Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
1,785 Bewertungen
566 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

Top-Bewertungen

IG

23. Juni 2021

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

SS

6. Juni 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

Filtern nach:

526 - 550 von 576 Bewertungen für Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

von Kelsey B

30. Nov. 2020

The ultimate goals of this course align closely with the skills I learned, and hope to use those skills for the rest of my life. The parts of the course that were about how to establish a purpose and relate it to different aspects of one's life were the best/most useful. The lectures on why purpose is important and all the benefits could have been shortened dramatically, and tended to be repetitive.

von Aryn J

18. Sep. 2021

Very much enjoyed learning about how purpose in life could improve life overall. Only criticism would be that there weren't enough activities or wasn't enough direction on how to actually implement a purpose or how to work towards finding or achieving one.

von Ramnath S K

11. Jan. 2021

Absolutely wonderful course which is in keeping with the stressful times and also for long term peaceful living beyond now. The lectures were insightful and the suggested practices easy and effective to do. I enjoyed the full course.

von Tainá R M

6. Aug. 2020

Great perspective about purpose. It is the most complete course i've seen about it. It doesn't only tells you the questions to identify your purpose, but shows the history behind the meaning of purpose.

von Jay P T

19. Dez. 2020

Thoughtfully presented and with good continuity -- except for the very end discussions which apparently had different themes and contexts that weren't explained, so they were exact duplicates.

von Vy H

26. Okt. 2020

To be honest, I didn't expect much from this course. But the framework that the lecturer presented: "Be goals", "Do goals" and "Action goals" is very sensible. I will apply it to my own life.

von Liza C V

20. Okt. 2020

Thank you Coursera. Thank you for the professor. Thank you University of Michigan! This is indeed a great course. We can achieve better things in life if we live with a purpose!

von Margaret W

17. Feb. 2021

This has been an amazing course, it has opened my eyes to the possibilities of what if... I can do it and a new purpose of who I am and can be .... Thanks

von Cina V

20. Aug. 2020

Great course in framing why having the right set of goals and purposes can impact the quality of your life and lead to more fulfilled and happier life.

von Tony M

13. Sep. 2020

Excellent course materials. Strecher presents extremely well; his referencing and reading lists are excellent. He is, however, extremely verbose.

von Abrar H

25. Juni 2020

good and fun course, focusing on life and finding the purpose, you should take it if you are looking to focus more on your life and goals.

von Chua S N

23. Okt. 2020

Truly meaningful course in helping one to find the RIGHT purpose in every circle and aspects of Life to make it a PURPOSEFUL journey

von Shambavi B

19. Juli 2020

A great course about what is purpose? How to find your purpose..and Why is it important to have a right purpose.

von Christopher D

11. Juni 2020

Very helpful in reinforcing some of decisions that I have already made regarding my purpose in life

von ghaleb a

14. Juli 2021

It really helps you to see life in another way and to find the reason that you will live for

von Neha R

30. Nov. 2020

Nice Course, has given on where to move & what to look for finding the purpose of life.

von Gowri P

11. Aug. 2020

a beautiful course that aims in providing us purpose and aims in our lives

must attend.

von Alejandro G

22. Nov. 2020

I loved this course. I whish it was longer. I'd like to know more about this subject.

von Najmussaman P

1. Okt. 2020

Excellent... This course will change your mind and attitude towards life.

von Avery S

3. Sep. 2020

Really helpful to get your bearings and lots of interesting material.

von Meeta P

25. Juni 2020

A very helpful and meaningful course helping to decide aims in life.

von Meena M

9. Mai 2020

It's very easy to understand tq so much to the opportunity to mee

von Reon L L

30. Aug. 2020

a really sourcefull , knowledgeable , purposefull course

von noura

2. Aug. 2020

very interesting course hope I benefit from it in future