Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finanzmärkte

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finanzmärkte von Yale University

4.8
Sterne
22,078 Bewertungen
4,941 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top-Bewertungen

IH

9. März 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

JC

19. Aug. 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 4,976 Bewertungen für Finanzmärkte

von ginasklee@hotmail.com

10. Mai 2020

At first start, Dr Shiller highlights clearly the purpose of this course is NOT on how to make us rich. And finance is a technology for Good or Evil. This reminds me the case of Ledman Brothers, who went bankruptcy after 161 year operation due to the continuing subprime mortgage crisis. It's super important for professionals (like CPA, lawyers, financial professionals, sustainability peers) to have upright moral standards in order to enhance the development of human beings in the right track without tragedy because of unlimited greed and desire.

von Sunil H

4. Mai 2020

It was an honor and privilege learning under the able guidance of an accomplished luminary like Professor Shiller. He is an amazing sea of knowledge. The Financial Markets course is a well structured course divided into weekly modules and questions at the end of each module. Being a Finance Professional, I have learnt the various nuances about International Financial Markets which I am sure will help me in my career and life. My sincere thanks to Yale University and Coursera for bringing this prestigious course to the students online. Thank you

von Enrique A J H

28. Aug. 2021

It was really interesting to learn from a Nobel Prize about key knowledge and insights about Financial Markets and society. This is a really good course if you are willing to understand the origin, history and future of financial markets, I would say that is mostly about its culture. However, this is an introductory course and not everyone might find it useful or interesting since it is not so tecnical. I would recommend if anyone is willing to take this course, that person should have some economic and math knowledge or a great wish to learn.

von Diana C R Q

5. Aug. 2020

Cordial Saludo.

Aprovecho esta oportunidad para dar las gracias a la Universidad de Yale por apoyar y compartir virtualmente los conocimientos del profesor Shiller, adicionalmente por facilitarlo traducido. Fue muy grato para mi poder conocer principios básicos del mercado financiero de Estados Unidos, a través de una metodología que me permitió llegar a descubrir similitudes en el sistema financiero del sistema Colombiano evidenciando que las fallas son historicamente compartidas . Gracias y muchos exitos 🙂

Att

Diana Carolina Roa Quiceno

von Souvik B

1. Aug. 2020

Exceptional! Thanks to Coursera for excellent design of the course along with the quizzes and a massive thanks to Prof Robert J. Shiller for detailed insights of this vast subject, starting from the basics, giving real life examples after each and every topic so that we can easily relate with the situation, immersive lectures, and making it pretty much interesting and well understandable for the beginners. It was a lovely experience to get acclimatized with the financial world and the capability of financial innovations and technology.

von Pedro L

17. Juni 2020

Muy didáctico, tiene mucha información financiera que no dominaba, conocía. Igualmente me da una entrada para entender como operan algunas cosas en el mercado financiero internacional, ya queda seguir profundizando conocimientos en cuanto al trade que es el área que quiero abarcar. Doy gracias a la Universidad de Yale y a Coursera por la oportunidad pues amablemente accedieron a otorgarme la beca en este curso. Muchas gracias y espero me ayude a obtener posiciones en el mercado en esta área. Gracias y háganlo, doy fe que es excelente!!!

von Maximilian K

2. Apr. 2021

Ein insgesamt toller Überblick über die Themenwelt der Finanzmärkte. Der Kurs ist besonders für Teilnehmer geeignet, die relativ neu in dem Themengebiet sind. Aber auch Fortgeschrittene können hier einiges mitnehmen, sie werden aber vermutlich mathematische Inhalte vermissen, denn auf Formeln und Modelle wird nur sehr beschränkt eingegangen. Hier hätte es ruhig etwas mehr sein können.

Dieser Kurs stellt eine sinnvolle Ergänzung zur den standardmäßigen Kursen an den meisten Unis da, die häufig nicht so viele Themenbereiche anschneiden.

von trees w

5. Mai 2021

I will miss the friendly face of Prof. Schiller. There is a wealth of information on Financial Markets especially how they can make life of everyday people better. If you think you may be interested to learn more about finances from the best, then this is the course for you. It is a foundational course you can build on both in your personal life and for your career. This course is very engaging and interesting. Thank you to Yale, the students and the people behind the scenes who made it possible to offer this course on Coursera.

von Rounak M

2. Apr. 2022

Robert Schiller is an absolute genius not because of the knowledge he possess but about the way he breaks down a theory and explain it with relevant example.

This course will not only motivate people to understand the nuances of finance in markets but will tempt young lad to take up career in finance.

Truly commendable on how he has explained with such precision. Nevertheless, with examples - the quizzes are just like cherry to the cake brushing all the core financial concepts and with Dr. Robert explaining with examples and theories.

von Shardul S K

27. Juli 2020

The course has been so invaluable to me and has opened my eyes and widened my vision to a whole new universe. I feel so much more of value than I was before I took up this course. Saying this course is every penny of its worth would be an astronomical understatement. Prof. Robert Shiller has formed an irreplaceable place in my heart and has imbued an aspiration for me to attend the Yale college someday down the line. This was truly a magnificent ride which I'm going to be forever grateful for to Prof. Shiller and of course Coursera.

von Kanak . S

10. Juni 2021

Great learning, and a lot of clarity with respect to financial institutions and their working. Finance is my major which was not until after high school. This course definitely made me happy with the fact that I chose Finance - it is something that is just going to see massive involvement in the years to come and I hope to keep on gaining knowledge out of this field both realistically and theoretically to put that into practice in the real world. I would like to thank Yale and Professor Robert Shiller for a wonderful course. Yay!

von Sahil S

24. Juni 2022

This course was excellent, absolutely excellent! I would like to express my profound gratitude to Professor Shiller and the components of Yale University and Coursera who helped make this possible! The lectures were excellent and very engaging! I do suggest having a basic understanding of market phenomenons and statistics to grasp the concepts better! It was extremely comprehensive from investment, risk management, behavioral finance, regulation, and modern market dynamics! Take this course at ANY stage of your academic journey!

von Vivek V K R

11. Juni 2020

I strongly recommend this course to my fellow learners. From Prof. Robert Shiller’s lucid explanation of the concepts with his wit & engaging examples to the comprehensive curriculum of the course that can accommodate beginners as well as advanced learners to explain the role of finance in the world, the different instruments, how complex and powerful they really are and lastly how to be a prudent investor in general.

