Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech Law and Policy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für FinTech Law and Policy von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
457 Bewertungen
113 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Being a successful FinTech firm requires more than just great technology; it also requires an understanding of the laws and regulations applicable to your business. This course will provide you with that understanding. You will learn about the critical legal, regulatory, and policy issues associated with cryptocurrencies, initial coin offerings, online lending, new payments and wealth management technologies, and financial account aggregators. In addition, you will learn how regulatory agencies in the U.S. are continually adjusting to the emergence of new financial technologies and how one specific agency has proposed a path for FinTech firms to become regulated banks. You will also learn the basics of how banks are regulated in the U.S. If you are unfamiliar with how these new financial technologies work, fear not. We will begin each new course section with a high-level overview of the underlying technology. While the course is principally focused on the U.S. FinTech industry, we cannot possibly cover every relevant legal and regulatory issue. Therefore, this course should not be construed as legal advice. Rather, the goal of the course is to familiarize you with the key legal and regulatory challenges FinTech firms in various sectors face, as well as the critical policy debates that are occurring in Washington D.C. and state capitals across the country....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Nov 04, 2018

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

KA

Jun 25, 2020

Impressive! Manage to completed in 3 days, committed and dedicated studying in Fintech.\n\nIf I can, why shouldn't you?\n\np.s: The final exam was quite tough! Get prepare students with your notes!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 115 Bewertungen für FinTech Law and Policy

von Renato M J

Aug 21, 2020

Very informative and challenging.

von Duncan G

Nov 14, 2018

Great instructor, easy to follow.

von Leonidas V

Oct 11, 2018

Great instructor. Easy to follow.

von Ivette E M S

Aug 22, 2020

Excelente, muy recomendado!

von Neil M

Apr 17, 2020

Great Learning Experience!

von Shahzeb I

Jul 12, 2020

Good learning experience.

von Ira K

Feb 19, 2019

Good depth and breadth!

von Hasan M

Oct 24, 2020

A good starting point.

von PRIYATHERSENE

Aug 30, 2020

It was very useful

von khadija j

May 30, 2019

Excellent course!

von Abhijiit D

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent Course

von Alejandro M T

Dec 15, 2018

Truly excellent

von Anjali P

Jul 10, 2020

Great course!

von David J K S

May 02, 2020

Great lessons

von SNEHA M

Oct 14, 2020

insightful

von Felipe I C

Jul 22, 2020

The Best!

von Laxmi M H S

Apr 09, 2019

Excelent

von Guilherme R J

Jul 28, 2020

Great

von Michael C

Feb 05, 2020

great

von Antonio F d O G

Jul 05, 2020

Excellent course. Clear and concise, yet complete, presentation of a most contemporary topic in Law, involving a fast changing market, with varied and innovative interconnected, usually cross-border, ecosystems.

This course merits updating after the Covid-19 pandemic, especially regarding algorithm accuracy verification, players still standing, vc/ico historic series and regulatory response to the effects of such a brutal and prolonged series of ongoing global events.

von Ravi R

May 30, 2020

While the course is good and provides a good overview/ fundamentals the courseware is in dire need of an update as it is frozen in early 2018. Many regulatory changes have happened, one even as of today. The course has to be archived, updated and thereafter re-opened for enrolments.

von Enes F P

Feb 15, 2020

I expected a much more different way of teaching via using technology, but I did not find what I expected. One of the gains from this course for me is learning how complicated banking and fintech industry. The instructor is very good I think.

von ABDALLAH A

Feb 14, 2019

Great information, good method of combining all information together, but sometimes not very interesting presentation to follow up, may be because of the nature of the information, but suggest next time to have multiple speakers.

von Ahmad H S

Jan 24, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. It's a good starter course into understanding the regulatory and compliance needs that usually go unnoticed by most people in the Fintech sector.