Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech Law and Policy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for FinTech Law and Policy by Duke University

4.8
101 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Being a successful FinTech firm requires more than just great technology; it also requires an understanding of the laws and regulations applicable to your business. This course will provide you with that understanding. You will learn about the critical legal, regulatory, and policy issues associated with cryptocurrencies, initial coin offerings, online lending, new payments and wealth management technologies, and financial account aggregators. In addition, you will learn how regulatory agencies in the U.S. are continually adjusting to the emergence of new financial technologies and how one specific agency has proposed a path for FinTech firms to become regulated banks. You will also learn the basics of how banks are regulated in the U.S. If you are unfamiliar with how these new financial technologies work, fear not. We will begin each new course section with a high-level overview of the underlying technology. While the course is principally focused on the U.S. FinTech industry, we cannot possibly cover every relevant legal and regulatory issue. Therefore, this course should not be construed as legal advice. Rather, the goal of the course is to familiarize you with the key legal and regulatory challenges FinTech firms in various sectors face, as well as the critical policy debates that are occurring in Washington D.C. and state capitals across the country....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Nov 04, 2018

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

SS

Mar 03, 2019

Very good board informative course that provides a good high-level understanding of the FinTech domain. Content look couple of years old, but still relevant.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 35 Reviews for FinTech Law and Policy

von Muhammad F Y B I S

Feb 14, 2019

This is a good course to understand the regulatory environment in the US surrounding fintech, the lacunae and the challenges in regulations.

von Aashna B

Jul 08, 2019

Brilliantly designed. Very informative. Thank you to Mr. Lee Reiners for this.

von Samora L

Jun 06, 2019

The course was very informative. The slideshows presented graphs, charts, and definitions, which made the course's information understandable.

von khadija j

May 30, 2019

Excellent course!

von Srinivasan K

May 22, 2019

This course comprises of key components of emerging industry "FinTech" in a depth manner and the related regulations and challenges in a critical manner.

Professor is good at presentation with suitable real time cases to substantiate the topic of discussion.

Now, i gained an enormous knowledge around this new topic and able to debate. Looking forward to hear more courses from Duke.

von Ng K W P

May 03, 2019

A lot of useful information in the course. Above expectation. Well done!

von Niclas F S

Apr 14, 2019

Very good introductory course. The final exam is a bit demanding but is really useful to digest all the information provided by the course. Overall, the course gives a great overview over the current US FinTech ecosystem.

von Laxmi M H S

Apr 09, 2019

Excelent

von Luis V

Apr 06, 2019

Excellent overview of the FinTech industry with up-to-date information and relevant market data.

von Christopher N

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent course that was engaging from start to end!

von Benjamin L

Mar 10, 2019

Really outstanding course! Coming from a background in blockchain/cryptocurrency and not one of traditional finance, this course really helped tie together a lot of the concepts I have been wanting to learn but could not find a trustworthy repository of information. This course was extremely helpful and by far the most challenging (even with my background in blockchain) that I have taken on Coursera thus far. Really great work!

von Michael T O

Mar 06, 2019

The course does a nice job of providing a high-level overview of the different products and services offered in the FinTech space, the relevant regulatory considerations, and the various risks present in the space. I enjoyed it and would recommend for others looking to gain an understanding of FinTech products, services, risks, and regulatory considerations.

von Swamy S

Mar 03, 2019

Very good board informative course that provides a good high-level understanding of the FinTech domain. Content look couple of years old, but still relevant.

von Anastasia S

Feb 27, 2019

Concise, clear and very useful course for everyone who whats to understand FinTech

von Steve S

Feb 24, 2019

This course was highly informative, exploring real world examples and current events to help the course content resonate with the student. As a well tenured professional in the field of FinTech. I was pleased with the valuable information that I learned and the way it was presented. The instructor does an excellent job relating the themes presented here in great details and helping to bring them you an every day format that makes it very consumable and elearning friendly!

von Ira K

Feb 19, 2019

Good depth and breadth!

von Anna K

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent speaker. Description of complex issued by used of easlily understandable language (from the viepoint of non-native English speaker). Up-to-date information on recent developments in FinTech sector.

von ABDALLAH A

Feb 14, 2019

Great information, good method of combining all information together, but sometimes not very interesting presentation to follow up, may be because of the nature of the information, but suggest next time to have multiple speakers.

von Simone P

Feb 02, 2019

very interesting! Thank you very much

von Julien G

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent course, well-presented and up-to-date!

von Alejandro M T

Dec 15, 2018

Truly excellent

von Eduardo R

Nov 26, 2018

It might be too confusing

von Duncan G

Nov 14, 2018

Great instructor, easy to follow.

von Ashish B

Nov 10, 2018

An excellent course - covers a wide range of US financial markets, ICOs, mobile payments, the regulatory oversight from US perspective. A recommended course if you want to learn about fintech & the US laws governing it.

von Alexandra M

Nov 04, 2018

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.