Thanks to Prof. Shiller, after completing this course, I am motivated to pursue a career in Portfolio Management.

von Yukiko S

29. Apr. 2020

The Financial Markets course was built in the way that anybody can understand the overview of the entire and the broader financial sector. I found it eye-opening and that many aspects of financial markets have a lot to do with the modern understanding of human psychology and behavioral science. It was interesting enough to devote many hours alone online. Never felt like the math torture. I would recommend it to anyone with interest. It will hopefully cast out the bias and gets you the new view points around anything finance.

von Yucen F

29. Mai 2020

Course highly recommended. I really loved this course and I found the topics fascinating. It allowed me to look at finance from different perspectives and showed me the two facet of finance depending on how we use it. The Salons and QA interection parts make the course more active and intriguing. The essay also allowed me to discover a new insight of an extremely interesting topic. Professor Shiller tried to inspire us to think about what finance can contribute to society and help us understand our role in making it happen.

von Herman G

2. Nov. 2020

Impressive content and awesome delivery by a distinguished and awarded Professor with incredible speakers that inspires me to do better in finance application in uplifting the less privileged with the use of finance and IT by disrupting the incumbents in less developed economy like the Philippines.

As a veteran finance executive with global experience this refresher course is interesting more so with it's altruistic vision.

I would like to hear more from Robert Schiller on the strategies to move forward with his visions.

von Prerak

9. Okt. 2021

A brilliant course taught by professor Shiller. The beauty of this course is that it's incredibly accessible and therefore, a nice first step if you are curious about the markets. For it's level, it will leave with a lot of knowledge and understanding of the subjects. Another brilliant thing is that the course deals with with real stuff like investment banking, behavioral finance and what goes on in the stock markets, etc. I would strongly recommend it and am very excited to have added this course to my knowledge bank.

von Matthieu S

8. Apr. 2020

It was a great course that gave a very broad view of finance and its concrete implications in society. Pr Shiller is a very good lecturer and manages to make complex concepts understandable. Of course, this is not a course that will transform you into a finance wizard. But it gives you a taste for this field, and a starting point to exploit further on. I must add that Pr Shiller did a good job of adapting lectures to the digital, engaging in short talks with students and leading interviews with some finance figures.

von Ojasvini

7. Juni 2020

It is one of the interesting courses offered by Yale University on Coursera. This course strengthened my basics of Finance and in particular, of financial markets. It is designed in the beautiful way. Everything from the videos to quizzes is amazing and informative. Prof. Shiller's perspective of finance is unique in itself (must to be known). Every concept is explained with practical real life examples. And the Salon discussions are quite engaging. Really liked this course, am looking forward to more such courses.

von Adriana P

7. Okt. 2020

When I started this course I didn't knew much about the finance world and its inner workings. What I liked most about the course was the large specter that it covered, it was a from A to Z for beginners and what it did for me is it had awakened the curiosity to learn more about the field. I also love the fact that the presentation of concepts was backed by actual examples. It helped me understand better and create connections with events and notions that I already possessed. Very helpful! Thank you for the course!

von ROSELLE M D

21. Apr. 2021

Professor Shiller makes this course relevant and easy to understand. Thank you Professor and I'm so happy you are the teaching this course. You speak eloquently and you explain the topics as simply as possible even if I know you're so genius. Thank you Coursera for the free course and simple to use tool. The quizzes are also worthwhile. It's something to be proud of even during this time of Covid-19 pandemic. Worth the time. Never too old to learn something new. Please continue to offer quality and free courses.

von Tarun r

5. Juli 2020

Professor Shiller has a vast knowledge about his field he is an award-winning economist and gives us a deep knowledge about the course I would love to take more courses from professor Shiller as a suggestion to you can you please bring more videos of professor so that we can more deeply understand the financial markets as I am keen to learn more about the markets. Overall the course is so good I just loved professors' way of teaching. He is good and I think the best teacher in the world we love you, professor.

von Umar F

4. Apr. 2020

This course starts slow but as you enter second week, you find yourself pulled towards the charismatic explanations and wonderful examples given by the legendary Robert Shiller. It covers everything that is mildly or heavily related to financial markets. I'd recommend watching the videos in 1.25x as Mr.Shiller can seem slow to some of the students watching the videos. A comprehensive and complete course which ends with a rather emotional touch by the Nobel prize winning course instructor. Loved it, five stars.

von Ankit S

1. Jan. 2018

This course of 'Financial Markets' by Prof. Robert Shiller was one of the best courses I've been studied so far. The curriculum and syllabus of the course was brilliantly designed and the quizzes gave a good overview of the chapter. Prof. Robert Shiller is very brilliant in his field, I personally thank him for teaching this course and I want to congratulate him for his successes in the financial markets. I think this course will help me to think in a wide variety of ways in the 'Financial world and systems'.