Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech Law and Policy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für FinTech Law and Policy von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
485 Bewertungen
116 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Being a successful FinTech firm requires more than just great technology; it also requires an understanding of the laws and regulations applicable to your business. This course will provide you with that understanding. You will learn about the critical legal, regulatory, and policy issues associated with cryptocurrencies, initial coin offerings, online lending, new payments and wealth management technologies, and financial account aggregators. In addition, you will learn how regulatory agencies in the U.S. are continually adjusting to the emergence of new financial technologies and how one specific agency has proposed a path for FinTech firms to become regulated banks. You will also learn the basics of how banks are regulated in the U.S. If you are unfamiliar with how these new financial technologies work, fear not. We will begin each new course section with a high-level overview of the underlying technology. While the course is principally focused on the U.S. FinTech industry, we cannot possibly cover every relevant legal and regulatory issue. Therefore, this course should not be construed as legal advice. Rather, the goal of the course is to familiarize you with the key legal and regulatory challenges FinTech firms in various sectors face, as well as the critical policy debates that are occurring in Washington D.C. and state capitals across the country....

Top-Bewertungen

AM
3. Nov. 2018

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

KA
24. Juni 2020

Impressive! Manage to completed in 3 days, committed and dedicated studying in Fintech.\n\nIf I can, why shouldn't you?\n\np.s: The final exam was quite tough! Get prepare students with your notes!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 117 Bewertungen für FinTech Law and Policy

von Shafic O

1. Nov. 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction on the existing laws and policies governing Fintech. Also does a good job in giving learners a 101 on FinTech. Finally, the delivery style of the lecturer is very easy to follow

von Anna K

14. Feb. 2019

Excellent speaker. Description of complex issued by used of easlily understandable language (from the viepoint of non-native English speaker). Up-to-date information on recent developments in FinTech sector.

von Jose F P H

16. Sep. 2020

Agradezco a la Universidad Duke y al instructor por impartir este curso tan completo y bastante complejo, pero de cual me llevo un enorme conocimiento que espero poder aplicar en mi campo laboral a futuro.

von Alexandra M

3. Nov. 2018

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

von Diego E

2. Okt. 2020

Duke University put a great spin to this course by having graphics and relevant information next to the professor while giving the lecture. I am a visual learner and this method was great!!

von Carlos L

10. März 2020

Great course. The best summary for anyone who doesn’t come from the Financial world to get up to speed of what is the reality of the law and policy relate to US financial institutions.

von Vinay G

19. Sep. 2020

Great insight and perfect curriculum to understand Fintech Law and Policy. Special thanks to Mr. Lee Reiners for making such complex subject easier to understand.

von Swamy S

3. März 2019

Very good board informative course that provides a good high-level understanding of the FinTech domain. Content look couple of years old, but still relevant.

von Hussain T

26. Juli 2019

This course is highly informative, my expectations were surpassed. I intend to develop upon the materials taught, and adapt same into the Nigerian system.

von Alyona G

12. Okt. 2020

Very good, informative and great explained course. I liked the form when after each video was a quiz test which makes finalising of every finished topic.

von Mark A B I

14. Sep. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and felt that it was beneficial for someone like myself who is a law graduate and planning to specialize in FinTech Law.

von WF W I

25. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. By nature I enjoy looking at how things work and what laws they are "governed by" so this course was right up my alley.

von viki k

2. Apr. 2020

Very good course on Fintech Law and Policy. Great for people interested in this subject and are keen on developing an understanding from basics.

von Youssef Z

17. Mai 2020

Despite the complexity surrounding FinTech, the instructor brilliantly manages to make it all simple and clear. I highly recommend this course.

von Michael G

14. Apr. 2020

Excellent course with a very interesting and complete view on the regulation surrounding Fintech / banking industry. I strongly recommend it !

von Samora L

5. Juni 2019

The course was very informative. The slideshows presented graphs, charts, and definitions, which made the course's information understandable.

von Tommaso F

17. Mai 2020

Amazing, very well explained course that gives you basic but precise informations about the FinTech world in the United States. Recommended!

von Muhammad F Y B I S

14. Feb. 2019

This is a good course to understand the regulatory environment in the US surrounding fintech, the lacunae and the challenges in regulations.

von Marco G

18. Juli 2020

Clearly explained concepts with ample examples of real life cases, makes it easy to understand and to connect ideas and information.

von Isabela F d S

8. Juli 2020

O curso é difícil por se muito técnico, mas para entender a realidade de regulamentação de Fintech nos Estados Unidos é muito bom.

von brad k

15. Juli 2020

The folks at Duke go way above and beyond in terms of the depth and breadth of information. Lee does a fantastic job presenting.

von Maria G

18. Sep. 2019

It's a very complete view of the FinTech environment. The prof makes a great summary of all the ideas, which is very difficult.

von Luis J B C

13. Mai 2020

Excelente, aprendi muchos conocimientos nuevos en el mundo del Fintech, espero que estos conocimientos me ayuden a emprender.

von Jacquelyn P

31. Okt. 2019

Excellent course, learned a lot that I needed to for the nature of my current role as a product manager for Digital Payments.

von JOSE R M C

1. Mai 2020

Lee Reiners has the ability to teach a very complex subject in very easy examples and concepts. Thank you! Excellent course!