Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Fluid Power

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Fluid Power von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
1,125 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

Top-Bewertungen

PG

1. Okt. 2020

Really excellent course for someone who wants to start learning the basics of fluid to advance level of hydraulic system where you can get a practical overview of the product been used in real life.

AG

30. Mai 2020

This was the Best Course I have done so far. The instructors are totally dedicated to teach. They have given practical examples on field and industry for the Better Understanding.Thank You.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 325 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Fluid Power

von Varunpreet S

30. Mai 2020

Great, useful, well organised lectures. I would like to thank the course creators and University of Minnesota for providing us an exposure of astonishing facts, practicality and utility of the hydraulic systems with a lot of demonstrations and catapulting our knowledge about modern hybrid tech using power of fluids via this short and precise course.

von Guilherme D d C

13. Sep. 2017

I would like to congratulate Drs. James Van De Venn and Will Durfee for the excellent course, with excellent didactics, videos, theory, exercises, simulations and quiz. I am an Electrical Engineer, but I work with governors of hydro turbines in hydro power plants. And the course greatly complemented my knowledge of fluid power.

von Shirdish

19. Nov. 2017

Fantastic Course. Very well balance structured course to cover almost all the basic fundamentals of Fluid power. Provides a good foundation for beginners and also professionals.

The professors have achieved a balance between theory and practicals by moving from field to classroom training and simulation.

von Vignesh K D

8. März 2020

The organization of the course content is good. The video lectures and course materials presented by the both professors are explained with suitable examples, which makes the to understand the concept in an easy way. I will follow the same methodology to teach my engineering students in my class room.

von William H S I

9. Apr. 2017

This was one of the best trainings in this area that I have ever done in my life.I am very grateful to the University of Minnesota for the opportunity and initiative, as well as the developers of the coursera who are able to disseminate knowledge on a global scale.A huge congratulations to all.

von Ryan P

30. Juli 2017

Great course to learn the fundamental building blocks of fluid power technology. It is very well organized and easy to follow if you have the prerequisites that the instructors recommend. The professors do a great job with explanations and examples in the lecture videos. Highly recommended!!

von Meisam A

7. März 2021

I hereby would like to represent my deep gratitude for the provided information about fluid power which helps me a lot. It extends my practical vision which I seek for. I also would like to say it might be more useful if the simulation part will be a little bit more extended. Best Regards

von Дмитрий С

29. Juni 2016

Exciting course for beginners with a lot of examples of Fluid Power Application.

This course has only one disadvantage - Assessments are too easy. Most of questions could be answered by substitution of values in a single formula. Тhis can be done even without understanding the subject.

von Simun S

10. März 2017

Very, very good course. Professors(both of them) are trying to show some pratical solutions in industry and explaining theory behind them and that is great.Only thing I would add is that they sholud concentrate more on Simscape solving homeworks beacuse quizzes are easy.

von Sivaramakrishnan

18. Juni 2016

Fantastic Course; i am a 11 years experienced sourcing professional; i always wanted to get to know few steps more than the basic hydraulics. This is the perfect course which i found on online platform.

Great..... now only thing i have to do is finish the course.

von Lavanith T

16. Juli 2020

Excellent course on Fluids! This course structure is very clear and beautifully designed to engage us. The additional material provided is very helpful in getting deeper knowledge in this field. Looking forward for some more courses from the same lecturers.

von A S

1. Mai 2020

Fantastic course.

The professors explained things in a concise and easily understandable manner, and their use of industry and home applications further accentuated my growing appreciation for fluid power.

Bravo! Would do it all again if I had to.

von Mitchel v H

15. Okt. 2016

I really enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it to others interested in the subject matter. Some may find it basic, but I found it very useful as the theory is explained in a manner such that it can be applied in a very practical way.

von David W

7. Feb. 2021

This was a terrific primer to Fluid Power systems. My team all signed in to this course and it helped solve a hatful of problems we were having with a legacy hydraulic design. This course is now a mandatory part of my department's on-boarding.

von Ercan T

10. Feb. 2017

Unbelievably promising. I've regretted the classes I'd already taken at university as an engineer.

I considered this course was a complete review of my years spent during my education life in that field.

Thank you so much. I'm obliged.

Hats off.

von ARYAN D

5. Okt. 2020

It is a great course and i found it most interactive course on this site or anywhere on another websites, Teachers have really put a lot of effort to show the things in reality, on paper and as well as a model when we try to simulate things.

von william w

16. März 2019

great course, i enjoyed the videos and real world applications. I like looking up a valve in a vendor catalog to back calculate based on the given flow and pressure drop. I would have liked more example home works as i had issues with units.

von Shivani V U

19. Sep. 2020

The sessions were very interesting that through this sessions, onecould increase there interest in fluid power. They explained various components very clearly & also showed interesting applications that we see in our real life.

von Lizbeth G G

28. Juni 2019

I am student of mechanical enginering, I think that it is an interesting course because the instructors show real examples of fluid power systems, as a result I can underestand better all the concepts explained in this course.

von ARCHIT T

14. Juli 2017

ITS REALLY A VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE CONCEPTS HAVE BEEN PREACH IN VERY ELEGANT AND LUCID MANNER THINGS HAVE BEEN MOLD IN VERY NICE WAY THE COMBINATION OF THEORY,SOFTWARE AND PRACTICAL MAKE THIS SUBJECT VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND

von Nitin T

25. Juli 2021

Good course for introductory hydraulics. Covers the basics as well as some advanced topics towards the end. Highly recommended for someone new to this field. Prof James and Prof. Durfee have made an excellent course. Thanks!

von Ebenezer H

24. Juli 2019

Just wow! They made me a convert or disciple of Fluid Power. I am from a chemical engineering background(MSc-Chem Eng). I will recommend this course for the simple fact that both professors can break it down to any level.

von Ethan R

23. Okt. 2016

A great course. Really well explained. They provide you with problem sheets weekly and what is taught is obviously applicable to any fluid system. This course is also a good introduction to Mathwork's Simscape Fluids.

von Cory L

15. Mai 2022

Both of the instructors presented a wonderful course. Professor Durfee and asst Professor Van de Veen made the course easy to follow for this millwright. Thank you for a wonderful class and instruction gentlemen.

von Sávio d A A

9. Jan. 2019

The exercises, homeworks and simulations were very useful to understand the Fundamentals. Worth the investment for those how to wants to expand the knowledge about Fluid Power, Industrial and Mobile Hydraulics.