Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II von Columbia University

4.7
Sterne
581 Bewertungen
93 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field involving finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part II will be on the use of simple stochastic models to (i) solve portfolio optimization problems (ii) price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities and credit and (iii) consider some advanced applications of financial engineering including algorithmic trading and the pricing of real options. We will also consider the role that financial engineering played during the financial crisis. We hope that students who complete the course and the prerequisite course (FE & RM Part I) will have a good understanding of the "rocket science" behind financial engineering. But perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism....

Top-Bewertungen

SY

Jun 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The quizzes were challenging but really forced me to think through the problems. The forums were very helpful when I got stuck. Thanks Professors!

CS

May 05, 2019

Great course structure. You get the chance to understand the mechanics around securities and derivatives valuation, as well as put in practice what you just have learnt by completing the exams.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 87 Bewertungen für Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II

von LENDRICK R

Oct 16, 2017

Loved the in depth study of the topics that were covered. I've a much better understanding of financial topics I was familiar with. :-)

von Lennert O

May 28, 2017

Very interesting course. Well explained, and with challenging exercises that help you understand the course material better.

von Olivia D

May 30, 2017

Very helpful! Learned a lot about financial modelling! Clear explanation on limitation and how to use it in real life!

von Alexander M

May 10, 2016

Good lectures and exercises. After this course I had much more understanding how the financial crisis had happened.

von Manuel T B

Mar 15, 2020

Very Deep lectures,I might have much more practical example to consodilate all knowledge which are studied here.

von Viswanath N

Nov 13, 2016

Good material and grounded introduction to the complexity of the real world applications of the subject matter.

von Hao Y

Sep 10, 2017

It is really a great course on financial engineering! I have learned much from it, very useful and suggestive!

von 仇艺蒙

Feb 16, 2016

I choose this course maybe september at 2015. however, i haven't take this course till now:)

von Mikhail Z

Nov 09, 2017

Excellent course that builds on and expands the concepts learned in Part 1.

von Shubhaditya D

Nov 25, 2019

I was able to absorb vast concepts without much difficulty! Great Course!

von Jorge H F

Mar 27, 2017

Useful in general, it is not very advanced but gives you a good overview.

von Oluwatobiloba A

Aug 27, 2019

I am really pleased with the content and delivery of the course

von ZE H Z

Aug 23, 2017

very good course. Part II focuses more on asset allocation.

von Evgeniy Z

Nov 13, 2017

Enjoyed this course, very good lectures and assignments.

von JESUS R R A

May 12, 2020

great topics! I wish I had more time to review them

von marco z

Apr 02, 2018

nice course but more pratice exercises won't hurt

von Mikhailov R

Jul 25, 2017

Some tasks were unclear, but overall great course

von Aydar M

Feb 28, 2016

Just what I need to prepare for CFA Level 2!

von Yunfei C

Sep 28, 2017

great course, great TA and great professors

von weiziang

Aug 23, 2015

Following this course, and many FE books

von Donald M

Dec 30, 2015

really good lecture ! support it !

von David P

Mar 19, 2020

Very nice course. Well explained.

von Simon K

Feb 01, 2019

Challengin and iteresting course.

von HP F

May 30, 2017

Very good introductory course!

von Chi Z

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent but challenging