Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis von The University of Melbourne

4.6
837 Bewertungen
150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

Top-Bewertungen

JC

Jul 18, 2016

WOW!!! By far the BEST Course in Coursera catalog! Incredible the tools that are taught. Thanks so much. Absolutely recommended for every person regardless of professional background.

JK

Jun 27, 2019

This course helps me a lot to learn more useful financial analysis language . It also helps me to understand the financial statement of some corporates I am interested in.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 143 Bewertungen für The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

von Silvio T d S J

Jan 11, 2016

I realized that the key differentiators of the University of Melbourne are the degree of excellence in organization and focus on quality, whether in the selection of teachers or in strict compliance with the preset program.

von Juan C D F

Jun 18, 2017

The material and information are very well structured, I would totally recommend this course.

von Eduardo R

Jan 18, 2016

Very good introductory course for those who have to understand the basic of financial analysis

von Janid A

Jan 21, 2016

This introduction is very clear and gives a fast understanding of the basics

von Terry-Ann L

Feb 05, 2016

This is a great course, simple to understand and well-taught by Dean Kopman.

von Erick A A P

Sep 12, 2016

Great Course.

von Ishraf H

Jan 03, 2016

This is the perfect course to take to improve your understanding of the fundamentals of accounting and corporate finance. The professor's videos are very well structured, he cuts out the fluff and focuses on discussing essential concepts of financial analysis. Go for this course if you want to solidify your basic understanding of financial analysis!

von Gerhard S

Jan 17, 2016

If you have no idea about how corporations and financial institutions works this a really good primer.

von Alejandro M

Feb 07, 2018

Excelente

von Srinivas B

Aug 29, 2016

Excellent

von John P

Feb 04, 2016

This course walks you through fundamental accounting concepts (such as financial statements) and drops you off at the tools used by financial analysts to assess investments (discounted cash flow and net present value). The quiz questions throughout reinforce the learnings. Be warned: the final assessment on DCF and NPV is tricky - you will need a pen and paper (or spreadsheet!) to answer it.

Regarding the presentation and pedagogy, top marks all round. The professor builds on prior concepts very neatly, ensuring the course is easy to follow throughout.

von Dionysios X

Feb 27, 2016

It is a great opportunity for whom wants to break into Financial Analysis and Corporate Finance.

von Artsiom S

Sep 09, 2016

Good initial knowledge about corporate finance.

4 week of the course is the most difficult, because there are a lot of exercises. Looks like a lot more then any of first 3 weeks. Be careful to finish all in time.

von Bryan O

Feb 26, 2017

Very good course! Im glad I took it. Congrats

von Thiago H R M

Aug 11, 2016

Excelent!

von Joao P F d S R T

Jan 11, 2017

I loved this course! It was very complete and I learned a lot. Actually, I am already applying some of the things that I learned in my workplace.

von Rodrigo U U

Jan 25, 2016

Awesome course!

von Rose G

Jan 04, 2016

Excellent! Very good tool for who works in financial. Very well explained with examples.

von Ivana M

Aug 14, 2016

Excellent

von Darrell W G

Feb 07, 2016

I highly recommend the Language and Tools of Financial Analysis for the new executive and the long tenured executive who is looking to refresh their knowledge and skill set to grow their business. The professor teaching the course does a fine job of delivering the course material. The tools provided to review the material and test yourself are very effective. Two thumbs up! - Darrell W. Gunter

von Kweku Y

May 25, 2019

'Great course. It's amazing how much material was covered in 4 weeks, and how fast (and easy-to-absorb) the material was. Credit to the instructors for structuring the course such that so much content is covered so easily in 4 weeks. The quizzes and worked examples are excellent in reinforcing the concepts learnt.

von Saif T A N

Apr 29, 2019

R

von Shubham S

Jun 21, 2019

GOOD COURSE

von Janice K

Jun 27, 2019

This course helps me a lot to learn more useful financial analysis language . It also helps me to understand the financial statement of some corporates I am interested in.

von José F T d M

Jun 27, 2019

Ótimo curso que além de embasar sobre as principais características de análises financeiras e de contabilidade das empresa, nos permite adquiri um conhecimento abrangente de análise de empresas para investimentos e outros tipos de mercado financeiros.