Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis von The University of Melbourne

4.6
858 Bewertungen
154 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

Top-Bewertungen

JC

Jul 18, 2016

WOW!!! By far the BEST Course in Coursera catalog! Incredible the tools that are taught. Thanks so much. Absolutely recommended for every person regardless of professional background.

JK

Jun 27, 2019

This course helps me a lot to learn more useful financial analysis language . It also helps me to understand the financial statement of some corporates I am interested in.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 148 Bewertungen für The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

von Rei H

May 11, 2019

The course was great for a beginner in the file of finance/accounting.

von Priyank T

Dec 05, 2018

Excellent course

von Niranjan K P

Dec 10, 2018

Excellent online learning and assignments, got good knowledge on financial analysis and very useful in my daily work. Thank you Coursera Team.

von Zixiang Z

Jul 23, 2018

very nice course

von John P

Feb 04, 2016

This course walks you through fundamental accounting concepts (such as financial statements) and drops you off at the tools used by financial analysts to assess investments (discounted cash flow and net present value). The quiz questions throughout reinforce the learnings. Be warned: the final assessment on DCF and NPV is tricky - you will need a pen and paper (or spreadsheet!) to answer it.

Regarding the presentation and pedagogy, top marks all round. The professor builds on prior concepts very neatly, ensuring the course is easy to follow throughout.

von Artsiom S

Sep 09, 2016

Good initial knowledge about corporate finance.

4 week of the course is the most difficult, because there are a lot of exercises. Looks like a lot more then any of first 3 weeks. Be careful to finish all in time.

von Ishraf H

Jan 03, 2016

This is the perfect course to take to improve your understanding of the fundamentals of accounting and corporate finance. The professor's videos are very well structured, he cuts out the fluff and focuses on discussing essential concepts of financial analysis. Go for this course if you want to solidify your basic understanding of financial analysis!

von Ivana M

Aug 14, 2016

Excellent

von Darrell W G

Feb 07, 2016

I highly recommend the Language and Tools of Financial Analysis for the new executive and the long tenured executive who is looking to refresh their knowledge and skill set to grow their business. The professor teaching the course does a fine job of delivering the course material. The tools provided to review the material and test yourself are very effective. Two thumbs up! - Darrell W. Gunter

von Joao P F d S R T

Jan 11, 2017

I loved this course! It was very complete and I learned a lot. Actually, I am already applying some of the things that I learned in my workplace.

von Rose G

Jan 04, 2016

Excellent! Very good tool for who works in financial. Very well explained with examples.

von YuQi L

Feb 15, 2016

It is useful for beginner.

von Thaleia M

Dec 23, 2016

v

von Simon E

Apr 10, 2016

Very concise presentation of information using real-world examples to drive home the points. Quickly and almost imperceptibly moves on from the basics. High recommended!

von Jordi B

Jan 27, 2016

Highly recommend for all those who thirst knowledge.

von Tehmine E

Apr 13, 2016

thanks,Paul Kofman for good explanation

von Pite L

Feb 28, 2016

well-organized and well-presented

von Naja E

Mar 07, 2016

A great introduction to the basics of accounting, its uses and tools in financial analysis, upon which one can continue to build a deeper understanding of the complex world of Corporate Finance. The course content is made easy to digest and understand and there are plenty of suggested further / complimentary readings and sources. The tests are focused on theoretical understanding and background and practical number crushing which works great for me personally. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

von Viktor G

Apr 25, 2016

Just Great

von Sagar H

Dec 30, 2016

Very Good

von Pauline T

Feb 22, 2016

Great lecture and great course.

von Julie

Feb 25, 2016

Excellent!!! I am gain much knowledge from this course

von Bodin E

Jul 19, 2016

I feel empowered with knowledge after I finished the course.

von Glen L

Nov 12, 2015

Excellent

von Yulia T

May 12, 2016

Very useful!!