Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions von École Polytechnique

4.8
Sterne
646 Bewertungen
177 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is fluid-solid interactions ? It is what happens when the motions of a fluid and of a solid are somehow coupled. This happens all the time, around you when leaves flutter in the wind, inside you when your heart beats, above you when wings of a plane vibrate, under the sea... The idea behind this MOOC is to give you the basic tools to be able to predict and eventually mitigate things called flutter, galloping, sloshing, vortex-induced vibrations, added mass, to cite a few. We are going to consider any possible domains of applications such as civil engineering, aerospace engineering, nuclear engineering , ocean engineering, biomechanics and even food processing ! This is why we called the course “Fundamentals of Fluid Solid Interactions ”. There are so many phenomena and so many models that we need to work together on the basic mechanisms . If you want to see how fluid-solid interactions work, and be able to use that knowledge, join us ! A first session of the course was run in early 2016, with learners from over 100 countries. It is now available with subtitles, in English and now in Chinese. See the video at http://goo.gl/YKSMnD...

Top-Bewertungen

MM

30. Mai 2020

Got some knowledge about FSI . It is very much interesting with lots of experimental demonstration and the reason on its effect. Thank you Very much for such a wonderful course

CF

1. Jan. 2022

It was an amazing experience. I learned a lot about modeling and about fluid and solid interaction. I was amazed by the sequence of the course. You did a great job thank you

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 180 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

von KARTHIK R N

30. Mai 2020

It is an intermediate paper explaining the concepts & applications of aero - elasticity, vibrations and structural interactions with a fluid flow.

von Deleted A

25. Juli 2017

It was a very well explained course.

I would suggest you to provide another course in this field at advanced level compared to this level.

von rahul s

31. Okt. 2016

Got a lot to take back from this course. It's very rare to find courses online on this topic! Thank to EPFL teaching faculty and Coursera!

von Sushanth S S

17. Dez. 2021

I am extremely thankful to this entire team for putting up the course in a lucid way. The knowledge is helping me in my current project.

von Sangeet S S

29. Feb. 2020

A truly amazing course. I definitely learned a lot from this. I especially appreciate the mathematical rigor used to derive the results.

von brian s

22. Dez. 2021

E​xcellent. I enjoued the lectures coupled with the experiments - very effective way to convey and present the material in this course.

von Akshay g

3. Nov. 2021

nice course on FSI, contains most the fundamental topics and give an idea about the model building for various solid fluid interaction.

von Mubashir U

26. Mai 2020

Course was immensely full of fascinating knowledge and made me more curious about learning various aspects of Fluid Solid interactions.

von Girish B

1. Juli 2020

The course is excellent.. I would recommend this course all mechanical engineers in the research field of Fluid-Solid Interactions..

von Rahul V

27. Juni 2020

Extremely satisfied with the presentation of all the course material and the laboratory demonstrations were particularly stimulating.

von Rajanya C

4. Sep. 2020

Absolutely loved the course. Saved some parts to brush up at further times. Extremely lucid yet high quality teaching as expected.

von Akshay P

29. Mai 2020

Great course to explore the multiphysics behaviour of systems and dive into the various possibilities of fluid static interaction.

von SANCHIT A

11. Juli 2020

The course is exceptionally well designed. The experiments in the chapters helps a lot to visualize clearly the learned concepts.

von Ibrahim Z

25. Jan. 2020

a great course with great concept clearance, the course provides also a wide range of recent research applications of the field.

von Siddhartha S

16. Aug. 2017

This is one of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. The examples given to explain a concept are amazing and truly enjoyable.

von Mileniawan J R

26. Juli 2020

Very comprehensive in explaining various models in FSI problem along with clear explanation and rational model simplification

von Mansoor A

18. Juli 2017

Though I have not yet competed all the lectures, but I am impressed with the level of effort put in this course. Thank you

von Santiago A

18. März 2018

Very interesting course to start in the topic of fluid-solid interaction. There are all the basic concepts of the fields.

von Aayush P

8. Mai 2020

exceptional in all ways !!amazing content and to understand FSI this course will be stepping stone for this field .

von Robert B

30. Aug. 2020

Very well prepared course. You can see that the authors put a lot of work into it. Thanks a lot for this course.

von Abhijeet C

2. Apr. 2017

The best course and the best teacher. I would like to see the advanced version of this course to be offered.

von Harendrakumar D

6. Jan. 2021

This was really challenging course and very eye-opening, and we can relate to the day-to-day observations.

von Victor H S P

29. Nov. 2019

Great Course, with great examples that helped me ensure my master subject on mechanical engineering.

von Hajjej R

4. Jan. 2018

Excellent course i hope you will make a second part of it. Thanks a lot i have fun by learning this

von Hardik S

24. Aug. 2019

Great Course for to learn the fundamentals for solving much complex problems or developing models.