Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
1,775 Bewertungen
563 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

Top-Bewertungen

IG

23. Juni 2021

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

SS

6. Juni 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 573 Bewertungen für Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

von Xakoustia F

27. Dez. 2020

It was for sure worth learning with this not only incredible professor but also human. A huge thank you!!!

von Shuli Q

22. Dez. 2020

It was great to take Vic's class again after graduating from UMich for 10 years. Really enjoy this class!

von Kotyada Y

14. Aug. 2020

I loved this course. I found my purpose in life and I am going to start working on it. Thank you so much.

von Ayushi B

24. Okt. 2021

great course, definitely feeling positive and feels I am on the right path of leading a purposeful life.

von Bayron R

26. Okt. 2020

Excelente curso que tiene información muy relevante y refiere estudios e investigaciones que lo soportan

von Debra J P

6. Okt. 2020

A found it a very useful guide on repurposing my life. I enjoyed the professor and content. Thank you!

von Chua R L

12. Aug. 2020

Highly recommended for individuals who wishes to enhance yourself. This can really help you in some way.

von Mohit K

30. März 2021

Was wonderful, I have a whole new definition of life and purpose. I thank you for this wonderful course

von Barbara M

31. Mai 2020

Loved both the format and content of the course. The right subject matter and format for a COVID world

von Jabali S

22. Dez. 2020

Great course. Relevant and helpful info and context. Well-paced. Informative. Very related to my work.

von Rhoby C

20. Juli 2020

As a guidance counselor, I realized that purpose is important to a person's mental health disposition.

von Sara A

6. Juni 2020

So educational and practical. Nothing ever helped me this much to figure out my values and my purpose.

von Jamie C

24. Juni 2021

So thought-provoking and memorable. Loved every single second! Wish there were more MOOCs like this!

von María I R R

31. Aug. 2020

Un curso que te ayuda a crecer mucho personalmente y te hace ver lo que realmente importa en la vida

von Sheila V

26. Mai 2020

This course was very well laid-out and the instructor was easy to understand. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

von Kailash B

21. Jan. 2022

It is a great program. Step by step guide to realize and define your purpose in life. Must attend!!

von Maria F G M

9. Aug. 2020

This course is amazing! For personall, social and professional life, everyone should do this course

von Ramon R

12. Juli 2021

This course should be a must for everyone: nothing is more important than living a purposeful life

von Rozbeh S

15. Juni 2021

This course really feels good. if having a free time, I highly recommend giving this course a try.

von Наталия Б

18. Apr. 2021

Thank you for this course ♥️ Found out the important knowledges and got inspired by many thoughts

von Petra H

14. Apr. 2021

What an emotional journey! Professor Vic's personal story makes you drawn to this course so much!

von akhil n

18. Dez. 2020

This is an amazing course and you will learn about life a lot and trust me it's worth your time.

von Fabio M

4. Dez. 2021

great content and flow! But, I expected more of the forums and hadn't an space to ask questions

von Hannah M

28. Nov. 2020

I wish every person could take this course, or that it's a required subject taught in school.

von Lima R S

12. Nov. 2020

Take enough time to complete this course.. You will never disappoint ... I'm pretty certain..