Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Planning for Young Adults

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Planning for Young Adults von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
499 Bewertungen
124 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
21. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed the course throughout its duration, the teachers are easy to understand even for a non-english (I'm Italian). I look forward to put the skills I've acquired to use!

DH
20. Dez. 2020

What a wonderful introduction to financial concepts and the world of personal finance. If you take this course, you will learn something new every week and will not be disappointed!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 126 Bewertungen für Financial Planning for Young Adults

von Erika L

14. Juli 2020

I learned so much about how to finance money for when I get into the "real world". I highly recommend anyone to take this course no matter how old or young they are. I'm only 17 and the things I learned in this course will help me for the future.

von Jesus R

18. Jan. 2021

Great course! The information provided in this course can be financially life changing for anyone, regardless of age, but the sooner you start, the better off you’ll be. Make your money work smarter for you.

von Daniela M

3. Jan. 2021

I learned a lot, things are very well explained and slow so that you don't miss anything and so that you understand everything perfectly. Its perfect for beginners and for young adults.

von David H

21. Dez. 2020

What a wonderful introduction to financial concepts and the world of personal finance. If you take this course, you will learn something new every week and will not be disappointed!

von Simone S

22. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed the course throughout its duration, the teachers are easy to understand even for a non-english (I'm Italian). I look forward to put the skills I've acquired to use!

von Hanifah

27. Feb. 2021

Amazing! This course makes me understanding the financial planning stuff more than what my 2nd year of accounting major did. Thanks, coursera and CITL of University of Illinois.

von yuyin y

8. Feb. 2021

The course is good but could you please remove the graded peer review? I hate it when I can't get full score because of peer rating and there is no way to discuss and change it.

von Mriana N A

25. Feb. 2021

This course is very important and useful, especially for young people, in order to take into account the investment early in order to accumulate more money in the future

von KAREEM G I H

19. Feb. 2021

The course is very good & helpful. just MS Kathyrn materials (PDF) not clear and questions tricky and no hints about under which condition, Thanks for the course.

von MOUSAM B

8. Aug. 2020

This course is a must needed one for the youth who is or about to get financial independency. The course structure, mentors, assessments are all of top quality.

von Lisa B

28. Mai 2020

Goes more in depth with financial planning than I thought. Very detailed and very good at explaining what I previously perceived as difficult topics to discuss.

von Jon F

14. Juli 2020

This course was so practical and useful. It covered the basics and some more complex financial topics that are essential for everyone to understand.

von Regie N

16. Jan. 2021

I love this course so much. It has an interactive way of teaching and also a very short but detailed way of delivering the necessary information.

von Keane C

8. Aug. 2020

Comprehensive guide for undergraduate students to know things needed to know on planning ahead for the future personal well-being.

von Marco A C S

13. Apr. 2020

It is a very comprehensive course! The information provided is precious for everyone having a hard time in financial planning!

von devendra s

6. Feb. 2021

The course is really useful for young generation. Some practical methods will help youngsters to do Financial Management

von chawannut S

1. März 2021

This course made me understand about financial better than before. Also I was enjoy so much to study in the class.

von Lucas P D

13. Feb. 2021

Without a doubt it is an excellent course, it is online so what I can do is send an online hug to the teachers!

von Miw C

6. Feb. 2021

This course is really helpful and useful for me. Thank you for your kindness to have this course online.

von Kriti B

16. Nov. 2020

Quite knowledgeable course esp for young people. Amazed to know about the time value of money/savings.

von Mukesh B

3. Aug. 2020

Everyone must take this course, it will help in long run and will probably broaden your financial IQ.

von Chuks-Osuji C

14. Juli 2020

It was a very good experience learning this course. The topics were well taught and I learnt a lot.

von shruti k

25. Apr. 2020

Thankyou Coursera,

This module really helped me to gain knowledge theoretically and practically.

von VIJAYARAGAVAN S L

27. Okt. 2020

a worthy course i understand and learned how to invest and how to plan my savings for my future

von Radhika K

13. Juni 2020

very nice course. provides the basic knowledge for finance. all you need to know to start