Chevron Left
Zurück zu Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
1,963 Bewertungen
476 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

All goods and services are subject to scarcity at some level. Scarcity means that society must develop some allocation mechanism – rules to determine who gets what. Over recorded history, these allocation rules were usually command based – the king or the emperor would decide. In contemporary times, most countries have turned to market based allocation systems. In markets, prices act as rationing devices, encouraging or discouraging production and encouraging or discouraging consumption in such a way as to find an equilibrium allocation of resources. We will construct demand curves to capture consumer behavior and supply curves to capture producer behavior. The resulting equilibrium price “rations” the scarce commodity. Markets are frequent targets of government intervention. This intervention can be direct control of prices or it could be indirect price pressure through the imposition of taxes or subsidies. Both forms of intervention are impacted by elasticity of demand. After this course, you will be able to: • Describe consumer behavior as captured by the demand curve. • Describe producer behavior as captured by the supply curve. • Explain equilibrium in a market. • Explain the impact of taxes and price controls on market equilibrium. • Explain elasticity of demand. • Describe cost theory and how firms optimize given the constraints of their own costs and an exogenously given price. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

FP
12. Mai 2017

In the beginning I thought this was going to be a very basic course, but the way the professor explained the topics really make it interesting a practical, going beyond the classical economic theory.

KS
11. Sep. 2019

This was awesome. I did not know Firm Level Economics when I joined this course. The explanations were simple and Prof DeBrock explained really difficult concepts in a very easy to understand manner.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 470 Bewertungen für Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior

von Khan A

10. Sep. 2020

It was really nice course.It helped me a lot.

It was clear my basic concepts.I liked it. It was Awesome & Superb Coursera.

von Cristian V

20. Juni 2016

Great professor and great videos, make this class very easy to understand and apply these concepts in the business world.

von Chrisabel B

14. Okt. 2018

Topic very well explained, additional content is very helpful and should be considered! Quiz and assignment challenging!

von Yevgueni T

21. Juni 2020

Prof. DeBrock does a great job explaining concepts, and does an excellent job in keeping me engaged in the lectures.

von VIOLA B

28. Dez. 2020

Perfect both the courses in Firm level Economics that lead toward clear datas for the final Milestones. Thank you

von Ambarish N

9. Feb. 2019

It is an excellent introduction to price theory. Loved the simple and efficient quizzing and teaching techniques.

von Annie Z

21. Mai 2018

This course was a great introduction into economics. It was my first class in this field and I really enjoyed it!

von cheting c

12. Feb. 2018

Nice course!! I like the way professor explain the complicated econamical situation by using graphs and metaphors

von WANG Y (

22. Okt. 2017

I like the teacher, compare with the teachers in china, he has more infectious. I learn lots from this course

von A.J S

16. Aug. 2020

Professor Larry is fun, and makes the course very understandable and simple. Great course in MicroEconomics.

von Esther C

10. Sep. 2020

This course has helped me so much. also, the teacher has been exceptional in helping me understand clearly

von Troy Q

11. Nov. 2020

Straight forward lessons and sound instruction from professor. He keeps it relatable and understandable.

von Suraj M D

27. Mai 2020

It was very well taught by Professor Larry. I'm looking forward to take more of the courses taught by him

von Neha N

21. Mai 2020

Larry de Brock is one the best teachers you can get . he is just amazing, makes learning so easy and fun

von Guilherme C

4. Juni 2017

Great content, very objective. The teacher was very clear and used relevant examples to make his points.

von Ashna

23. Mai 2020

Really very much informative .Learnt a lot. Got a new dimension about the subject. Amazing experience .

von German E G T

29. Apr. 2020

It is an excellent course for those who want to take their first steps in the consumer and firm theory.

von Deleted A

25. Juni 2017

I enjoyed studying this course! Thanks Larry! I liked the video lectures and the real-life examples.

von Maria D

27. März 2016

nice course, with links to additional reading materials... well thought and good for busy person :-)

von Doug R

10. Sep. 2019

Excellent course. Well organized and prepares you well to go forward in deeper into microeconomics.

von neal c

12. Nov. 2020

Larry is a great lecturer - his enthusiasm and examples make a dry subject much more interesting

von mujtaba s

5. Juli 2019

good course, the khan academy videos are a must watch if you want to full understand the concept.

von Luis F M R

7. Juli 2020

This is a great course. I had so much fun learning about this topic, which is totally new to me.

von Lorena R

23. Juni 2020

Excellent explanation and material. Some links don't work but the other material is very helpful

von Pedro J M D

19. Apr. 2020

Larry hace la explicacion de los conceptos algo muy facil, se disfruta y aprende mucho el curso.