Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis von The University of Melbourne

4.6
837 Bewertungen
150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

Top-Bewertungen

JC

Jul 18, 2016

WOW!!! By far the BEST Course in Coursera catalog! Incredible the tools that are taught. Thanks so much. Absolutely recommended for every person regardless of professional background.

JK

Jun 27, 2019

This course helps me a lot to learn more useful financial analysis language . It also helps me to understand the financial statement of some corporates I am interested in.

Filtern nach:

126 - 143 von 143 Bewertungen für The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

von Doris W

May 14, 2016

Easy to undersstand

von Umayal A

Jun 17, 2016

Very good course!

von Klaus B

Jan 22, 2016

A good introduction to some of the basics. The presentation was generally okay; the course materials could have been organised a little better. Requires no previous accounting knowledge (though that helps) and only very basic math.

von Почкайлов М В

Aug 02, 2016

A nice introduction to accounting, giving understanding of basics. Thanks a lot to mister Koffman!

von Xavier D

Jan 14, 2016

It is a good ***INTRODUCTION*** to Financial Analysis, videos are clear and well edited and slides can be downloaded and are ok. Quizz difficulty is low, which is good for an introductory course; the final exam requires to calculate ratios and infer conclusions for a real company, which is a great practical exercise.

However, students looking for a more in-depth course may check elsewhere for a detailed course on i) Financial Accounting & ii) Financial Analysis.

von Yongxuan L

Feb 07, 2016

For those who have already had majored in accounting, it may seem too easy. It may be considered as a course for review some basic accounting concepts.

von Ajay P

Dec 28, 2015

A brilliant beginners' course for an introduction to accounting and financial analysis. Prof. Paul Kaufman is an added asset to this course with his simplistic definitions and examples. It definitely has a lot to teach and much to take forward in a corporate career.

von Shakir I

Mar 04, 2016

excellent course especially for me as being an accountant i am learning and understanding how the numbers are used to analyze and compare

von Théodore L

Jan 15, 2016

Great course, especially useful to learn the specific vocabulary and get insights into Financial Analysis. I found some topics could have been explained more thoroughly, for example regarding the evaluation of discount rates or number of time period (we have the criteria, but no example of a method). Previous accounting knowledge is a requirement in my view.

von sutan a m

Jun 20, 2019

A great course, but I think you should pre-study the materials to confirm the material here. It's just the gist and from my assessment quite incomplete, or suitable if you're quite learned previously. Again, this is the essentials of corporate finance!

von Ernesto P C

Aug 01, 2019

Need more examples in order to understand how to calculate ratios.

von Steph

Mar 28, 2017

Good for learning how to calculate ratios and NPV. The course material doesn't explain the interpretation o

von YJ L

Feb 07, 2016

Assignment is only allowed for students who purchased the course. I don't think this is a way to encourage learning.

von Zhitao L

Dec 28, 2015

Just for fresh beginner in this topic

von Jaiwant N A

Mar 10, 2016

Average!

von Aditya P

Jan 04, 2016

More in-depth analysis would have been amazing.

von Xueming L

Apr 20, 2018

The lecturer was reading the slides all the time, which made it a very boring class

von Abdulrahman A E A A

Jul 08, 2016

Very bad way of teaching and not reach content