Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Financial Markets von Indian School of Business

4.6
Sterne
3,319 Bewertungen
706 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top-Bewertungen

SI
28. Mai 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
7. Okt. 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 702 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Markets

von Bhanu G

7. Juni 2020

c

o

u

r

s

s

i

s

good however need more clarification for making investment

von Nikil S

17. Aug. 2020

It was informative and the explainations could have been better

von 178WIAO324 S

18. Juni 2020

If the course has more information it will be very useful

von Tanisha J

2. Juni 2020

It was really a helpful course.

von AMITH K R A

9. Aug. 2020

It's good.

von Juan D V

18. Juli 2021

Excelente

von tanmoy p

9. Dez. 2020

good

von rishita r

2. Juli 2020

good

von jeroen w

27. Sep. 2021

Good information, but the quality of the material is below standard.

NO visual, just "man in front of camera talking". SHOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT.

BIG TIME Indian accent, causing me to have to go back and check if i got it right.

BAD editing: professor sometimes repeats the same part, cause he lost his flow and THE EDITOR DIDN'T cut all of those out!

RANDOM captions. Sometimes none, sometimes way too many and in no way reflective of the most important thing being said!

AUDIO sometimes good, sometimes ... not so good.

FRAMING: camera moves off the background, so you see part of the wall behind it.

QUESTIONS; Sometimes the correct answered is marked as wrong in the question that pops up during a lesson.

QUIZZES: You can't review your answers in the quizzes! Good luck learning from your mistakes ...

It's a shame really, because going over these basics is really helpful in gaining a thorough understanding of the markets and I think the professor has really valid insights and the right mindset to teach people. I had to fight my way through the frustration though.

An additional investment of a couple of hours and a few dollars and this could be a fine course!

von Aditya S

2. Juli 2020

Knowledge-wise, this course was great. However, from a learner's perspective the lectures are too plain. The professor just reading out lines from a prompter isn't very intuitive for a learner. The lectures lack visuals, graphs, charts or any reference material for further reading and neither do the quizzes tell you why your answer is wrong; this is very important. All these things contribute to the quality of the course, which I honestly found to be lacking; coming from an institute such as ISB. As a fellow Indian, I'm aware of what value the ISB name carries in our country as well as abroad, and these courses are supposed to be a reflection of the standard of ISB. I hope that your team takes note of these things and makes the necessary changes so that this course/specialization can be a true testament to the standard of ISB and the quality of education in our country.

von Marlow F L

31. Juli 2020

He just keeps on talking. not even showing diagrams. he flashes words continuously on the screen even if its not key terms. he uses words interchangeably which makes it difficult if you talk for 5+ mins to a beginner in the subject. he should improve how he teach because he has no flow in discussion. he had written his script but cannot deliver it properly(i.e his sentence was supposed to be a question but his tone isn't for a question)

von Arijit G

6. Juni 2017

The instructor is good but the course content is horrible. Wrong subtitles, no other medium apart from instructor talking and some pieces of text thats already there is subtitles. Why are there no illustrations? How difficult it will be to put the yield curve on the screen and then explain? Easily the worst course Ive taken on Coursera.

von Ayush P

16. Aug. 2020

Dear sir,

Not being a student of finance, I was not really able to understand much of the course. I wish it was a bit more detailed with plenty of examples and presentations on the screen.

Though I'm thankful for being introduced to major markets and get some information about them.

von Akshit G

17. Juli 2020

The course covers a wide range of topics to brief anyone who wants to know the ABC of the financial markets. But the course can be improved if charts and figures are used to explain topics especially that of bond markets as economics can't be taught theoretically.

von Piyush K

30. Nov. 2017

Though the topics selected for the course covered a wide range of topics there explanation was very shallow and I personally had to spent a significant time searching google for the answers.

von Kshitij C

5. Mai 2020

No proper presentations. No graphs or website images to explain simultaneously. Explaining in virtual world without proper visual examples. Learning is difficult through this course.

von JERIMIE J W

23. Okt. 2021

P​oorly put together. He even refers to examples on the screen that aren't even there. Many other better courses. Very rudimentary.

von Rohan S

18. Apr. 2018

The professor could've passed on a little bit more knowledge and I think he does't create an atmosphere to learn. Thank you

von PRITAM P D

8. März 2021

Just blabbering without any visual aid or real life examples makes this course bland and boring

von rajat k

5. März 2020

not as beneficial , as it not much talk about the real data, and quietly less interactive

von 7220 B V M

17. Juli 2020

good information but should have more pictures rather than just explanation.

von devvrat a

2. Aug. 2020

I can't give the last test, I am unable to finish the course.

von Anjali A

12. Juni 2021

The teacher was not explaining well especially for beginners

von 18PTB06 A B

14. Juni 2020

real time example are needed for better understanding

von carlos a m p

30. Mai 2019

This course is average, but there are better courses.