Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II von Columbia University

4.7
Sterne
621 Bewertungen
105 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field involving finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part II will be on the use of simple stochastic models to (i) solve portfolio optimization problems (ii) price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities and credit and (iii) consider some advanced applications of financial engineering including algorithmic trading and the pricing of real options. We will also consider the role that financial engineering played during the financial crisis. We hope that students who complete the course and the prerequisite course (FE & RM Part I) will have a good understanding of the "rocket science" behind financial engineering. But perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism....

Top-Bewertungen

SY
7. Juni 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The quizzes were challenging but really forced me to think through the problems. The forums were very helpful when I got stuck. Thanks Professors!

TR
30. Aug. 2020

Great course. It is very useful to get into Financial Engineering Topics. The tests are not easy, so every week presents a challenge that forces you to deeply understand what is being taught.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 99 Bewertungen für Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II

von Ting-Yen T

9. Aug. 2020

In-depth content and well-supported forum.

von weiziang

23. Aug. 2015

Following this course, and many FE books

von Donald M

30. Dez. 2015

really good lecture ! support it !

von David P

19. März 2020

Very nice course. Well explained.

von Simon K

31. Jan. 2019

Challengin and iteresting course.

von Misheck M G

30. Aug. 2020

tough course but worth acquiring

von HP F

30. Mai 2017

Very good introductory course!

von Chi Z

22. Jan. 2019

Excellent but challenging

von Andrea

27. Juni 2016

Great, excellent, super !

von Maxim K

29. Mai 2016

Great course! Thank you!)

von Zongrui H

11. Jan. 2020

mathematical and useful

von 严晓琦

19. Juni 2017

challenging and useful

von Ishmeet S

7. Mai 2018

Tough but good!

von Pham V T

21. Mai 2017

Very good. :P

von Brian W

30. Nov. 2016

Great course!

von Roberto p g j

6. Mai 2017

Very good

von oscar

17. Dez. 2015

Excellent

von Asier L O

23. Nov. 2015

Wonderful

von KarenAleyda

8. Apr. 2020

Muy bien

von Jie C

7. März 2017

Great!

von Jhon A A C

21. Mai 2017

Good

von Vincent L

29. Jan. 2018

very informative, difficult, and covers all the major topics. It's a bit brief in some areas, but I wouldn't want to do it all in one module. I don't see how Hull is follow-up material. We covered theory, options and fixed income applications more in-depth but some of the practical, industry-specific content is not present in the Hull book.

von Surjeet R

13. Aug. 2020

Excellent course for finance & Risk professionals. Both professors are excellent, it was a pleasure to learn. I would request for part 3 where they can cover more concepts in market and counter party credit risk (this will complete the risk management aspect).

All in all a great course!!!.

von Ibrahim B

9. Nov. 2019

I think material and teaching is very good, but the lack of instructions on the quizzes makes it a 4/5 course rather than a 5/5. I understand that the quizzes are meant to be challenging, but some questions were written very poorly and could easily be misinterpreted

von rajat c

9. Aug. 2020

The content of the course is really useful, the explanation is always nice. The assignments are good but the questions are not clearly specified. The language of the questions and the instructions before the quiz should be improved.