Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis von The University of Melbourne

4.7
Sterne
1,136 Bewertungen
212 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

Top-Bewertungen

JR
18. Mai 2020

Really insightful instruction on the basics of accounting and finance! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin learning about financial analysis. No prior experience is needed.

JC
17. Juli 2016

WOW!!! By far the BEST Course in Coursera catalog! Incredible the tools that are taught. Thanks so much. Absolutely recommended for every person regardless of professional background.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 204 Bewertungen für The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

von YOGESHWARI T

9. Nov. 2020

Such an amazing course helped to learn a lot.....time worth it thank yu

von Breno S J

1. März 2016

Basic introduction course.

But it is interesting and well developed.

von Ernesto P C

1. Aug. 2019

Need more examples in order to understand how to calculate ratios.

von Deleted A

22. März 2018

Very well presented, easy to follow, terms reasonably explained

von Jairo P C

8. Feb. 2016

Great introductory course to understand financial statements

von Rafik M S

7. Juni 2016

The Course is very well structured and easy to grasp.

von Muhammad A N

3. Okt. 2019

Great course for learning about financial analysis

von SHAMEER V P

13. Juli 2020

Learn and refresh knowledge in financial analysis

von Liang H

24. Mai 2017

very good course design and friendly for learners

von Dennis H

20. Jan. 2017

Could go into more detail and be harder.

von Deepak K

1. Jan. 2016

Very Nice course for Corporate Finance

von Pragyadeep M

7. Jan. 2020

It is tough but it is interesting.

von rakotolahy

6. Mai 2016

Very clear explanations

von Vladimir L

26. Juni 2017

Great overall course.

von Doris W

14. Mai 2016

Easy to undersstand

von Majid A

28. März 2016

Good introduction!

von Umayal A

17. Juni 2016

Very good course!

von Azimjon U

18. Jan. 2016

very good course

von Aoun A

18. Juli 2016

Great Course.

von Abdirisak M A J

29. Apr. 2017

I have lear

von AJITH K B

26. Mai 2020

Good

von Dustin C

16. Nov. 2020

The course is alright if you are a very independent self-learner. I found the presentation to be very boring. It reminded me of the professors who simply stood motionless in from of the class and read the powerpoint and book word for word in a mono tone voice. My suggestion is to maybe find someone who is a bit more animated to present. There is a ton of good content and the real world application does appear in the final peer reviewed project. However, I found the prompt to be extremely confusing and so did my other fellow learners. The question asked to "interpret and comment" a graph of financial ratio's. Many of the submissions I reviewed were confused in the same way that I was. I figured out eventually that I was meant to explain the data as a financial analyst would to an executive, but I saw that 2 out of 3 of the assessments that I graded simply listed the calculation results with no interpretation or comment. I can see how this would be confusing language and it should be made more clear.

von Abu Z

14. Juni 2020

The course is good but assignment has error and if someone didn't pass the assignment in 3 attempts then you have to wait for 360 hrs. The result of that learners/students times wasted a lot to pass the course.

von YJ L

7. Feb. 2016

Assignment is only allowed for students who purchased the course. I don't think this is a way to encourage learning.

von Steph

27. März 2017

Good for learning how to calculate ratios and NPV. The course material doesn't explain the interpretation o