Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finanzmärkte

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finanzmärkte von Yale University

4.8
Sterne
21,692 Bewertungen
4,866 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

9. Mai 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

BK

25. Okt. 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 4,892 Bewertungen für Finanzmärkte

von Sophie C

25. Jan. 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed taking part in this course. Professor Shiller has a particularly engaging teaching style which made learning the content all the more interesting. I now feel much more confident in my understanding of key financial concepts and the role of markets in the world around us. I also felt the assessments were really useful in marking my progress in each module and that the peer-assessment in Week 4 also tested my ability to discuss the benefits of financial markets in the real world.

von Krista T

30. Mai 2018

Excellent, comprehensive and fairly challenging course on financial markets, mainly due to the breadth of topics covered. Professor Shiller is an engaging lecturer and has a refreshingly balanced view of finance - he does not just preach efficient markets but talks about democratizing finance and innovating for good. The Chalk Talk sessions are helpful in understanding some of the (more mathematical) theory. To get the most out of the course I would recommend an introductory textbook to accompany.

von Zeeshaan A

29. Mai 2020

This course gave me an opportunity to Explore & Exposed to the global financial industry, world & economy, financial markets, finance as core & building the niche, financial innovations, behavioral finance, finance as a technology invention/innovation, finance as skills/career & it is everything about finance. It is holistic about finance as a domain. Thanks to the team of Coursera & Yale University in enhancing my Knowledge by educating & building the necessary skills in finance as a whole.

von Haoyan L

12. März 2022

I took this course after I completed my CFA Level II exam, and I realized that all the topics covered in this course were covered in my CFA curriculum. Still, I got to learn it again from distinguished professor Rober Shiller and developed new perspectives. All the knowledge I learned before taking this course started to make more sense, and I also enjoy the way Prof. Shiller teaches. I would recommend this course to anyone who has basic financial knowledge and shares enthusiasm for finance.

von Abhishek B

24. Juli 2020

One of the best courses that you could possibly do to understand the basics of the financial world. It will not only help in broadening your understanding of concepts, but will also incorporate them in a holistic view of the economy and the world. With the help of Professor Robert Shiller guiding you along this journey, you will both have fun and enjoy learning about finance. You will come out of this course a more knowledgeable person and will look at the world from a different perspective.

von Fred M

27. Okt. 2017

With the plethora of introductory Finance courses out there, the 'who' factor becomes key. I randomly came across his Youtube lessons on Behavioral Finance while in med school and i was hooked.

The lessons have enough content to be informative without being intimidating. The interactive sessions show a deep understanding intertwined with humility while answering students. The Honors quiz segment is a great addition for those who want to delve deeper into the subject. I highly recommend it!

von Marc-Antoine L

9. Sep. 2021

T​hanks a lot Professor Shiller. I have learned a lot with your course and I particulary appreciate the way you explain and illustrate complex and fundamental concepts on an easy way. You have this ability to go to the essence of the material and point with real illustrations the key concepts.

I​ highly recommand this training for all people new to the financial Markets wanting to have a 360 degre view of this domain and who are not yet expert on it.

A​mazing training! Thank you so much.

von Daniella V S

25. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed this course so much!

Started off signing for it due to the Lockdown ( COVID-19 ) in the Country (UAE) and decided to take this course firstly because i work in the Financial Markets as a broker and second because i wanted to expand my knowledge.

It is briliant !

Proffesor Robert Shiller is someone who we can listen forever and always have something to take from. He is making the course really easy to understand and you are guaranteed to enjoy every minute of it.

Thank you !

von Camilo G

4. Okt. 2020

Aunque hubo momentos en los cuales el contenido se tornaba algo denso, veo que todo está muy bien relacionado y cohesionado y que valió la pena la dedicación.

El curso da una visión de cómo funcionan los mercados financieros en general, qué se puede transar y cómo se transan activos financieros y commodities, qué los afecta, cómo y quiénes se benefician de las afectaciones.

Me permitió entender la lógica de la banca/bancarización y su continuo interés en el flujo y manejo del dinero.

von ALEXANDRE J D S

13. Nov. 2019

Excellent course for business financial planning and capital markets. I could see some flaws in dealing with money in stock purchases and especially in financial investments. I hope that with this more detailed planning you can achieve my goals of applying and investing in products that will benefit you in the future, when you need it most and especially in your professional life. Congratulations to all Coursera staff and especially to Yale University. Thanks for the opportunity.

von Kai H

15. Nov. 2021

Excellent introduction to the functioning of financial markets, theory and its limits. Professor Shiller contributes to the understanding of financial markets by providing information on economic history, behavioral finance; innovation in finance and the relevance of regulatory frameworks that underpin the functioning of markets. The combination between lectures, chats with students and discussions with professionals in the field of finance makes this a rich and engaging class.

von Troy T

4. Juni 2020

My first Coursera course and I loved it. Thank you Professor Shiller and the Yale course team. Engaging lectures, group discussions and chalk talks. I didn't want the course to end. My background is in social sciences and law but I work in the securities industry so this course is applicable to my career. Coursera is a treasure and opportunity for anyone looking to continue their education. If this course is any indication of what the others courses are like, I am hooked.

von Aakash P

21. Dez. 2020

I'd rate this as the 101 on financial markets - this offers a really well put together look at various institutions, practices and aspects of financial markets, in theory and practices. I'd taken this course from the perspective of a law student interested in finance, but this is essential for almost everyone in the corporate world, as so many institutions have an intersection with finance and having a good understanding would probably benefit one's professional competencies.

von Abhinav C

2. Okt. 2020

Pros - Professor is charming, engaging and highly experienced. Lots of invaluable nuggets of insights were shared.

