Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Markets by Indian School of Business

4.6
852 Bewertungen
187 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Mar 18, 2018

For a beginner like me, this course was indeed instrumental in getting me on the level ground with other investors and boost me up wit a confidence to start my own investment portfolio.

SB

May 14, 2017

Excellent course for beginners. The lectures are easy to follow and taught in a very understandable manner. I would love to attend the advanced courses from the same faculty.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 195 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Markets

von Hetanshi P

Jul 17, 2019

Amazing introduction to financial markets. 10/10 would recommend taking this course to start your investment journey.

von kinshuk s

Jul 15, 2019

This course sets up the foundation for you to start learning about financial markets. From basic definitions of terms such as equity to prediction of stocks, bonds, currencies using economic indicators this course has it all.

von Dilip S

Jul 05, 2019

very very good course. A lot of learning from expert.

von Mritunjay K

Jun 29, 2019

EMPHASIS OF BASICS AND CONCEPT BUILDING REGARDING MARKETS

von Dilip K C

Jun 23, 2019

Course contents were great and easy to understand.

von Arnab B

Jun 20, 2019

Very educational and informative !

von Sai B

Jun 17, 2019

It is good but it would have been even better if taught like for the people who are completely new to finance, you know, explaning everything in layman terms. The instructor tried to do that, I agree.

von Sanjana D

Jun 15, 2019

Thank you

von Joanbelk G A

Jun 11, 2019

I like it very much the way the lectures were taugh. Also I was expecting more examples and hand son experience at the beginning, but as the teacher said in the conclusion It was just to have an overview of the fundamental aspects.

von Sidharth W

Jun 10, 2019

Basic introductory course. There were quite a few typos in the lectures. I felt that there was a need for a lot of examples to illustrate the theory but I didn't find them. I also was disappointed that the lecturer covered more of U.S/U.K Markets rather than the Indian markets -I understand that his work experience was in the U.S but I was more keen to learn more about Indian Markets so that I could get to apply the theory in practice

von Akshay K

Jun 01, 2019

Gives an overview of a lot terms and tactics in financial market, though is a bit overloaded to remember all that one learns

von carlos a m p

May 30, 2019

This course is average, but there are better courses.

von Mohit G

May 29, 2019

This course is great, the content is limited but rich and it is a good course to start learning about financial markets, although the course can be difficult for people having no background in commerce because many basic concepts are not explained in detail which can cause problem to non commerce students.

von Sachin U

May 26, 2019

It was a great course for me as a beginner in finance. The content covered lot of breadth and gave the top level idea of content. The teaching was informal which I liked. It was like instructor is just chatting with us and giving information rather than a class room kind of teaching.

von Apoorv G

May 11, 2019

Highly informative and concepts explained in a very lucid manner.

von BIRUK B

May 08, 2019

its help me alot ,definitely i use this skill to build my carrier path, thank you so much instracture,university coursera staff

von AKANKSHA R

May 08, 2019

WELL PACED AND HIGHLY INFORMATIVE.

von Sudarshan S

May 07, 2019

I enjoyed learning about Financial Markets and its significance. However, I felt that adding reference materials and suggested readings would help a learner gain more knowledge of Financial Markets' Mechanism.

von Meet K

May 06, 2019

Excellent Introduction to financial markets!

von TUSHAR S

Apr 12, 2019

Perfect online course for knowing the Different financial markets and about their fundamentals.

von saikrishna k

Apr 12, 2019

great knowledge

von Akankshi M

Apr 10, 2019

The Course was great for an Introduction. However, I feel providing extra examples and changing order of videos can improve understanding.

von Amol G

Apr 08, 2019

Good content.Beginner level course. The video editing is really poor leading to a bad experience.

von Radosław S

Apr 06, 2019

Świetny, wartościowy kurs. Został on całkowicie nagrany i zawsze będzie mi pomocny.

von Nadeen E

Mar 27, 2019

I liked how the course was organized into the three main financial markets and then indicators to understand the markets but, I felt that the course missed a lot of the why's and sometimes discussed concepts without clarifying the basics. It would also be helpful if there were images, especially when discussing charts. Overall it's a good course to introduce terms and concepts but a lot of independent studies needed. Investopedia was a great resource to complement the material. Thanks!