Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II von Columbia University

4.7
Sterne
606 Bewertungen
104 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field involving finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part II will be on the use of simple stochastic models to (i) solve portfolio optimization problems (ii) price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities and credit and (iii) consider some advanced applications of financial engineering including algorithmic trading and the pricing of real options. We will also consider the role that financial engineering played during the financial crisis. We hope that students who complete the course and the prerequisite course (FE & RM Part I) will have a good understanding of the "rocket science" behind financial engineering. But perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism....

Top-Bewertungen

SY

Jun 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The quizzes were challenging but really forced me to think through the problems. The forums were very helpful when I got stuck. Thanks Professors!

TR

Aug 31, 2020

Great course. It is very useful to get into Financial Engineering Topics. The tests are not easy, so every week presents a challenge that forces you to deeply understand what is being taught.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 98 Bewertungen für Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II

von Yuming H

Jun 19, 2016

Very challenging course that I would recommend to anyone who is interested in financial engineering and financial risk management. Love the math!

von César A G G

Aug 04, 2020

Extremely challenging but well worth it.

Some times the instructions are not quite clear especially if English is not your native language.

von LENDRICK R

Oct 16, 2017

Loved the in depth study of the topics that were covered. I've a much better understanding of financial topics I was familiar with. :-)

von Abraham R

Sep 05, 2020

Curso bien diseñado para ilustrar un tema tan interesante de manera fácil y entendible.

Muchas gracias a los profesores y Monitores.

von Siddharth B

Jul 14, 2020

Would be better if the assignments could be taught in Python/R as well, but great content and definitely learned a lot! Thanks! :)

von Lennert O

May 28, 2017

Very interesting course. Well explained, and with challenging exercises that help you understand the course material better.

von Olivia D

May 30, 2017

Very helpful! Learned a lot about financial modelling! Clear explanation on limitation and how to use it in real life!

von Alexander M

May 10, 2016

Good lectures and exercises. After this course I had much more understanding how the financial crisis had happened.

von Manuel T B

Mar 15, 2020

Very Deep lectures,I might have much more practical example to consodilate all knowledge which are studied here.

von Viswanath N

Nov 13, 2016

Good material and grounded introduction to the complexity of the real world applications of the subject matter.

von Hao Y

Sep 10, 2017

It is really a great course on financial engineering! I have learned much from it, very useful and suggestive!

von 仇艺蒙

Feb 16, 2016

I choose this course maybe september at 2015. however, i haven't take this course till now:)

von Mikhail Z

Nov 09, 2017

Excellent course that builds on and expands the concepts learned in Part 1.

von Shubhaditya D

Nov 25, 2019

I was able to absorb vast concepts without much difficulty! Great Course!

von Jorge H F

Mar 27, 2017

Useful in general, it is not very advanced but gives you a good overview.

von Oluwatobiloba A

Aug 09, 2020

I am really pleased with the content and delivery of the course

von ZE H Z

Aug 23, 2017

very good course. Part II focuses more on asset allocation.

von Evgeniy Z

Nov 13, 2017

Enjoyed this course, very good lectures and assignments.

von Jesus R R

May 12, 2020

great topics! I wish I had more time to review them

von marco z

Apr 02, 2018

nice course but more pratice exercises won't hurt

von Mikhailov R

Jul 25, 2017

Some tasks were unclear, but overall great course

von Aydar M

Feb 28, 2016

Just what I need to prepare for CFA Level 2!

von Yunfei C

Sep 28, 2017

great course, great TA and great professors

von Ting-Yen T

Aug 09, 2020

In-depth content and well-supported forum.

von weiziang

Aug 23, 2015

Following this course, and many FE books