Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Planning for Young Adults

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Financial Planning for Young Adults von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
1,241 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

Top-Bewertungen

SB

10. Mai 2021

this course is really beneficial, I highly recommend it to people of any age. I was in doubt about it because I read it is good for young people, but I learned a lot from this course. Thank you all.

DM

2. Jan. 2021

I learned a lot, things are very well explained and slow so that you don't miss anything and so that you understand everything perfectly. Its perfect for beginners and for young adults.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 322 Bewertungen für Financial Planning for Young Adults

von Deepak R D

30. Juni 2021

One of the best course for people who are just beginning for the people who are new to finance. Very comprehensive and well explained with great examples. The reason for 4 stars is because it sometimes feels overstreched and sometimes a topic is not given full explaination. If you find any concept difficult just use google. All the best.

von Logan D

31. März 2020

During the pre-recorded lectures, the camera goes away from the PowerPoint slides and onto the person who is talking. It is difficult to take notes if the video does not spend much time on the PowerPoint slides with the important information. To start and stop the video to take notes is annoying.

von Erin H

1. Aug. 2017

I found this course a great overview of the concepts of financial planning: budgeting, borrowing, lending, and investing. The content was thorough and clearly laid out. I would recommend this course to someone who is interested in having an introduction to this topic or as a refresher.

von Alessandro S E

28. Dez. 2019

I'm very happy. Because I'm not native speaker, even so I got it complete all tasks. And I recommend to you that need pratice your 2 lenguage while you learn another subject. Also, Now I'm considering to work with Financial Planning. Coursera, Thank you very much!

von Tiffany G

23. Mai 2021

Good introduction to the life skills need to begin saving early.Wish I had taken a course like this soon in life and began saving sooner as well. But the tips that I have learned throughout this class can still help me save for retirement.

von Tim J

6. Mai 2021

Pretty good about explaining financial concepts. This is not a course you should take if you're looking for advice, rather it gives a high-level overview of the important financial concepts you'll be dealing with in your life.

von Yvonne G

12. Mai 2021

For someone who is just entering his/her twenties, I found this course very helpful in managing finances. It's like this is an introductory course to financial independence and a lifelong relationship with money.

von Lauri G

31. März 2018

Great class overall. I would like to see more updated information, as many of the links no longer work and the material is from about 2012. I would also love to see more diversity in the vignettes.

von TAN Y J

5. Aug. 2017

Financial planning as a career seems too forceful at the end of the course.

Other then that, it is a very good course with good contents and interesting videos for easy understanding.

von Tobechukwu M N

30. Juni 2020

This course is so rich is nature and in content. It improves various financial aspects of individuals especially young adults and also ensures we secure a good financial future.

von 黃思瑀

10. Apr. 2022

I think some contents need to update, such as tech-finance is becoming more now. Therefore, it's really important for update our knowledge and classes tho.

von Julia S

20. Jan. 2021

Weeks dedicated to saving and investing were very interesting and useful. The insurance topic (week 4) was too long and not much relevant for my country.

von Gabi D

19. Apr. 2021

I really enjoyed learning new concepts which will help me in the future! This course taught me more than I expected! Gladly will recommend it to others!

von Marjolaine G

21. Dez. 2017

Very clear, concise and easy to understand. I have a much stronger grasp on my personal finances and what to do when facing future financial situations.

von Veresa N

1. Juni 2020

This course is a good preview of what Financial Planning is and covering all the basic knowledge about most aspects of becoming a Financial Planner.

von RAJAT A

30. Apr. 2021

Good initiative!! Keep it up and one should enroll from the very beginning of their professional life to manage and secure funds and for future...

von Rafrita R S 1

22. Apr. 2021

This course helps me a lot to understand how to manage our income. It also giving me insight how urgent the financial planning since we're young.

von Om R

29. Juli 2020

The course is elaborate and comprehensive, though a little too elementary. Mostly suitable for people with no prior financial knowledge.

von yohana m

16. Mai 2021

Was real good , Material covered and and relevant vignette presentation . With experienced personnel to delivered the course contents.

von Black H

16. Apr. 2020

If you value your money, and have an interest to make a small difference in your spending habits. Then this course is for you.

von alexander m

26. Dez. 2021

It only covers basic knowledge, but if you are totally new to the material, you would probably find the course very helpful

von Rio A B

28. Juni 2021

The lectures are sometimes engaging and sometimes boring, But overall, this is a well done course! I learned a lot in this.

von leander b

30. Juli 2020

The information in this course is complete, but I believe that the professors still have some rooms to improve on.

von Rayana W O

6. Sep. 2020

It is a very good course for introducting personal finances, but some parts are too focused on the US.

von vindhyachal c

8. Mai 2021

I liked the course but some of external links provided are not working that's why i am giving 4 stars