Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Fluid Power

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Fluid Power von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
1,123 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

Top-Bewertungen

PG

1. Okt. 2020

Really excellent course for someone who wants to start learning the basics of fluid to advance level of hydraulic system where you can get a practical overview of the product been used in real life.

AG

30. Mai 2020

This was the Best Course I have done so far. The instructors are totally dedicated to teach. They have given practical examples on field and industry for the Better Understanding.Thank You.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 325 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Fluid Power

von Marcin R

5. Mai 2020

Excellent meaningfull lectures, done ideally steadily and very clearly. Lots of cruicial knowledge perfectly folling gaps of practical experience. Kindest thanks to Univ. on Minnesota wonderfull proffessors.

von Humam T

28. Juli 2018

The course was perfect. It was well done and presented. I especially enjoyed the mathematical presentations of the fluid power concepts that I used through out my career. My only issue was that one of the pr

von Daniel S

12. Aug. 2019

A great introductory course on fluid power that builds on other undergraduate course material. Easy to consume information structured in a logical way. I would recommend this course to anyone interested!

von Farhan H

5. Jan. 2022

Very well explained course which was taught in a lucid and easy to understand manner. The course is amazing and quite helpful for those who want a introduction to hydraulics and systems controlled by it.

von Derar B A

28. Juni 2019

Derar Adehanom

328 Cooper crescent saskatoon, Sk

S7M 4L3,

This course was by far the best. Extremely professional, well organized interactive and comfortable and help me improve my skills .

Thank you!!!!!

von Pranjal G

2. Okt. 2020

Really excellent course for someone who wants to start learning the basics of fluid to advance level of hydraulic system where you can get a practical overview of the product been used in real life.

von Sandeep K

16. Aug. 2020

Best content for hydraulic students/professionals to understand basics of the fluid dynamics.

This course really helped to clear my doubts and yes I am confident now.

thanks for the wonderful course

von LUIS F C M

27. Juli 2020

Thank you very much, I really like this course. Congrats to the teachers, because they have such a facility to show us the way thing work. Than you for your time and dedication to this course.

von Mostafa M S

17. Sep. 2020

this course would be great start for whom are interested in the heavy equipment industry and maintenance ,thanks to the great instructors who made this topic very easy and interesting.

von Joshua M B

15. Sep. 2017

Teachers were great and made the subject quite interesting. The accumulator portion will aid me in further understanding the operation of fluid equipment at work. Thanks for this!

von Sunil G

7. Jan. 2022

As a working professional found very useful to recall and clarified my academic theories . Excellent lectures on simulation. I will forward for advance course in same domain.

von MD D K

30. Juni 2022

This is the best online course I have participated in. I want to thank University of Minnesota for providing this wonderful platform for learning more about fluid power.

von John P P C

14. Juli 2020

This course is very helpful in the field of mechanical engineering. Overall experience is awesome. Thank you professors and thank you University of Minnesota! God bless.

von TULESH S W

26. Aug. 2020

It very deepest knowledge about fluid and it's relative components. And in this practical components are shown so it was interesting. Thank you for your your work.

von SONIKA R

8. Sep. 2016

This course is very explanatory and it has many practical life scenarios, which we are not exposed in college (here in india). Thank you very much for this course.

von José M

16. Apr. 2020

It is a practical useful course. It opens your mind in many different ways, even for those who have ideas on the entrepreneurial field. Such an enriching course!

von Meet P

2. Apr. 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on fundamentals of fluid power. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of Minnesota and Coursera.

von HIREN A S

18. Juli 2020

It is a fantastic course to understand the use of hydraulics. It provides the study materials and also provides the other useful study sources for this field.

von Daniel W

10. Apr. 2020

This has been a valuable review for me and I learned some new things.

I think it is an excellent way to get introduced to fluid power at an engineering level.

von Sujith J

3. Apr. 2020

Very good presentation. give a basic idea about the fluid power systems. But would be better if instructors responded to the questions raised in the forums

von Michael R

23. Aug. 2018

This course gets into the real world applications of Fluid power. Equations, examples, and break downs of problems help gain understanding and knowledge.

von Thiago A M

10. Sep. 2019

Excellent. The course exposes well the theoretical part with the practice. All the steps are very well exemplified that facilitates understanding well.

von ANURAG K

31. März 2017

I fully appreciated this course which creates my deep understanding towards fluid power, and also it will be beneficial for my career growth.

Thank you.

von Moamen

25. Okt. 2016

I'm really happy to learn in this course and I recommend every one to enroll it because it's very useful course if you was a beginner in fluid power

von Chirag D

24. Mai 2020

Brilliant course! Very well made and the very capable Professors ensure that concepts can be properly understood. Thank you for this opportunity!