Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech Law and Policy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für FinTech Law and Policy von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
207 Bewertungen
54 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Being a successful FinTech firm requires more than just great technology; it also requires an understanding of the laws and regulations applicable to your business. This course will provide you with that understanding. You will learn about the critical legal, regulatory, and policy issues associated with cryptocurrencies, initial coin offerings, online lending, new payments and wealth management technologies, and financial account aggregators. In addition, you will learn how regulatory agencies in the U.S. are continually adjusting to the emergence of new financial technologies and how one specific agency has proposed a path for FinTech firms to become regulated banks. You will also learn the basics of how banks are regulated in the U.S. If you are unfamiliar with how these new financial technologies work, fear not. We will begin each new course section with a high-level overview of the underlying technology. While the course is principally focused on the U.S. FinTech industry, we cannot possibly cover every relevant legal and regulatory issue. Therefore, this course should not be construed as legal advice. Rather, the goal of the course is to familiarize you with the key legal and regulatory challenges FinTech firms in various sectors face, as well as the critical policy debates that are occurring in Washington D.C. and state capitals across the country....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Nov 04, 2018

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

CL

Mar 10, 2020

Great course. The best summary for anyone who doesn’t come from the Financial world to get up to speed of what is the reality of the law and policy relate to US financial institutions.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 55 Bewertungen für FinTech Law and Policy

von Jacquelyn P

Nov 01, 2019

Excellent course, learned a lot that I needed to for the nature of my current role as a product manager for Digital Payments.

von Anupama P

Sep 01, 2018

professional detailed and very useful in understanding present state of US financial markets 2018

von Luis V

Apr 06, 2019

Excellent overview of the FinTech industry with up-to-date information and relevant market data.

von Justice W

Sep 18, 2018

Great course really took me to a deeper level of understanding regulations in Fintech

von Sachin S R

Sep 11, 2019

Awesome Introduction to American Fintech and Regulations Driving their Innovations

von Anastasia S

Feb 27, 2019

Concise, clear and very useful course for everyone who whats to understand FinTech

von Aashna B

Jul 08, 2019

Brilliantly designed. Very informative. Thank you to Mr. Lee Reiners for this.

von Ka W P N

May 03, 2019

A lot of useful information in the course. Above expectation. Well done!

von Christopher N

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent course that was engaging from start to end!

von DAVI J D S D S

Aug 05, 2019

Bom curso para introdução nos aspectos regulatórios.

von Julien G

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent course, well-presented and up-to-date!

von Simone P

Feb 02, 2019

very interesting! Thank you very much

von pallavi c

Nov 03, 2018

very compact and very well explained.

von Duncan G

Nov 14, 2018

Great instructor, easy to follow.

von Leonidas V

Oct 11, 2018

Great instructor. Easy to follow.

von Ira K

Feb 19, 2019

Good depth and breadth!

von khadija j

May 30, 2019

Excellent course!

von Alejandro M T

Dec 15, 2018

Truly excellent

von Laxmi M H S

Apr 09, 2019

Excelent

von Michael C

Feb 05, 2020

great

von Enes F P

Feb 15, 2020

I expected a much more different way of teaching via using technology, but I did not find what I expected. One of the gains from this course for me is learning how complicated banking and fintech industry. The instructor is very good I think.

von ABDALLAH A

Feb 14, 2019

Great information, good method of combining all information together, but sometimes not very interesting presentation to follow up, may be because of the nature of the information, but suggest next time to have multiple speakers.

von Ahmad H S

Jan 24, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. It's a good starter course into understanding the regulatory and compliance needs that usually go unnoticed by most people in the Fintech sector.

von Paolo F

Aug 09, 2019

Very interesting and useful course.

It would be perfect if some ideas were also provided on international regulatory developments.

von Oyindamola G

Sep 12, 2018

Great course, It'll take more than one view of the lecture to assimilate, you need to watch over and over. So much information.