU K U

29. Juni 2016

Simply too good

von Rupesh K

16. Sep. 2020

very effective

von Donella S

9. Nov. 2020

great course

von MANUEL G O

8. Sep. 2020

Great course

von Eduardo Z G

5. Apr. 2017

nice job

von LEKSHMI J

8. Juni 2020

GOOD

von Huda A A A A

11. Mai 2020

v

von Michael T M

7. Aug. 2020

The personality of the instructor is great, and it's clear he knows what he's talking about; however,he has a very strong Spanish accent, making things difficult to understand—and the transcripts are not that accurate.

Additionally the course spends zero time covering glossary terms—which is important since many terms have multiple counterparts that mean the same, depending on which culture you're employed.

von Lindsay N B

19. Mai 2016

Quite confusing if you do not have a background already in accounting. The information in the course content does not match up with the quizzes. Great experience but a little lacking on the details needed to pass the quizzes each week....especially week

von Reinhardt

2. März 2018

The quizes and final assessment require more than just the videos. The course is more in the reading than in the videos..

von Md. N H

24. Apr. 2020

This is very good Course for increase basic accounting knowledge .

von Kellyanne J

2. Dez. 2020

Harder than I anticipated

von Rosita D

26. Juni 2020

I wish I paid attention to the reviews- he is very hard for me to understand, so I will be ver confused on the ending of this course- I will be taking other courses from American universities.

von Orrin T

5. Sep. 2020

Very difficult to understand the teacher and often the tests use different terminology from those in used in the course.

von PRANAV K

25. Nov. 2020

THINK LIKE A CFO SPECIALIZATION CERTIFICATE NOT RECEIVED

von Esmeralda P R

25. Dez. 2020

I like the way the teacher deliver his lecture by way of giving a recap about the topic discussed during the previous week before resuming for the next lesson.

As a student, we are encourage to engage on a lecture by having some questions popping up and clicking on our respective answer to a question being asked by the teacher during the lecture, and the lecture video only resumes after providing our answer on the question asked. I learned to be more attentive this way.

The quizzes are relevant to the topic

von Shenelle S

3. Jan. 2021

Professor Badia explained the Accounting Principles in a manner easy to grasp even for a rookie. I passed the course with a great grade having no prior experience in the subject. Having completed this course I can broaden my scope during my job searches. Hoping to apply what I've learned here in real-life situations in the workplace. Thanks, Professor Badia and all members of the Coursera Team!

von Mark W

19. Dez. 2020

Main features:

Excellent use of real life example to explain concepts

Contents start simple for real beginners and get progressively more demanding

Great quizzes

Nice transaction exercises

English is not the first language of the speaker which may be an advantage for non-natives.

IESE is one of the best business schools in Spain, if not Europe.

A big thanks to IESE and Coursera for this course

von Carmen B

25. Dez. 2020

Excellent! Very good explanations, lots of practical examples. I came to this course because, as founder of a small business, I needed support to understand the financial documents provided by the accountant and submitted for tax purposes. This course addresses and fulfills all my expectations.

von CHRISTINA P

23. Dez. 2020

The course is excellent! It is well-built and the professor explains all the concepts in a way that they become easily understood. The real life case study is very helpful and it makes the accounting principles coprehensible by someone who has not any knowledge of accounting at all, like me.

von Lim J W B

12. Dez. 2020

A quick introduction to Financial Accounting. Prof. Badia explains the concepts very well with relevant examples. Occasionally there will be a (ungraded) short quiz in between the lecture videos to check our understanding, which is also useful for us learners check our progress.

von ΛΟΥΜΠΙΑΝΑ Τ

10. Jan. 2021

Professor Marc Badia you are amazing. Thank you so much for making this course pleasant! You explain everything excellent, leaving no questions in my head. Your english is excellent!!! It was great to hear you in the videos. Hope to do another course with you again!!!