Cons - Individual videos are incoherent since they are snippets from his lectures. That is why it seems a little incomplete too.

Verdict - See it if you have little prior knowledge or are ready to put in a bit of separate effort to understand certain things that go unexplained. And if you are looking for "seeing the big picture of the market", definitely go for it.

von Avi

18. Juli 2020

Hi!

If you are new to Finance or need a refresher, then this is the course for you.

What I enjoyed most was the engaging style of delivery by Professor Shiller- especially his passion for 'History of Thought' which was evident in the lectures. This factor alone made what could have been a dry subject for some, come to life.

I firmly believe that investing in this is a course worthwhile. It certainly gave me new insights into a subject matter I had explored before.

Happy learning!

von Marcel R

12. Apr. 2021

Overall a very educational course. As a younger student, I felt like occasionally I would lose focus due to the mundane style of teaching, but the information was given with little political bias. Some information also transferred to other courses I am currently taking such as AP Macroeconomics. I would recommend to an adult audience, as most 15 year olds don't have the attention span to watch these videos for some hours on end. Overall, the course has a good word from me!

von Priyansh R M

12. März 2021

I was a magical experience to witness the legacy of Prof. Robert Shiller through this wonderful Financial Markets Course. I helped me learn about in general, and finance from a different point on view, which is, that it's not just about being financially sophisticated but more about HOW THINGS WORK? It gives an overview of the ideas, methods and role of institutions in the human society and how they are critical for any success of the society and for the betterment of it.

von Rahul S

9. Juni 2020

This course serves as the correct introduction to the financial markets. It tells you the history and psychology behind some of the game-changing financial instruments we take for granted. Also, it convinces you that one has to not to fear the financial markets but instead leverage it to create meaningful wealth. The last module which emphasized the social/moral responsibilities with respect to financial innovation was an apt end. Robert Shiller is an excellent professor.

von Atul A

18. Apr. 2020

It was my first course of Finance anywhere. After the completion of this course "Financial Markets". I could say I learnt a lot of things about Finance, How the market works ?; What to do at what point of time ? and I got all the answers of those basic questions and doubts that I had before. Moreover, Professor Shiller is very interactive to the students, all the examples He gives are very realistic and interesting during the course. You will enjoy every lecture. Thanks !

von Deleted A

14. Okt. 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course on financial markets. Most of the content I was fascinated by, and I am pleased to say my knowledge of financial markets has improved greatly and I am sure this will help me in my future studies. I particularly enjoyed discovering behavioural finance, as well as being introduced to the book, The Black Swan, by Nicholas Taleb, which I have since read. Would highly recommend this course to anyone hoping to pursue a career related to finance.

von Gareth B

8. Okt. 2020

A very interesting course that provides a broad overview of financial markets, delivered by a professor that is is engaging and obviously highly knowledgeable.

As a native English speaker, I definitely found it okay to increase the video speed to 1.5X, as the dialogue is very clear and paced to be easily understood by all. That actually made the course more interesting for me, as prior to that speed change the dialogue was a little too slowly delivered for me personally.

von Paolo D N

27. Dez. 2021

Excellent course. Well-structured, self-paced, and extremely insightful. Professor Shiller is an extraordinary professor, captivating and intellectually honest. Aside from acquiring the basics of financial theory, I had the chance throughout this course to also reflect on how finance broader structural issues of global relevance, such as democracy and inequality. Overall, a five-star experience that I will most definitely embark upon again with another Coursera course.

von Sujatha R

22. Apr. 2021

This is one of the best courses I completed this year. The course is designed very well. What I liked the most is the fact it ran with the central theme of making 'finance a vehicle for bettering people's lives'. Professor Robert J Shiller's was the most important aspect of this course having come out so well. His knowledge, his humility, his sharp wit and his sense of humour really embellished the course and took it to another level. I highly recommend this course.

von Francois C

14. Nov. 2017

Professor Shiller has enciclopedic knowledge of financial markets and regulation. He is also an engaging speaker. If you want mathematical finance, this is not the course for you, although I think there is enough math to support the more important financial concepts which can be reduced to a mathematical formula. This is not a dry course focusing on the math. This a juicy course which clearly explains the role of finance in the modern world. Highly recommended!

von Paul C

30. Nov. 2020

Very much enjoyed this course. I liked learning about Financial Markets and the instructor was great. He provided a lot of insight and thorough explanation of each topic which helped me learn more about finance. The formatting of the course was great too with the inclusion of the essay within the middle of the course which helped me apply some of the topics I learned form this course to the essay. Overall, I'm very happy with taking this course and am left satisfied.