Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Planning for Young Adults

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Financial Planning for Young Adults von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
1,199 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

Top-Bewertungen

SB

10. Mai 2021

this course is really beneficial, I highly recommend it to people of any age. I was in doubt about it because I read it is good for young people, but I learned a lot from this course. Thank you all.

SV

8. Mai 2021

Amazing course highly recommended for all students, youth, teens so they have the knowledge prior before getting to the stage where they actually need to execute these things and save

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 313 Bewertungen für Financial Planning for Young Adults

von Gichimu M M

14. Juli 2021

I liked the course alot, it was educative, engaging, informative and a super enjoyable way to gain new skills.

von Sunayna J

30. Apr. 2021

I really loved the course, looking forward to more courses from the university, the faculties were fantastic.

von Cassandra M G R

2. Nov. 2021

Excelente curso. Tienes explicaciones fáciles de comprender y muy entretenidas. Lo recomiendo completamente.

von AWOH A

29. Mai 2021

A very great course that will give you the much needed knowledge to help you arrange your financial future.

von Julalak J

30. Jan. 2022

This course is really helpful and useful for me. Thank you for your kindness to have this course online.

von Mladen

15. Mai 2021

Great course.

Even, if You have some knowledge about the topic, it is possible to learn something new .

von Kriti B

16. Nov. 2020

Quite knowledgeable course esp for young people. Amazed to know about the time value of money/savings.

von Mukesh B

3. Aug. 2020

Everyone must take this course, it will help in long run and will probably broaden your financial IQ.

von Chuks-Osuji C

14. Juli 2020

It was a very good experience learning this course. The topics were well taught and I learnt a lot.

von Victoria A

16. Mai 2021

I REALLY DID LIKE THE DIFFERENT WAY OF APPROACH IN OF EXPLANATION.THE TUTORS WERE VERY EXPLANATORY

von Lahari r

11. Mai 2021

It's a great course , learned a lot through this course teaching has been so great and wonderful

von Yok W

1. Mai 2021

It's very good course. It makes me have good ideas about planning for spending and saving money.

von shruti k

25. Apr. 2020

Thankyou Coursera,

This module really helped me to gain knowledge theoretically and practically.

von Madellene K P

17. Apr. 2021

This course is very good It is practical and easy to understand. I enjoy learning all-in-all =)

von VIJAYARAGAVAN S L

27. Okt. 2020

a worthy course i understand and learned how to invest and how to plan my savings for my future

von Varun V

17. Sep. 2021

One of the best courses in respect of financial planning. It was great learning to be honest.

von Jhe-anne G

8. Mai 2021

This course is amazingly value-adding! I'm so glad that I've invested some time to take this.

von Sandeep S

3. Mai 2021

It was really very insightful. It will be very useful for me and my future clients as well.

von Radhika K

13. Juni 2020

very nice course. provides the basic knowledge for finance. all you need to know to start

von Syed A M

30. März 2020

Very informative on getting a great start to life! Wish I did this course many years ago!

von Andrea M E C

22. Dez. 2021

¡Muy completo, interesante y dinámico! Me ayudará más allá de mi formación académica...

von Enrique A M C

12. Okt. 2021

Really helped me knowing what do I have to do with my financial life in the near future

von KUFRE-ABASI A

29. Apr. 2021

This course is direct and simplified enough, its knowledge is practically applicable.

von Jasmine L

11. Okt. 2019

This course was very helpful and I learned a lot about investing on a beginner level.

von Will A H

28. Feb. 2021

This was an amazing journey with practical vignette videos and teachings.

Thank you!