Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finanzmärkte

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finanzmärkte von Yale University

4.8
Sterne
22,431 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top-Bewertungen

IH

9. März 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

SK

9. Mai 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filtern nach:

4501 - 4525 von 5,055 Bewertungen für Finanzmärkte

von Manuel N

7. Juni 2020

I enjoyed this course, it's very broad to cover all areas of finance and create an understanding of the purpose every aspect serves, as many areas are connected. I liked that the professor is very engaged and loves his work, and the financial systems and also creates interest in the future of finance and that it serves a purpose other than creating richness. My only comment is that some questions on the exams were not always equally well discussed in the course material.

von James L

5. Juni 2020

The course serves as a good introduction to many interesting topics, and is more engaging than most courses I have taken on Coursera. The issue comes from the mathematical topics. More time needs to be spent setting out the different variables used - these have clearly been skipped over for the online course, thus making the more detailed mathematical sections difficult to follow without using external resources to further explain. This only applies to a few modules.

von Daniel C

23. Apr. 2020

Great course. I have been exposed a great deal to concepts of finance such as value investing, portfolio diversification, risk management etc. My orientation about Finance has changed, as I now view it as having a greater social purpose rather than just amassing wealth for one's self. Indeed the principles of Andrew Carnegie as explained in his famous Gospel of Wealth, has been deeply entrenched in me. Thanks to Coursera, Yale University and Professor Robert Shiller.

von Shreya S

22. Juni 2020

Its a good course even for absolute beginners. It covers a wide foundation of concepts, events and opinions. The difficulty level suddenly rises after week 4 (somewere around Futures market) but Prof. Shiller still makes a decent effort to make it understandable.

If there were more peer-graded or analytical assesments (there is 1 in 7 weeks), it would have made this course more wholesome.

So overall, it was a good overview into the finance world for me, a newbie.

von Sapna P J

30. Juni 2020

It was interesting to learn something new related to financial terms and aspects. Later on, I earned more knowledge and insights as to how to capture the market and gain financial position in the same.Thank you Yale University for providing us such a wonderful opportunity that will help to our career. and my special regards to Prof.Robert shiller for giving us an amazing sessions to this course. and also encouraging for various concepts of markets. Thank you!!!!

von Bobo

13. Apr. 2021

A lot of learning opportunity. I enjoyed the various areas they completed their learning from. I liked how it was real-time conducted and there was real-life student engagement with the professor.

I love the details that were mentioned about each new law/topic within finance. Its origin and background. Why it was developed and how is it now. Although most of it was USA based, there were mentions to other nations and how it could possibly work there, as well.

von Aaron G

29. Juni 2019

Prof. Shiller is very insightful and knowledgeable about the subject, but certain portions of the course--especially the mathematical components--are difficult to understand because they are not sufficiently explained. It would be nice to have full or close-to-full videos of lectures instead of just snippets.

Keep in mind that this is not a theoretical course. Instead, it is a robustly structured--albeit sometimes hurried--introduction to "Financial Markets."

von Serhat B K

11. Okt. 2020

Nice professor, but some topics are not detailed. Practical information is missing on some topics also. Another disadvantage is that it focuses on the system and regulations of America a lot. If you do not have any background in economics, you have to study a lot to understand well the topics. I do not think it is a kind of introduction course. But overall, it was a great honor to take a course from Mr. Shiller and learn these fundamental topics.

von Bill P

4. Aug. 2020

Great information on the history and philosophy of finance, all of the basic components of contemporary financial markets, and some core nitty-gritty mathematical formulae.

Watch out for the translations.....I estimate about a 5% error rate that results in some confused sentences. I would advise copying out the translations, and then following along with the videos, so that you can edit as you go. (You'll also end up knowing the material better!)

von Marco L R

4. Mai 2021

A good introduction to the world of finance that makes you want to continue studying this subject in more depth. A course taught by a great teacher who is very enjoyable when he teaches his classes. Thanks for everything.

Una buena introducción al mundo de las finanzas que hace que apetezca seguir estudiando esta materia más profundamente. Un curso impartido por un gran profesor que resulta muy ameno cuando imparte sus clases. Gracias por todo.

von Karim T

11. Feb. 2021

I have just completed this course and was very happy with it. It's informative and pretty comprehensive. It covers most of the main themes of Financial Markets and gave me a better understanding of how Economics and Governments play an important role. The only negative is that the tests taken after each module should be returned without answers so the student has to research more before re-submitting. Overall very happy.

von Palak G

20. Mai 2020

A great beginner-level course which can be completed and understood by anyone. No pre-requisites or prior knowledge in economics or finance is needed to take this course. A person from any background interested in learning about global financial markets can take this course. The course may not cover the depth of the topics, but covers the breath and provides a basic understanding of almost all the financial instruments.

von Jonas H

21. Jan. 2021

Der Kurs hat sehr viel Freude bereitet, insbesondere der Dozent überzeugte durch seine Kompetenz und ansprechende Gestaltung der Vorträge.

