Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Financial Markets von Indian School of Business

4.6
Sterne
3,333 Bewertungen
711 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top-Bewertungen

SI
28. Mai 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
7. Okt. 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 707 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Markets

von fouad a

23. Jan. 2022

This course is a great introduction to financial markets (Stocks, bonds, currencies). I enjoyed it a lot and the professor know what he is teaching. You better listen to him. Thanks a lot for your enormous effort in providing this work :)

von Shannon R

2. Juli 2020

This course was very helpful as it covered the basics of financial markets, this coming from someone who did not know or even understand anything in finance. i would really like to thank Professor Vaidya Nathan, he is am amazing teacher.

von Nitesh G

14. Sep. 2020

Great overview, covers all the financial market in a nutshell with a wider range of topics and their meaning that everyone should know. Thanks to Prof. and creator team of this course for giving a greater insight into the topic.

von Sivaji P

22. Apr. 2017

Questions in examination can be taken from a pool of 20, may be 30 every time but not the exact 10 always.

Since all questions have maximum of 2 options, if it is wrong, for the next attempt other answer is true definitely.

von Duncan K D

26. Juli 2020

Taking this course has been a stepping stone into my financial portfolio. Vaidya makes learning and understanding of this course very simple with good practical examples. Looking forward to taking more courses from him.

von Parimala V

1. Apr. 2021

An excellent course and thoroughly engaging teaching methodology by Dr Vaidya Nathan . The interest in the course was kept intact till completion. An excellent course for getting an overview of the financial markets

von Kelly E

1. Nov. 2020

The teacher is very good at explaining in the simplest way possible. I wasn't into financial markets until I watched his lessons. Can't wait to put this into action.Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity.

von Bageshree U

30. Juli 2020

This course is ideal for people like me, who are from a non-finance background. It introduces you to the basics in simple and easy-to-understand terms. Will definitely help us to invest wisely and more confidently.

von Vansh G

15. Jan. 2022

Incredible course without a doubt! I had failed to get answers to certain questions that propped up in my head while studying exchange rates and this course clarified them all. Thanks a lot to prof Vaidya Nathan !

von Mohamed H

6. Feb. 2021

Very great course, missing visual representations. But at all, beautiful experience, gained a lot of information and looking forward to taking the next course, also looking forward for further improvements.

Thanks.

von Rahul J

17. Apr. 2018

Great Course if you are looking for an overview of financial markets. Gives the basics on the functioning of Stocks, Bonds, Currency Markets and how some macro & micro economic factors influences these markets.

von elsie b

1. Jan. 2021

I really love this course. I learned a lot about the financial markets and encouraged me to learn more so that I can make sound judgement in any investment that I may make in the future. Thank you so much!

von Anoushka S

5. Mai 2020

The course was extremely helpful and quite easy to understand financial markets and their workings. The material taught was perfect and sufficient for a beginner and the teaching faculty was remarkably good.

von Renuka T

9. Okt. 2020

Very thankful to Prof.Vaidhyanathan, for making the videos so eloquent and informative.

He has packed the course with qualitative information but we would have been thrown some quantitative information too!

von Christian W

29. Nov. 2019

As someone who has never taken any formal finance classes, I found this course to be an excellent jumping-in point to familiarize me with some high-level topics and terms used to describe financial markets.

von SURAJ C

13. Mai 2020

The course is very well structured and has a detailed approach for all the topics covered. It was pretty interesting to see how various economic factors impact financial markets.

Great Learning experience!

von Mounika P

3. Dez. 2020

Very good experience and thank you so much for an amazing support team, glad to have this opportunity for me. This certification is very important to my career growth, thank a lot form bottom of my heart

von Ganesha C

27. Sep. 2020

Great course for getting a good understanding of the Financial markets. It certainly provided lots of insights into the financial markets with a keen interest for learning more in this field.

von JOHN I

6. Sep. 2021

An excellent course for an introduction to Financial Markets.

Would definitely recommend it for beginners as it covers a good array of concepts and techniques in a relatively short duration.

von nawaz n

8. Aug. 2020

This was an absolutely fantastic introductory course, the lectures weren't monotonous and all in all, with immense learning throughout. All in all, it was a very well formulated course.

von Ganga R K

16. Okt. 2020

first of all i want to thank to Prof.vaidyanathan for his explanation and it is easy to understand. thanks to coursera for picking such a nice personality as a tutor for this course.

von Reethika R

27. Apr. 2020

The course was really helpful. I did not have any financial background before starting this course but as it is very well structured, it helped me to understand the concepts clearly.

von STEPHEN O L

10. Jan. 2022

Really informative and quite understanding for the beginner. This is a course i will always recomend to anyone looking forward to gaining an understanding of the financial market.

von Mukesh V

9. Apr. 2021

A comprehensive course to understand trading tactics in various types of financial markets notably stocks, currency, bonds and understand the factors affecting these markets.

von Jitin M

25. Mai 2020

Properly organised videos, clearnd excellent explanation by the faculty and covered all the important topics one must know before entering the field. Very satisfied and happy