Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions von École Polytechnique

4.8
265 Bewertungen
71 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is fluid-solid interactions ? It is what happens when the motions of a fluid and of a solid are somehow coupled. This happens all the time, around you when leaves flutter in the wind, inside you when your heart beats, above you when wings of a plane vibrate, under the sea... The idea behind this MOOC is to give you the basic tools to be able to predict and eventually mitigate things called flutter, galloping, sloshing, vortex-induced vibrations, added mass, to cite a few. We are going to consider any possible domains of applications such as civil engineering, aerospace engineering, nuclear engineering , ocean engineering, biomechanics and even food processing ! This is why we called the course “Fundamentals of Fluid Solid Interactions ”. There are so many phenomena and so many models that we need to work together on the basic mechanisms . If you want to see how fluid-solid interactions work, and be able to use that knowledge, join us ! A first session of the course was run in early 2016, with learners from over 100 countries. It is now available with subtitles, in English and now in Chinese. See the video at http://goo.gl/YKSMnD...

Top-Bewertungen

KS

Mar 25, 2019

A fantastic course with great instructors and great examples. I like the comparisons between theory and practical. One of the best courses I've ever taken. Awesome work

RJ

Sep 22, 2016

Lessons were pretty concise, engaging and well arranged. Quizzes were relevant and stimulating. Would love to take an advanced version.\n\nThanks to the team.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 71 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

von Kevin S

Mar 25, 2019

A fantastic course with great instructors and great examples. I like the comparisons between theory and practical. One of the best courses I've ever taken. Awesome work

von Luis F R C

Apr 04, 2019

They do not explain the origin of the equations, they just show to you final results, I think is helpful if you just want to know some models in a faster way, but if you want to learn more deeply it is not the best course.

I suggest to you to develope the equations to make the students fully understand what is going on.

von Pankaj

Dec 04, 2018

best course

von Rishikesh G R

Nov 08, 2018

A great course which unlike most other MOOCs deals with advanced concepts.

von Veera B C S

Nov 07, 2018

Very well classified and great course structure.

von Yuan T

Jan 21, 2019

This course is very helpful for me, it let me know the mechanism of some basic phenomena in our nature. I know know that these phenomena is not only very interesting, but also follow scientific criteria. After understanding these basis theories, I fall in love with FSI and would like take further courses about FSI.

von 경태 임

Jan 23, 2019

This is wonderful lecture. In this lecture, professor elaborate windows in graph, two-way phenomenon, instabilities, vibrations, and fluid-structure interaction.

von Chen J

Mar 15, 2019

A vivid lesson! But a little bit hard for me. Expect for more exercises and examples.

von mangalagama T M d

Mar 15, 2019

One of the Best Courses Ever!

von Josué J S Z

Mar 18, 2019

Muy burn curso

von Adrian L M T

Mar 21, 2019

very good

von Kumar S

Aug 28, 2018

It was an awesome experience completing this course. In such a short duration, many things were discussed. But, still much much more to be learnt. I shall be highly interested in all other courses too regarding FSI and especially VIV.

Thank you Coursera, Thank you all instructors.

von reza p

Sep 23, 2018

this course is very useful for me and my thesis.

von Renzo

Feb 19, 2018

Really well done!

von Santiago A

Mar 18, 2018

Very interesting course to start in the topic of fluid-solid interaction. There are all the basic concepts of the fields.

von Victor V

Nov 28, 2016

The fundamentals of fluid-structure interaction was well explained through examples and laboratory tests. However, small applications should be explained and done by the students in order to have a better representation of physical phenomenon.

von AMAL S T T

Apr 23, 2017

EXCELLENT COURSE

von Naveen N G

Apr 02, 2018

One of best and the hardest courses I've ever taken!

This course is not just about engineering, it is about life. The course has a very powerful takeaway; "Life is beautiful and simple if you look closer!"

von Raghuvir r J

Sep 22, 2016

Lessons were pretty concise, engaging and well arranged. Quizzes were relevant and stimulating. Would love to take an advanced version.

Thanks to the team.

von Siddhartha S

Aug 16, 2017

This is one of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. The examples given to explain a concept are amazing and truly enjoyable.

von Ivan L

Jul 19, 2017

Many thanks for this course! The course has stunning structure. I especially like how the experiments were connected with the theoretical models. The LadHyX team performed excellent course. I certainly recommend it to all inquisitive people.

von GaoXing

Feb 06, 2018

Very clear and absorbing.

von Ashok V

Dec 22, 2017

thanks a lt sir fr simplifying such a complex topic.

von Koushik M

Jun 06, 2018

This is a very good course to start-off with Fluid Solid interactions. The course content is well organized and very neatly explained at a fundamental level, which enhances the understanding of the course recipients.

von Rahul S

Oct 31, 2016

Got a lot to take back from this course. It's very rare to find courses online on this topic! Thank to EPFL teaching faculty and Coursera!