Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions von École Polytechnique

4.8
Sterne
282 Bewertungen
76 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is fluid-solid interactions ? It is what happens when the motions of a fluid and of a solid are somehow coupled. This happens all the time, around you when leaves flutter in the wind, inside you when your heart beats, above you when wings of a plane vibrate, under the sea... The idea behind this MOOC is to give you the basic tools to be able to predict and eventually mitigate things called flutter, galloping, sloshing, vortex-induced vibrations, added mass, to cite a few. We are going to consider any possible domains of applications such as civil engineering, aerospace engineering, nuclear engineering , ocean engineering, biomechanics and even food processing ! This is why we called the course “Fundamentals of Fluid Solid Interactions ”. There are so many phenomena and so many models that we need to work together on the basic mechanisms . If you want to see how fluid-solid interactions work, and be able to use that knowledge, join us ! A first session of the course was run in early 2016, with learners from over 100 countries. It is now available with subtitles, in English and now in Chinese. See the video at http://goo.gl/YKSMnD...

Top-Bewertungen

KS

Mar 25, 2019

A fantastic course with great instructors and great examples. I like the comparisons between theory and practical. One of the best courses I've ever taken. Awesome work

RJ

Sep 22, 2016

Lessons were pretty concise, engaging and well arranged. Quizzes were relevant and stimulating. Would love to take an advanced version.\n\nThanks to the team.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 76 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

von Kevin S

Mar 25, 2019

A fantastic course with great instructors and great examples. I like the comparisons between theory and practical. One of the best courses I've ever taken. Awesome work

von Florian L B

Apr 25, 2019

Very interesting, but tough to follow since it features a lot of advanced physics and mathematics. Eye opening moments regarding dimensionless numbers, lift, instabilities. And fantastic lab sessions. A big thank you to the team around Emmanuel de Langre!

von Victor V

Nov 28, 2016

The fundamentals of fluid-structure interaction was well explained through examples and laboratory tests. However, small applications should be explained and done by the students in order to have a better representation of physical phenomenon.

von Ivan L

Jul 19, 2017

Many thanks for this course! The course has stunning structure. I especially like how the experiments were connected with the theoretical models. The LadHyX team performed excellent course. I certainly recommend it to all inquisitive people.

von Naveen N G

Apr 02, 2018

One of best and the hardest courses I've ever taken!

This course is not just about engineering, it is about life. The course has a very powerful takeaway; "Life is beautiful and simple if you look closer!"

von Raghuvir r J

Sep 22, 2016

Lessons were pretty concise, engaging and well arranged. Quizzes were relevant and stimulating. Would love to take an advanced version.

Thanks to the team.

von Luis F R C

Apr 04, 2019

They do not explain the origin of the equations, they just show to you final results, I think is helpful if you just want to know some models in a faster way, but if you want to learn more deeply it is not the best course.

I suggest to you to develope the equations to make the students fully understand what is going on.

von Antonio E B

Oct 08, 2016

It is an excellent course. Professor LaGrange has an extraordinary skill to facilitate the understanding of the fundamentals of fluid-solid interactions. Every week of the course combines theory and experimental demostrations in a very balanced way. The visual images accompanying the equations and the summaries at the end of the sessions are great course assets. Without any doubt I will enroll in a future sequel of this course.

von Ning L

Oct 28, 2016

absolutely brilliant! This course is very well structured and very well presented. It touches upon a rather complex area of research but has masterly conveyed the essential skills and methods in a pace that is a bit challenging but not to a point of intimidating. I have watched each and every lecture video for at least 4 times. It is a very good starting point for anyone interested in FSI.

von Prasanta S

Jan 11, 2017

It is definitely one of the most interesting MOOC I did and would congratulate you for the simplicity (and fun) with which you explain the complex coupling models and approximations.

I am currently working on FSI for bubble collapse close to solid walls in cavitation, and your MOOC has helped me gain perspective and understanding to solve many practical problems.

von Benjamin G

Jun 15, 2017

I did this course in order to complete the requirements for my PhD. Eventhough I knew most of the topics, I really enjoyed this course that reminded me all the basics and it gives a really comprehensive and clear approach as to how to choose an appropriate model. I would definitly recommanded it and I think it is appropriate for any level!

von Shubham

Sep 29, 2016

This course is very informative and gives starting platform to pursue this field. I really like this course. There is one thing that I felt missing. I could use some coding assignment to better grasp the course contents. it can be made optional. This could provide more help to people who wants to have a deeper understanding.

von Yuan T

Jan 21, 2019

This course is very helpful for me, it let me know the mechanism of some basic phenomena in our nature. I know know that these phenomena is not only very interesting, but also follow scientific criteria. After understanding these basis theories, I fall in love with FSI and would like take further courses about FSI.

von Farooq R

Nov 02, 2016

I am delighted to subscribe this course. Thank you Course team to introduce us the wonders of FSI, the way this course was designed and the contents explained are all excellent. Thank you Coursera for giving us this opportunity. Hope more courses by the instructors are coming soon.

von Kumar S

Aug 28, 2018

It was an awesome experience completing this course. In such a short duration, many things were discussed. But, still much much more to be learnt. I shall be highly interested in all other courses too regarding FSI and especially VIV.

Thank you Coursera, Thank you all instructors.

von Koushik M

Jun 06, 2018

This is a very good course to start-off with Fluid Solid interactions. The course content is well organized and very neatly explained at a fundamental level, which enhances the understanding of the course recipients.

von BAIRI S

Jun 13, 2019

Highly appreciate the entire team for making the subject comprehensible. I would like to suggest a small background course on the mathematics and solid dynamics, for the advanced version of this course.

von Cheriet

Apr 02, 2018

je peux pas terminer mes cours, car il y a un problème de téléchargement , quelque part ici, je pense il est de ma part, je ressaye ultérieurement , je les achète , merci c'est formidable, à bientôt

von 경태 임

Jan 23, 2019

This is wonderful lecture. In this lecture, professor elaborate windows in graph, two-way phenomenon, instabilities, vibrations, and fluid-structure interaction.

von Pedro F G O

Feb 14, 2018

A wonderful exposition to the subject, pretty good examples, ideal for any one that it is interested to comprehend more in deep fluid-solid interactions.

von S Y

Jan 08, 2018

This is really a great experience. thanks to coursera giving me a finiancial aid and helping me develop my knowledge. Simply thank you a lot coursera...

von Manas A

Nov 17, 2017

Everything is explained in detail and it did improved my understanding of the concepts of fluid and solid interaction. It is an very interesting course.

von Deleted A

Jul 25, 2017

It was a very well explained course.

I would suggest you to provide another course in this field at advanced level compared to this level.

von Rahul S

Oct 31, 2016

Got a lot to take back from this course. It's very rare to find courses online on this topic! Thank to EPFL teaching faculty and Coursera!

von Ibrahim Z

Jan 25, 2020

a great course with great concept clearance, the course provides also a wide range of recent research applications of the field.