Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II von Columbia University

4.7
Sterne
568 Bewertungen
92 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field involving finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part II will be on the use of simple stochastic models to (i) solve portfolio optimization problems (ii) price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities and credit and (iii) consider some advanced applications of financial engineering including algorithmic trading and the pricing of real options. We will also consider the role that financial engineering played during the financial crisis. We hope that students who complete the course and the prerequisite course (FE & RM Part I) will have a good understanding of the "rocket science" behind financial engineering. But perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism....

Top-Bewertungen

SY

Jun 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The quizzes were challenging but really forced me to think through the problems. The forums were very helpful when I got stuck. Thanks Professors!

CS

May 05, 2019

Great course structure. You get the chance to understand the mechanics around securities and derivatives valuation, as well as put in practice what you just have learnt by completing the exams.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 87 Bewertungen für Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II

von Andrea

Jun 27, 2016

Great, excellent, super !

von Maxim K

May 29, 2016

Great course! Thank you!)

von Zongrui H

Jan 12, 2020

mathematical and useful

von 严晓琦

Jun 19, 2017

challenging and useful

von Ishmeet S

May 07, 2018

Tough but good!

von Pham V T

May 22, 2017

Very good. :P

von Brian W

Dec 01, 2016

Great course!

von Roberto P G J

May 06, 2017

Very good

von oscar

Dec 17, 2015

Excellent

von Asier L O

Nov 23, 2015

Wonderful

von KarenAleyda

Apr 08, 2020

Muy bien

von Jie C

Mar 07, 2017

Great!

von Jhon A A C

May 22, 2017

Good

von Vincent L

Jan 29, 2018

very informative, difficult, and covers all the major topics. It's a bit brief in some areas, but I wouldn't want to do it all in one module. I don't see how Hull is follow-up material. We covered theory, options and fixed income applications more in-depth but some of the practical, industry-specific content is not present in the Hull book.

von Ibrahim B

Nov 10, 2019

I think material and teaching is very good, but the lack of instructions on the quizzes makes it a 4/5 course rather than a 5/5. I understand that the quizzes are meant to be challenging, but some questions were written very poorly and could easily be misinterpreted

von Yufei S

Jun 28, 2016

Very similar style with Part I. The instructors are clear in explaining the models. However, it would be more useful if the instructors can give several real-world examples on the financial market.

von QUOC T P

Dec 17, 2016

This course is amazing

However, I do not give full score for it because it lack of some quizzes. I do expect we study more since there are many thing left behind.

von Murthy B

Jul 19, 2016

Good content and nice explanations. The assignments might need a bit of clean up and couple places the Algo mentioned does not work as intended.

von Lei H

Jun 22, 2017

I like most part of this course but some questions are quite confusing and not relevant to how much you understand the course material

von Haotian Z

May 28, 2019

perfect course, nice professors, but somewhat very suitable for analytics of pricing not quantitative trading.

von Aniket J

Mar 21, 2020

Explanation could have been a little bit better in some modules. Overall, very good content and exercises

von Zhenghao L

May 11, 2017

Some of the questions ins quizes are a little ambiguous. More instructions/explanations would be nice.

von Edoardo A

Nov 30, 2015

An useful analysis of the principal rules about the calculation of important financial instruments.

von Yang S

Nov 01, 2019

The course is a good one. As an extension from Part I it should be deeper in the math.

von Ivan S

Aug 04, 2016

Good course with practice in Excel