Leider waren die deutschen Untertitel miserabel, weshalb es einiges - aufgrund meiner schlechten Englischkenntnisse - gab, was ich nicht verstanden habe.

Mir hätte es noch etwas besser gefallen, wenn einzelne Themen genauer behandel würden, im Gegenzug einige andere rausgestrichen.

von Dimitris M

12. Feb. 2022

Robert J. Shiller is a great professor with a unique style to teach. He provides though provoking material that creates the need for the viewer to search and gain more knowledge through the period of the course. The only drawback that i would pintpoint in the format of the course is the transition of some topics in the videos provided. There were times that i would want a more focus transition into different topics.

von Gaurav C

10. Nov. 2019

Very good overview of financial markets with details on historical origins as well. Prof. Sheller has very natural teaching style and content covers a lot of topics. For many places in course it feels like bits and pieces were stitched together and few lectures reference to topics which are not part of videos on the coursera content but might be part of actual class. Overall very educative course.

von Deniz K

12. Mai 2020

It was actually quite good, but as an international business student with a major in international finance it was not that complicated, still had a lot of joy throughout the course, prof. shiller is very good in lecturing. There were some videos, where it was a little bit boring because, all of the rules and laws are US specified (as a german student not that interesting). Still recommend it (Y)

von Lam A T

5. Mai 2020

I had a good experience learning in this course , the lecture could improve a little more ,i find some part of it very informative and detail ,and some part that doesn't explain too well, but overall this course help me improve my basic financial background and various financial instrumental. Thanks you professor and anyone involve in making this course .It was really good experience for me.

von Aaron G

26. Apr. 2020

Was good at covering a broader overview of the financial markets. However, there was not much mathematical rigor and the assessments were extremely easy in comparison to Yale's Open Course tests for their equivalent Financial Markets (ECON252).

However, this was a fantastic intro to gaining some insights into the bigger picture of the financial world and its various roles and rules.

von James M

24. Jan. 2019

Shiller is definitely an interesting lecturer - he gives real-life examples and personals stories that helps explain how concepts are applied in the financial world today. One drawback is the lack of reading material/supplementary text; sometimes content presented in lectures can be too abstract/confusing to rely only on lecture content. Otherwise, solid introductory course.

von Sonal M A

18. Juni 2020

I have learned so much about financial markets in short time.also gained much knowledge about economic theory, insurance, mortgage and more importantly crisis.

How to deal with such situation taught genuinely.

I'm so glad that I joined this course and learned that finance is not just about making money but also about helping others, serving others who serves others .

von Satyan I

15. Aug. 2021

​It was a privilege to learn from such an esteemed faculty. I found the course a bit challenging at times as I am not an Economics student and there were certain concepts/formulae being explained that were too technical and I needed to take the help of Google to understand. The course was very helpful in helping me grasp the concepts related to financial markets.

von Edwin L P

25. Juli 2020

Professor Schiller shares his extensive experience of a complex subject in a stimulating and informative manner.

If you have investments or value a secure foundation of knowledge for your future financial security he is an inspirational educator.

I value the role of empathy towards others as an important value he considers during the lecture series.

von Martin S

20. Okt. 2020

Very engaging professor, lots of contents with just the right amount of depth: financial products and relationships explained, but not too technical. A broad overview that's sasy enough to follow for beginners like me.

What I did miss though are detailed case studies of problems I can relate to (buy or not buy, pick insurance, investments).

von Chaitaly A

21. März 2018

This course is very beneficial to understand the basics of financial markets and the various elements and terms associated with financial markets. It would be even better if certain course reads are provided, for which the student need not buy a book. Reading material, would be very helpful in gaining maximum out of this course.

von Tyler C

8. Juli 2020

This course feels a bit disjointed at times. Sometimes one lecture doesn't seem to flow into the next lecture. Having said that, I learned a lot about the basics of finance by taking this class and having Investopedia.com open to look up the terms I didn't know! I would recommend. Overall, Professor Schiller is a good teacher.