Chevron Left
Zurück zu Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting von IESE Business School

4.8
Sterne
1,119 Bewertungen
308 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top-Bewertungen

EN

Jul 17, 2018

The course was very interesting with a lot of real-life scenarios that made it very relatable. I will highly recommend it to anyone trying to find thier way through financial accounting principles.

TV

Apr 05, 2020

I enjoyed this course. I found the instruction very thorough. The practical applications made the concepts easy to understand and apply. The instructor was easy to listen to and follow along with.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 302 Bewertungen für Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

von Mario J R M

Apr 03, 2018

Thank God, I knew my profession in coursera, "Project Management", I am studying to professionalize and manage to structure my professional career.

for me it is very important Operational Finance and transcendental Accounting, I would like to achieve specialization and if possible a master's degree.

of the Operational Finance course, I liked the accounting structures, accounting sheets.

von Arnob G

Apr 23, 2020

This course has been thoroughly engaging, despite the fact that I do not come from a finance/commerce background. It was a great place to start, working on some really interesting problems.

The quizzes were really challenging, and were very successful in raising the bar of difficulty with each passing week. By the end of the course, solving a quiz actually felt like an achievement and hence the overall experience felt really educational, as well as exciting. Definitely recommended.

von Ivan V S

Dec 01, 2016

Me ha gustado mucho este curso. He de decir que no me ha sido facil aprender algunos conceptos, pero me voy con más nociones y conceptos que con los que llegue. Creo que consultare los videos más veces para seguir recordando los conceptos aprendidos.

Mis felicitaciones al professor Marc Badia por tener la habilidad de explicar este tema de manera fácil e entendible.

von Rosanna S

Oct 24, 2016

Really helpful course, would definitely recommend it for people who are totally new to accounting. The Professor Marc explains things really well and the examples are really useful with a lot of useful resources and reading material being made available throughout the course. Overall really impressed and satisfied with the course. Thank you Marc and IESE!

von Hugo-James M

May 18, 2020

Lots of good information that teaches you the basics of accounting. If you want to learn about Balance Sheets, Income Statements, Cash Flow statements, and Accrual Accounting, this is for you. It will teach you to read company financial statements through examples and using a real-life company. A lot better than just listening to theory.

von Prabhjot S

Feb 18, 2017

This course provides an in-depth knowledge and deep insight into the basics.The instructor Mr.Marc Badia has really done a good job explaining the concepts from the real world scenario. Thannks to the course structure and instructor, understanding the course wasn't that challenging especially after being from Computers background .

von Raul C P

Aug 12, 2018

Very simple way to be introduced to Financial Accounting and reach a very decent starting level in a very short time. I wish I had done this course before my accounting unit in my BSc. It is explained in a very simple, enjoyable and logical way. Quizes are at a good level and ensure you are reached the level.

Great job IESE!

von Lavanyaa D

May 24, 2020

Excellent pedagogy.

Simple and Lucid explanations by Prof. Badia, with the incorporation of real-life scenarios as examples. Didn't face conceptual difficulty at all at any point. An excellent course for anyone who wants to get a hold on Basics of Financial Accounting and reading & interpreting FInancial Statements.

von FRANCOIS J

Sep 22, 2016

I have a Master Degree in Management, yet I had really limited knowledge in Accounting. The quality of the course and the Professor is a Top Quality.

I am starting a new job in a finance department of a multinational corporation. This has been a perfect refresh.

I have performed the courses in 3 days.

Thank you

von Matthew M

Oct 10, 2016

Excellent course, progressed quickly enough to be challenging, but the instructor doesn't assume any prior accounting knowledge so the pace was still comfortable. Really great overview of the three key financial statements (B/S, Inc Stmnt and CF Statement), and I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Matt

von Thorsteinn A

Apr 12, 2017

Material is very clearly put forward, and the focus is very nice on the absolute foundations of accounting. The course does not go into the more confusing issues in accounting, and alternative practices and remains focused on key important issue that help you understand and read financial statements.

von Guido d F B V d S

Oct 12, 2016

Well thought and developed financial accounting course. The lectures and readings are interesting and the exercises help you to understand your progress. Very useful, mainly for people without financial accounting knowledge or people that want to refresh their knowledge on the subject.

von Francisco J F

Oct 01, 2016

Really helpful course to understand the fundamentals of accounting and its business implications. This course is a must for anybody without an accounting background and willing to get into business. I did the course before starting my MBA and it definitely helped me afterwards.

von waleed t a e h

Apr 01, 2020

Thank you, professor, for this well explained data for understanding the basics of business sheets

my career in electrical engineering and all of these topics is very useful for me to read and interpret any financial statement in order to keep up with accountants in my company

von Nicholas G

Apr 26, 2020

The course successfully explores accounting basics for management purposes. It is possible to complete all assignments working only using the written documentation, but the videos are very helpful for those who approach some of the content for the very first time.

von Avi E

May 08, 2020

Great course for a beginner like me. clearly understandable and focused on the objectives

to learn our to read and approach these staements and understand the company position and functionallty. Prof. Badia did a great job i really appreciate his labor.

Thank you!

von Mohamed M A Z A

Feb 11, 2019

Very informative, clear and concise explaining for introduction to accounting. The professor, Marc Badia, explains everything with examples and numbers so you're more aware of how to use the knowledge. All in all I liked the course and I had a nice experience.

von Suleman A S

Jan 18, 2017

I will like to appreciate the organisers of this course and Professor Marc Badia for his succinctly delivered lectures. The lectures were very comprehensive and worthwhile. I recommend this to anyone with or without prior knowledge of Financial accounting

von Diana P

Feb 03, 2017

The lectures are short and to the point. I believe this helps the students to stay focused and not get tired. The teacher explains the material very well. The only thing I do not like is that the quizzes are only for the students who paid for the course.

von MOHAMED S A F

Jul 21, 2019

its a very useful program especially for the people who didn't study in English before .

it helps me a lot to understand the principle of accounting in English . it may qualify me to study the master in English without problems thank you .

von Mohamad E H

Oct 08, 2016

As someone with no Financial background(Engineer), this course helped me learn the basic of Financial Accounting and gave me a solid start preparation for my MBA start. I highly recommend it to anyone iterested in learning about finance

von Rae K M M

May 26, 2020

The professor explains the concept very well and they can be easily understood. I learned a lot in this course and I hope others can learn, too. There was a good amount of resources, readings and videos available and it is not boring.

von Hoai S N

Dec 06, 2016

This program produce for me many knowledge about Accounting, Finance Analysis. Thanks for these professors and technique team. They are very enthusiastically. I love it! I will try my best so that I develop yourself more and more!

von Alberto P

Nov 15, 2019

Very good course!

Prof. Marc Badia explains the principles of Accounting in a very clear and entertaining way through the use of interesting examples and he repeats the main concepts different times in order to fix them properly.

von roger m a

Apr 24, 2020

The level and the way it progresses its very appropriate, but more than the theory behind it, which is great, I would like to emphasize the way it is explained, both the video and the explanation itself is super didactic.