Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
1,836 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

6. Juni 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

IG

23. Juni 2021

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 595 Bewertungen für Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

von RAGHURAM I

9. Aug. 2020

It's wonderful and worthiest course do. It helps us decide why do we live. Wonderful successive lectures on philosophy of life.

von Keith

14. Apr. 2021

I really enjoyed Dr. Strecher's calm, reassuring manner and knowledgable approach. Great course. Well worth my time and yours.

von Jennifer D

1. Jan. 2021

Very good course... it has made me an even stronger believer about having strong purposes in life. Thanks Dr Victor Strecher!

von TyAnn S R

28. Dez. 2020

Great class, highly recommend! Relatable and backed by science. Easy to understand. No long assignments, just short quizzes.

von K�ti K

25. Nov. 2020

Very insipiring, though provoking and also suggesting ways to make your life more meaningful, more fulfilling and purposeful.

von Geraldine A

10. Dez. 2020

I Feel fortunate to be able to take this course and I feel I have learned a lot which will help at this transitional time.

von Mireille

3. Nov. 2020

Very interesting and well presented course. I loved how purpose was linked to our brain functions, psychology, and biology.

von 江柏逵

16. März 2021

Extraordinary course that everyone should take time to participate.

-- a self-learner, father. lawyer from Taipei, Taiwan.

von Jessica S

24. Aug. 2020

Very nice course. I liked specially the mix of philosophy and scientific researches and concepts presented in the course.

von Maruti244

10. Aug. 2020

It was mind blowing

it helped a lot and i loved it and i recommend it to everyone

it will change the way we think

i loved it

von Hansel E

22. Juli 2020

Inspirational course with practical exercises and insights from the fields of philosophy, psychology, and health science.

von Maria S

10. Juli 2020

I absolutely loved this course and helped me find a new meaning in my life! (especially in the Covid-19 era.) many thanks

von Alan J

21. März 2021

Excellent course. I would highly recommend this course. It was more difficult than I thought to identify my priorities.

von RAQUEL N

28. Okt. 2020

Thank you very much! I have learned a lot from this course. Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life is a must for everyone!

von Marcela M V

16. Juni 2020

What a wonderful course. Amazing connection with dr. Strecher, thank you so much for this adventure to a new beginning.

von Patricia L

10. Nov. 2021

Excellent course. The teacher has a lot of wisdom and also contributes with his personal experience. Thank you so much

von Hector C

3. Nov. 2021

the course has helped me to become clearer on how I can review my life and modify my purpose as circumstances change.

von Rawya A B

20. Feb. 2021

This course it a must! it is a life changing course. I am so grateful for Vic Strecher, he is a really great mentor.

von Deleted A

3. Juni 2020

Thank you for this wonderful course that improves self-reflection and teaches about what is most important in life.

von LINDA L

15. Dez. 2020

This course helped me to understand things in life, and teached me how I need to plan my life and find my purpose.

von Sibi S G

4. Sep. 2020

This Course helps me to ignite my thoughts in a new dimension and it was a wonderful course.

Thank You so much

von Deeksha K

15. Aug. 2020

Great content and a w perspective to life and amazing talk by the lecture. worth investing time in this course

von Hibar S G

30. Juli 2020

This is a super amazing course. I've never had a learning experience like this before. Educative yet helpful.

von Akhilesh S v

25. Nov. 2020

I found this course very influential and informative. It helps me a lot to finding purpose of life.

Thank you

von LIYA B

24. Sep. 2020

I learn the meaning of life...in the real life money is not the major thing....money is just a secondary....