Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis von The University of Melbourne

4.7
Sterne
1,136 Bewertungen
212 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

Top-Bewertungen

JR
18. Mai 2020

Really insightful instruction on the basics of accounting and finance! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin learning about financial analysis. No prior experience is needed.

JC
17. Juli 2016

WOW!!! By far the BEST Course in Coursera catalog! Incredible the tools that are taught. Thanks so much. Absolutely recommended for every person regardless of professional background.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 204 Bewertungen für The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

von Seshachalam A

24. Sep. 2020

Good

von Saif T A N

28. Apr. 2019

R

von Thaleia M

23. Dez. 2016

v

von Moustapha N

16. Feb. 2016

I

von Bill S

31. Jan. 2016

The course delivers on it's promise - you will complete this with a pretty good overview of financial analysis and solid, basic, understanding of how to read a balance statement and P/L.

However, I felt pacing was a bit uneven and the weekly quizzes didn't always capture the most important elements of the week's lectures. This led to missed learning opportunities and unnecessary stress on the final exam.

The instructor speaks excellent but non-native and non-American English. As a native speaker of American English I found myself having to do just a tiny bit of extra work to understand some things and being slightly frustrated at ambiguous wording during tests and quizzes.

All in all a very good class that with a little tweaking could be great.

von Xavier D

14. Jan. 2016

It is a good ***INTRODUCTION*** to Financial Analysis, videos are clear and well edited and slides can be downloaded and are ok. Quizz difficulty is low, which is good for an introductory course; the final exam requires to calculate ratios and infer conclusions for a real company, which is a great practical exercise.

However, students looking for a more in-depth course may check elsewhere for a detailed course on i) Financial Accounting & ii) Financial Analysis.

von Ankur S

25. März 2017

I had a little background of the concepts and content - and was therefore able to solve the numerical questions. However, for the uninitiated, the lectures contained more theory - while quizzes and assignments more numericals. Would recommend to include some examples of numericals in the videos so students have some idea of the concepts before trying real problems. Without this, some may find themselves lost. Otherwise, a good course. Thanks..

von Théodore L

15. Jan. 2016

Great course, especially useful to learn the specific vocabulary and get insights into Financial Analysis. I found some topics could have been explained more thoroughly, for example regarding the evaluation of discount rates or number of time period (we have the criteria, but no example of a method). Previous accounting knowledge is a requirement in my view.

von Dedy S

27. Mai 2020

The Course is great, I get deeper knowledge about finantial ratios and how to interpret the implementation of each ratios to the business of a company. I think would be more exciting if the instructor use more attractive and more detail slide presentation and also should use more easily-understanding English.

von Ajay P

28. Dez. 2015

A brilliant beginners' course for an introduction to accounting and financial analysis. Prof. Paul Kaufman is an added asset to this course with his simplistic definitions and examples. It definitely has a lot to teach and much to take forward in a corporate career.

von sutan a m

20. Juni 2019

A great course, but I think you should pre-study the materials to confirm the material here. It's just the gist and from my assessment quite incomplete, or suitable if you're quite learned previously. Again, this is the essentials of corporate finance!

von Klaus B

22. Jan. 2016

A good introduction to some of the basics. The presentation was generally okay; the course materials could have been organised a little better. Requires no previous accounting knowledge (though that helps) and only very basic math.

von Prajjwal S

21. Aug. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, faced trouble in the last examination contributing 10%. this course explained all the insights of company financials I gained a lot of knowledge through this course. thank you, Coursera

von Ban L

22. Aug. 2017

It is a very interesting course for anyone who wants to learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis. The course is well structured and well taught by the Prof Paul Kofman.

von Nagy R

24. Okt. 2016

Great course! It was insightful yet everything was polished and on point. The knowledge and the "tools" are really useful, for someone who is a beginner and interested in Financial Analysis!

von Yongxuan L

7. Feb. 2016

For those who have already had majored in accounting, it may seem too easy. It may be considered as a course for review some basic accounting concepts.

von Shakir I

4. März 2016

excellent course especially for me as being an accountant i am learning and understanding how the numbers are used to analyze and compare

von Santiago R R

13. Nov. 2020

The first two weeks were amazing. I thought week 3 could use a bit more content and interesting material. Week 4 was just okay.

von Jason M C

15. Dez. 2015

Solid class, good overview and a useful final project. Very informative for learning financial analysis.

von Francesca S V

1. März 2016

I quite enjoyed this course. It gave a good background on the necessary basics for financial analysis.

von Почкайлов М В

2. Aug. 2016

A nice introduction to accounting, giving understanding of basics. Thanks a lot to mister Koffman!

von Antoine C

21. Jan. 2016

Great quality, learning, applications. Enathe language and tools expected after course completion.

von Albert t B

31. Okt. 2020

A good introduction with alot or practical task, the speaker could show a bit more enthusiasm

von sanket P

16. Jan. 2017

The course was easy to understand. The example given were accurate to explain the concepts.

von Andrea

12. Sep. 2016

Really good course, great professor, good examples, good information and very useful