Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Planning for Young Adults

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Planning for Young Adults von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
506 Bewertungen
127 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

Top-Bewertungen

DH
20. Dez. 2020

What a wonderful introduction to financial concepts and the world of personal finance. If you take this course, you will learn something new every week and will not be disappointed!

SS
21. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed the course throughout its duration, the teachers are easy to understand even for a non-english (I'm Italian). I look forward to put the skills I've acquired to use!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 128 Bewertungen für Financial Planning for Young Adults

von NWEKE C S

15. Juli 2020

it was am interesting class

von Alyssa L

18. Dez. 2020

This course is awesome. =)

von YOGITA B

30. Jan. 2021

Extraordinary course.

von Antonio K

22. Juni 2017

Thank you so much!

von URAJ S

14. Juni 2017

Wonderful course!!

von S S

12. Juli 2020

highly satisfied

von Jiaqi W

3. Feb. 2021

useful courses

von Fajrin S C

18. Juni 2020

Great course!

von Kasidis S

30. Jan. 2021

Recommended!

von Ahmet A

27. Jan. 2021

Great Course

von Hind S

23. Aug. 2020

very helpful

von Shubham A

14. Juni 2020

Its nyc.

von deepali g

15. Juni 2020

Useful

von Aloke G

3. Apr. 2020

Thanks

von Christian G d S L

26. Aug. 2020

Great

von Bianca Y R O

19. Feb. 2021

Good

von Mehedi H B

29. Jan. 2021

Good

von Adele c

29. Juli 2020

good

von GABRIEL J E

7. Juli 2020

good

von Mohammad k

13. Juni 2020

..

von SUMED M

16. Mai 2020

i

von אלינה ש

13. Feb. 2021

The course gave the basics of financial planning to those who are just stepping in the world of adulthood and are in need of this valuable information. The lecturers were professional and managed to explain the material in a clear and concise way. I enjoyed the peer rated assignments as it motivated me to keep learning and kept me interested and engaged with the material. I wish to be a way to receive notifications from peers in a forum- so the discussion of a topic would flow. Often, I would engage in a conversation and wouldn’t receive a response. Finally, although all the modules were interesting, I think the investments modules were not as relevant to the basics of financial planning as budgeting and credit, on which I would have like to get more insight. Overall, the course was deliverers in a great way and it surely helped me get a sense of financial management! I’m thankful to everyone for their contribution to the course.

von Jared C

11. Juni 2020

A very good introductory course, especially for young adults. Most experienced individuals will likely have a lot of the knowledge presented. If you have an interest in Financial Planning and want to know what it is about I recommend the course. If you are fixing to graduate and start your work career then I recommend the course. If you are someone that likes financial planning, has read multiple books on the subject, and always looking to learn more about it the material may be already known by you.

von Oshshepkova P

22. Feb. 2021

I think that this course might be useful for kids as the information is really basic. The first week, maybe the second might be helpful (you are given an example of a balance sheet, a way to create a financial goal), other weeks are just to get a hint of the concept of credits, investing and insurance. If you ever read a book about finance or watched videos, that course is not for you.