Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Planning for Young Adults

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Planning for Young Adults von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
502 Bewertungen
127 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
21. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed the course throughout its duration, the teachers are easy to understand even for a non-english (I'm Italian). I look forward to put the skills I've acquired to use!

DH
20. Dez. 2020

What a wonderful introduction to financial concepts and the world of personal finance. If you take this course, you will learn something new every week and will not be disappointed!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 126 Bewertungen für Financial Planning for Young Adults

von Erin H

1. Aug. 2017

I found this course a great overview of the concepts of financial planning: budgeting, borrowing, lending, and investing. The content was thorough and clearly laid out. I would recommend this course to someone who is interested in having an introduction to this topic or as a refresher.

von Alessandro S E

28. Dez. 2019

I'm very happy. Because I'm not native speaker, even so I got it complete all tasks. And I recommend to you that need pratice your 2 lenguage while you learn another subject. Also, Now I'm considering to work with Financial Planning. Coursera, Thank you very much!

von Lauri G

31. März 2018

Great class overall. I would like to see more updated information, as many of the links no longer work and the material is from about 2012. I would also love to see more diversity in the vignettes.

von TAN Y J

5. Aug. 2017

Financial planning as a career seems too forceful at the end of the course.

Other then that, it is a very good course with good contents and interesting videos for easy understanding.

von Tobechukwu M N

30. Juni 2020

This course is so rich is nature and in content. It improves various financial aspects of individuals especially young adults and also ensures we secure a good financial future.

von Julia S

20. Jan. 2021

Weeks dedicated to saving and investing were very interesting and useful. The insurance topic (week 4) was too long and not much relevant for my country.

von Marjolaine G

21. Dez. 2017

Very clear, concise and easy to understand. I have a much stronger grasp on my personal finances and what to do when facing future financial situations.

von Veresa N

1. Juni 2020

This course is a good preview of what Financial Planning is and covering all the basic knowledge about most aspects of becoming a Financial Planner.

von Om R

29. Juli 2020

The course is elaborate and comprehensive, though a little too elementary. Mostly suitable for people with no prior financial knowledge.

von Black H

16. Apr. 2020

If you value your money, and have an interest to make a small difference in your spending habits. Then this course is for you.

von leander b

30. Juli 2020

The information in this course is complete, but I believe that the professors still have some rooms to improve on.

von Rayana W O

6. Sep. 2020

It is a very good course for introducting personal finances, but some parts are too focused on the US.

von Magali C B

2. Jan. 2021

Great course, would recommend

von Harshitha G

8. Juni 2020

It’s great to learn

von Alex D M

16. Feb. 2019

Very easy, but fun.

von Karthik

24. Okt. 2020

very useful course

von Shaima S

8. Jan. 2021

There were many new interesting information that I have gained from this course. I benefitted from some of this information to better manage my money, but I did not feel that I belong to this course completely. True for some points they mentioned that they are for USA citizens, but that is not my problem. Nor my problem is that they include information for more people in different case scenarios, but it all felt very Western to me. As a person from the Eastern hemisphere, I did not feel that I completely belong to this course. There were many times that I skipped through the lectures because I knew they were not for me, especially not the current me. They might benefit me in the future and I can look back to them. Some information were very basic and kind of shocked me that the lecturer went on too long on them, but I cannot speak for every citizen. The course teaches on multiple things that can benefit even older people that have not gotten into the basic of their finance. I liked that there were quizzes that we can take to better understand ourselves and I shared some of them with my family members so we can compare and all of understand ourselves, especially our money personality type. It is good to hold onto the information gained from this course and it is good that you can access your courses anytime later in life. This course can be most beneficial for those who are starting to work.

von MD A I

11. Mai 2020

The course only on US-based though they providing the course throughout the world. So they might have to think about the financial system of third world countries too.

von Cengiz C

6. Dez. 2020

For me persoanlly it was to basic, but that does not mean, that the course was not good. I got confirmation for all my knowledge!

von RAGHAV S

5. Sep. 2020

There is still a scope of Improvement !

von da b

20. Jan. 2021

Need more content and examples.

von CHANDAN K

22. Nov. 2019

make it more advance

von Sam H

27. Feb. 2018

I was surprised those auditing the course can't even take the quizes (that are graded by the computer). I've never seen that in a MOOC before. Made the course seem of lower quality.

von Narahari p

10. Okt. 2019

The peer review process was troublesome. Even though i submitted my assignments, i had to wait for almost 3 weeks for the certificate as my work was not reviewed.

von Brian T

11. Juli 2017

Too generic and basic, this felt more like a high school course