Chevron Left
Zurück zu Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
205 Bewertungen
43 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Graphic design is telling a story by using both images and text. With that definition in mind, this course will focus on the textual elements of graphic design. From the history of typography, the difference between type, fonts and text as well as exposure to typography spacing, students will learn the value of selecting the best kind of type and combinations of fonts to get their message across in a visually pleasing manner....

Top-Bewertungen

VT
26. Dez. 2020

I learned a lot from Dr. Lori Poole and this course. The course is designed well and provides great insight into the graphic design industry, especially for a complete beginner like myself.

SP
13. Nov. 2020

Wonderful, can't say how important and resourceful this course is. I will forever refreshing this course through my carrier. Love you Lori, you are my best Graphic Design mentor.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 43 Bewertungen für Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing

von Pavni G

8. Apr. 2020

Wonderful Course, Learned a lot about fonts and how to use them in posters or brochures.

von MANSI A

16. März 2020

It was a great learning. I have to design quite a lot of posters, brochures as per my college assignment now that I’ve completed this course it has become pretty easy now.

von Tanya P

18. Feb. 2020

I now know how to work with text much more effectively.

von Victoria T

27. Dez. 2020

I learned a lot from Dr. Lori Poole and this course. The course is designed well and provides great insight into the graphic design industry, especially for a complete beginner like myself.

von Shaikh M P

14. Nov. 2020

Wonderful, can't say how important and resourceful this course is. I will forever refreshing this course through my carrier. Love you Lori, you are my best Graphic Design mentor.

von Debanick G

19. Juli 2020

As a beginner, I needed insights on how to deal with the design process concerning the elements such as fonts, typography, and spacing. Thanks, Dr. Poole, for valuable insights.

von Valeria P R

3. Aug. 2020

A lot of fun! Learned the anatomy of typography, as well as the optimal combination of different fonts according to the purpose of my design.

von Seikh A

12. Mai 2021

One of the best. Very informative, learned many new things. Miss Lori Poole is such an amazing tutor, I've enjoyed her classes very much.

von Matthew E

13. Jan. 2021

Great course by all standards which opens you up to typography and how to go about it in designing

von Gabita \

15. Juli 2020

I really liked the course. I learned concepts and forms of design that I did not know. Thank you!

von Mansi S

16. Juni 2020

Learned a lot of about typography that i didn't knew before. This course was really helpful.

von Jannet O

20. Jan. 2021

I have learned a lot about using the right kinds of fonts, spacing, and typography.

von Aishwarya V

19. Nov. 2020

I got a clear information on an important part of every graphic design.

von Ifeoluwa A

15. Juni 2020

Very good to learn terms in designing and proper usage of them.

von Eric F O E

28. Mai 2020

I really liked the course. Lori Poole is a great teacher.

von nina f

4. Nov. 2020

Easy to understand and well explained by the professors.

von Anthea G

1. Okt. 2020

This course opened my mind in the Graphic Design World.

von Deleted A

17. Juli 2020

Help me in getting the knowledge about typography.

von Andre P F P

11. Juli 2020

I learned a lot that my University does not teach.

von KARPAGA L K K

16. Aug. 2021

Nice course for Beginners. Well Explained

von Ghimel E

11. Okt. 2020

Well-informative, great for beginners.

von Nasurudeen A N

16. Mai 2020

Very useful..Thank You Coursera Team

von Grace G

2. Dez. 2020

Concise and easy to follow course.

von Eliseo J P

8. Sep. 2020

very good course for starters

von Nitasia T

15. Jan. 2021

Nice course well instructed!