Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions von École Polytechnique

4.8
Sterne
646 Bewertungen
177 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is fluid-solid interactions ? It is what happens when the motions of a fluid and of a solid are somehow coupled. This happens all the time, around you when leaves flutter in the wind, inside you when your heart beats, above you when wings of a plane vibrate, under the sea... The idea behind this MOOC is to give you the basic tools to be able to predict and eventually mitigate things called flutter, galloping, sloshing, vortex-induced vibrations, added mass, to cite a few. We are going to consider any possible domains of applications such as civil engineering, aerospace engineering, nuclear engineering , ocean engineering, biomechanics and even food processing ! This is why we called the course “Fundamentals of Fluid Solid Interactions ”. There are so many phenomena and so many models that we need to work together on the basic mechanisms . If you want to see how fluid-solid interactions work, and be able to use that knowledge, join us ! A first session of the course was run in early 2016, with learners from over 100 countries. It is now available with subtitles, in English and now in Chinese. See the video at http://goo.gl/YKSMnD...

Top-Bewertungen

MM

30. Mai 2020

Got some knowledge about FSI . It is very much interesting with lots of experimental demonstration and the reason on its effect. Thank you Very much for such a wonderful course

CF

1. Jan. 2022

It was an amazing experience. I learned a lot about modeling and about fluid and solid interaction. I was amazed by the sequence of the course. You did a great job thank you

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 180 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

von Rajdeep D

6. Juli 2020

Great course, but it it would have been much greater if the governing equations are bit simplified and explained properly with care. Assignments are easy to accomplish and experiments performed are along with the course which helped me to have a better grip on my concepts. Overall great course keep it up.

Thank You

von Juan F S

29. Juli 2021

I know it's not easy, but I would like a more conceptual course, explaining those phenomena and letting formulae analysis for the end of each lesson. In another words, more physics and fewer maths. Anyway, it was interesting to review dimensional analysis and its potential.

von Uttam T

10. Apr. 2018

Great course to be taken if you are particularly interested in knowing how a fluid and a solid reacts under various conditions. You will be familiar with day to day, natural phenomenons in greater detail. A must-take course for a fluid mechanics enthusiast

von Carlos O

18. Jan. 2022

Very good course, I would have loved if the course had delved into mathematics, because maths can help us a little bit more in the comprehension of the physics, that could create a more compact background of these wonderful physical topics.

von gk_18

28. Mai 2020

The course is very well structured for grad students. Excellent use of illustrations and especially the experiments make it better. But undergrad students should work on subjects like vibrations and Fluid Dynamics before taking this course.

von Mayank V

10. Juni 2020

Some more numerical problems must be solved in lectures. Anyway, the lecture-content was of very high quality. I really love the way the modelling was explained in the lectures with the related experimental insights.

von ARVIN M

17. Mai 2020

a very interesting topic to learn and explore. the course is very well organised and well structured. i would like to make a suggestion, please do explain how the equations were formed rest was an amazing experience.

von Supratim C

3. Nov. 2020

Very well explained with good experimental evidences.

Though basic derivation of equations are not shown. At least should have been mentioned "references".

Overall I am benefitted..........

von didier

25. Aug. 2020

très sympathique, mais attention les explications sur les équations vont vite, et certaines m'ont parus superflue. l'anglais du professeur est bon et le cour bien fait dans son ensemble

von Mohnish W

12. Sep. 2019

Very well structured course. Only 1 place to improve, maybe provide some literature for others to refer to and also the answers to quiz questions.

von Jiaqi Z

26. Juni 2020

Very useful and step by step to a wide range of the industrial application. Maybe need a little more explain on some solid dynamics equations

von Najjib A G G T

13. Okt. 2020

It would be better if the course has more examples & experiments of the models using for example CFD simulations.

von Sujay S

3. Mai 2020

The course is very interesting. Detailed derivations of the governing equations would be much more helpful.

von Shardul V S

8. Juli 2018

A good and course for the fundamentals of FSI. And they taught so much in short duration.

von Tom P M

31. Juli 2019

I LIKED THE WAY OF SEGREGATING THE PROBLEMS AND THEN UNDERSTANDING COMPLETELY ABOUT IT.

von DEORE M S

29. Juli 2020

Nice and wonderful course. I learned lots of things related to fluid and solid dynamic

von Egidio A C T

10. Feb. 2020

Spoken English is a little bit difficult to understand sometimes

von Kaushik I V

23. Apr. 2020

FSI on porous structure (filter element) would be really good

von Yugal S

12. Juli 2020

Thorough derivations of the formulas would have been a plus.

von José H C T

4. Sep. 2020

Great course. Would be even better if it had text material.

von Ajit B

14. Nov. 2017

nice course, hope there is an advanced follow-up

von Kaushal P

31. Aug. 2020

It was great learning, Thank you!!

von Allu s

29. Juli 2020

VERY HARD but good enough

von K S S

18. Juni 2021

Nice course

von Asif A

14. Mai 2021

Kollam poli