Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
1,972 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

6. Juni 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

IG

23. Juni 2021

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 624 Bewertungen für Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

von Jamie C

24. Juni 2021

So thought-provoking and memorable. Loved every single second! Wish there were more MOOCs like this!

von María I R R

31. Aug. 2020

Un curso que te ayuda a crecer mucho personalmente y te hace ver lo que realmente importa en la vida

von Sheila V

26. Mai 2020

This course was very well laid-out and the instructor was easy to understand. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

von Kailash B

21. Jan. 2022

It is a great program. Step by step guide to realize and define your purpose in life. Must attend!!

von Maria F G M

9. Aug. 2020

This course is amazing! For personall, social and professional life, everyone should do this course

von Kimberly L

4. Juni 2022

I learned so much, it was very interesting and so relevant to my own life and the world around us.

von Keatlaretse K L

25. Mai 2022

Very easy to understand concepts and application to real life scenarios made the course enjoyable.

von Ramon R

12. Juli 2021

This course should be a must for everyone: nothing is more important than living a purposeful life

von Rozbeh S

15. Juni 2021

This course really feels good. if having a free time, I highly recommend giving this course a try.

von Ira J T

29. Juli 2022

i appreciated it covered aspects relating to school, work, family and even as one ages. thank you

von Наталия Б

18. Apr. 2021

Thank you for this course ♥️ Found out the important knowledges and got inspired by many thoughts

von Petra H

14. Apr. 2021

What an emotional journey! Professor Vic's personal story makes you drawn to this course so much!

von akhil n

18. Dez. 2020

This is an amazing course and you will learn about life a lot and trust me it's worth your time.

von Miguel A T G

13. Sep. 2022

It's a very interesting course, the course helpe me to find my purpose and Meaning in my life.

von Fabio M

4. Dez. 2021

great content and flow! But, I expected more of the forums and hadn't an space to ask questions

von Hannah M

28. Nov. 2020

I wish every person could take this course, or that it's a required subject taught in school.

von Lima R S

12. Nov. 2020

Take enough time to complete this course.. You will never disappoint ... I'm pretty certain..

von Laksamana A R M I

24. Aug. 2020

I am so glad i joined this course, it definitely changed my perspective seeing things in life

von Juan S U P

21. Jan. 2021

Great. The course helped me identify important aspects in life and develop more as a person.

von What B

2. Jan. 2021

A fascinating and insightful class that helped contextualize this woman's search for meaning

von Black_ r

18. Jan. 2022

Life changing in terms of how you view for life. Thank you for this opportunity. God bless!

von Terje T

10. Sep. 2020

I loved the course and Vic Strecher's charismatic way of bringing the knowledge. Thank you!

von Jesus R

28. Aug. 2020

Great course, It helps you to get a better understanding of how Purpose works on your life.

von Rodelio J G F

25. Aug. 2021

an inspiring course, it helped me to focus more on what really matters to me... my family.

von Paula S

8. Juni 2021

Very inspirational and pleasant! I had fun doing it and it helped me to organize myself.