Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech Law and Policy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für FinTech Law and Policy von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
461 Bewertungen
115 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Being a successful FinTech firm requires more than just great technology; it also requires an understanding of the laws and regulations applicable to your business. This course will provide you with that understanding. You will learn about the critical legal, regulatory, and policy issues associated with cryptocurrencies, initial coin offerings, online lending, new payments and wealth management technologies, and financial account aggregators. In addition, you will learn how regulatory agencies in the U.S. are continually adjusting to the emergence of new financial technologies and how one specific agency has proposed a path for FinTech firms to become regulated banks. You will also learn the basics of how banks are regulated in the U.S. If you are unfamiliar with how these new financial technologies work, fear not. We will begin each new course section with a high-level overview of the underlying technology. While the course is principally focused on the U.S. FinTech industry, we cannot possibly cover every relevant legal and regulatory issue. Therefore, this course should not be construed as legal advice. Rather, the goal of the course is to familiarize you with the key legal and regulatory challenges FinTech firms in various sectors face, as well as the critical policy debates that are occurring in Washington D.C. and state capitals across the country....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Nov 04, 2018

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

KA

Jun 25, 2020

Impressive! Manage to completed in 3 days, committed and dedicated studying in Fintech.\n\nIf I can, why shouldn't you?\n\np.s: The final exam was quite tough! Get prepare students with your notes!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 115 Bewertungen für FinTech Law and Policy

von Diego E

Oct 02, 2020

Duke University put a great spin to this course by having graphics and relevant information next to the professor while giving the lecture. I am a visual learner and this method was great!!

von Carlos L

Mar 10, 2020

Great course. The best summary for anyone who doesn’t come from the Financial world to get up to speed of what is the reality of the law and policy relate to US financial institutions.

von Vinay G

Sep 19, 2020

Great insight and perfect curriculum to understand Fintech Law and Policy. Special thanks to Mr. Lee Reiners for making such complex subject easier to understand.

von Swamy S

Mar 03, 2019

Very good board informative course that provides a good high-level understanding of the FinTech domain. Content look couple of years old, but still relevant.

von Hussain T

Jul 26, 2019

This course is highly informative, my expectations were surpassed. I intend to develop upon the materials taught, and adapt same into the Nigerian system.

von Alyona G

Oct 12, 2020

Very good, informative and great explained course. I liked the form when after each video was a quiz test which makes finalising of every finished topic.

von Mark A B I

Sep 15, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and felt that it was beneficial for someone like myself who is a law graduate and planning to specialize in FinTech Law.

von WF W I

Aug 25, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. By nature I enjoy looking at how things work and what laws they are "governed by" so this course was right up my alley.

von CLEIDE A S L

Aug 07, 2020

I thought the course was excellent, I had a little difficulty with the language due to more technical issues, but nothing that hindered my learning.

von viki k

Apr 02, 2020

Very good course on Fintech Law and Policy. Great for people interested in this subject and are keen on developing an understanding from basics.

von Youssef Z

May 18, 2020

Despite the complexity surrounding FinTech, the instructor brilliantly manages to make it all simple and clear. I highly recommend this course.

von Michael G

Apr 14, 2020

Excellent course with a very interesting and complete view on the regulation surrounding Fintech / banking industry. I strongly recommend it !

von Samora L

Jun 06, 2019

The course was very informative. The slideshows presented graphs, charts, and definitions, which made the course's information understandable.

von Tommaso F

May 17, 2020

Amazing, very well explained course that gives you basic but precise informations about the FinTech world in the United States. Recommended!

von Muhammad F Y B I S

Feb 14, 2019

This is a good course to understand the regulatory environment in the US surrounding fintech, the lacunae and the challenges in regulations.

von Juan F F M

Sep 09, 2020

A grealty overview into Fintech Law that gives the student a tremendous landscape on the main Fintech institutions. Highly recommended.

von Marco G

Jul 18, 2020

Clearly explained concepts with ample examples of real life cases, makes it easy to understand and to connect ideas and information.

von Isabela F d S

Jul 08, 2020

O curso é difícil por se muito técnico, mas para entender a realidade de regulamentação de Fintech nos Estados Unidos é muito bom.

von brad k

Jul 15, 2020

The folks at Duke go way above and beyond in terms of the depth and breadth of information. Lee does a fantastic job presenting.

von Maria G

Sep 18, 2019

It's a very complete view of the FinTech environment. The prof makes a great summary of all the ideas, which is very difficult.

von Luis J B C

May 14, 2020

Excelente, aprendi muchos conocimientos nuevos en el mundo del Fintech, espero que estos conocimientos me ayuden a emprender.

von Jacquelyn P

Nov 01, 2019

Excellent course, learned a lot that I needed to for the nature of my current role as a product manager for Digital Payments.

von JOSE R M C

May 02, 2020

Lee Reiners has the ability to teach a very complex subject in very easy examples and concepts. Thank you! Excellent course!

von Ardianto B R

Apr 29, 2020

Course was amazing. As for someone who is not aware with business law system, the course and instructor provide easy insight

von Jason R

Jun 24, 2020

Great course to get you acquainted with the world of FinTech. Hats off to Mr. Lee Reiners for his work on this course.