Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech Law and Policy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für FinTech Law and Policy von Duke University

4.8
151 Bewertungen
46 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Being a successful FinTech firm requires more than just great technology; it also requires an understanding of the laws and regulations applicable to your business. This course will provide you with that understanding. You will learn about the critical legal, regulatory, and policy issues associated with cryptocurrencies, initial coin offerings, online lending, new payments and wealth management technologies, and financial account aggregators. In addition, you will learn how regulatory agencies in the U.S. are continually adjusting to the emergence of new financial technologies and how one specific agency has proposed a path for FinTech firms to become regulated banks. You will also learn the basics of how banks are regulated in the U.S. If you are unfamiliar with how these new financial technologies work, fear not. We will begin each new course section with a high-level overview of the underlying technology. While the course is principally focused on the U.S. FinTech industry, we cannot possibly cover every relevant legal and regulatory issue. Therefore, this course should not be construed as legal advice. Rather, the goal of the course is to familiarize you with the key legal and regulatory challenges FinTech firms in various sectors face, as well as the critical policy debates that are occurring in Washington D.C. and state capitals across the country....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Nov 04, 2018

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

SS

Mar 03, 2019

Very good board informative course that provides a good high-level understanding of the FinTech domain. Content look couple of years old, but still relevant.

Filtern nach:

26 - 46 von 46 Bewertungen für FinTech Law and Policy

von Luis V

Apr 06, 2019

Excellent overview of the FinTech industry with up-to-date information and relevant market data.

von Laxmi M H S

Apr 09, 2019

Excelent

von khadija j

May 30, 2019

Excellent course!

von Samora L

Jun 06, 2019

The course was very informative. The slideshows presented graphs, charts, and definitions, which made the course's information understandable.

von Aashna B

Jul 08, 2019

Brilliantly designed. Very informative. Thank you to Mr. Lee Reiners for this.

von Hussain T

Jul 26, 2019

This course is highly informative, my expectations were surpassed. I intend to develop upon the materials taught, and adapt same into the Nigerian system.

von Timothy H

Jul 26, 2019

The course is informative and quite easy to follow. I recommend taking it. However, I feel that may need needs some updates. Some words in the subtitles don't reflect what the speaker says presenting a different, misleading context.

von DAVI J D S D S

Aug 05, 2019

Bom curso para introdução nos aspectos regulatórios.

von Daniel K

Aug 13, 2019

Great course! The lectures were very understandable and thorough. I would, however, suggest something akin to a "Basics of Finance" at the beginning that covers basic transactions (e.g., securities, commodities) and the financial advising pieces. I think this would help bring the lecture to the next level.

von Srinivasan K

May 22, 2019

This course comprises of key components of emerging industry "FinTech" in a depth manner and the related regulations and challenges in a critical manner.

Professor is good at presentation with suitable real time cases to substantiate the topic of discussion.

Now, i gained an enormous knowledge around this new topic and able to debate. Looking forward to hear more courses from Duke.

von Olivia T

Sep 08, 2019

Really well written and provided a great overview/scope on FinTech Law and Policy. I do wish that it covered a little more ground on International Laws, but understandably, this is geared towards US FinTech Law and Policy. Great starter and review course on FinTech Law and Policy.

von Sriram V

Sep 10, 2019

Comprehensive coverage of various fin-tech products and the legal aspects of the same. Although, mostly focused towards US regulations, the course touches upon the broad spectrum within the geography. Would recommend it for any one wanting to work in Fin-tech space.

von Sachin S R

Sep 11, 2019

Awesome Introduction to American Fintech and Regulations Driving their Innovations

von Eduardo R

Nov 26, 2018

It might be too confusing

von ABDALLAH A

Feb 14, 2019

Great information, good method of combining all information together, but sometimes not very interesting presentation to follow up, may be because of the nature of the information, but suggest next time to have multiple speakers.

von Oyindamola G

Sep 12, 2018

Great course, It'll take more than one view of the lecture to assimilate, you need to watch over and over. So much information.

von Alice Z

Sep 22, 2018

Good information. Thank You

von Sourav c P

Jul 28, 2019

The course could have provided more reading materials

von Paolo F

Aug 09, 2019

Very interesting and useful course.

It would be perfect if some ideas were also provided on international regulatory developments.

von Juan L t C

Aug 14, 2019

Great, but could include information from several countries, concentrated in us only, but great job

von Paitoon p

Aug 28, 2019

Understand more Fintech Law and Policy