Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Planning for Young Adults

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Financial Planning for Young Adults von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
1,202 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

Top-Bewertungen

SB

10. Mai 2021

this course is really beneficial, I highly recommend it to people of any age. I was in doubt about it because I read it is good for young people, but I learned a lot from this course. Thank you all.

SV

8. Mai 2021

Amazing course highly recommended for all students, youth, teens so they have the knowledge prior before getting to the stage where they actually need to execute these things and save

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 316 Bewertungen für Financial Planning for Young Adults

von Lauri G

31. März 2018

Great class overall. I would like to see more updated information, as many of the links no longer work and the material is from about 2012. I would also love to see more diversity in the vignettes.

von TAN Y J

5. Aug. 2017

Financial planning as a career seems too forceful at the end of the course.

Other then that, it is a very good course with good contents and interesting videos for easy understanding.

von Tobechukwu M N

30. Juni 2020

This course is so rich is nature and in content. It improves various financial aspects of individuals especially young adults and also ensures we secure a good financial future.

von 黃思瑀

10. Apr. 2022

I think some contents need to update, such as tech-finance is becoming more now. Therefore, it's really important for update our knowledge and classes tho.

von Julia S

20. Jan. 2021

Weeks dedicated to saving and investing were very interesting and useful. The insurance topic (week 4) was too long and not much relevant for my country.

von Gabi D

19. Apr. 2021

I really enjoyed learning new concepts which will help me in the future! This course taught me more than I expected! Gladly will recommend it to others!

von Marjolaine G

21. Dez. 2017

Very clear, concise and easy to understand. I have a much stronger grasp on my personal finances and what to do when facing future financial situations.

von Veresa N

1. Juni 2020

This course is a good preview of what Financial Planning is and covering all the basic knowledge about most aspects of becoming a Financial Planner.

von RAJAT A

30. Apr. 2021

Good initiative!! Keep it up and one should enroll from the very beginning of their professional life to manage and secure funds and for future...

von Rafrita R S 1

22. Apr. 2021

This course helps me a lot to understand how to manage our income. It also giving me insight how urgent the financial planning since we're young.

von Om R

29. Juli 2020

The course is elaborate and comprehensive, though a little too elementary. Mostly suitable for people with no prior financial knowledge.

von yohana m

16. Mai 2021

Was real good , Material covered and and relevant vignette presentation . With experienced personnel to delivered the course contents.

von Black H

16. Apr. 2020

If you value your money, and have an interest to make a small difference in your spending habits. Then this course is for you.

von alexander m

26. Dez. 2021

It only covers basic knowledge, but if you are totally new to the material, you would probably find the course very helpful

von Rio A B

28. Juni 2021

The lectures are sometimes engaging and sometimes boring, But overall, this is a well done course! I learned a lot in this.

von leander b

30. Juli 2020

The information in this course is complete, but I believe that the professors still have some rooms to improve on.

von Rayana W O

6. Sep. 2020

It is a very good course for introducting personal finances, but some parts are too focused on the US.

von vindhyachal c

8. Mai 2021

I liked the course but some of external links provided are not working that's why i am giving 4 stars

von Z

13. Mai 2021

I think the forum/ discussion can be removed, and add more different questions for us to consider.

von eleonora c

8. März 2021

I really liked the course and I think it helped me a lot to learn about financial planning.

von Jorge 호 M

17. Mai 2021

Nice course overall. Please update some content(more specifically some broken URLs).

von Emmanuel A

4. Mai 2021

its a really great course, and i have learned allot more than i thought i would..

von Blake A L

26. Mai 2021

A​ very interesting and helpful class I feel like I've learned quite a bit

von Navid A

26. Mai 2021

some courses like time value of money could be explained more extended

von Urangoo B

14. Mai 2021

Really liked this course, however the materials are little old