Chevron Left
Zurück zu Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
68 Bewertungen
19 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Graphic design is telling a story by using both images and text. With that definition in mind, this course will focus on the textual elements of graphic design. From the history of typography, the difference between type, fonts and text as well as exposure to typography spacing, students will learn the value of selecting the best kind of type and combinations of fonts to get their message across in a visually pleasing manner....

Top-Bewertungen

DG

Jul 19, 2020

As a beginner, I needed insights on how to deal with the design process concerning the elements such as fonts, typography, and spacing. Thanks, Dr. Poole, for valuable insights.

MA

Mar 16, 2020

It was a great learning. I have to design quite a lot of posters, brochures as per my college assignment now that I’ve completed this course it has become pretty easy now.

Filtern nach:

1 - 19 von 19 Bewertungen für Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing

von Pavni G

Apr 09, 2020

Wonderful Course, Learned a lot about fonts and how to use them in posters or brochures.

von MANSI A

Mar 16, 2020

It was a great learning. I have to design quite a lot of posters, brochures as per my college assignment now that I’ve completed this course it has become pretty easy now.

von Tanya P

Feb 18, 2020

I now know how to work with text much more effectively.

von Debanick G

Jul 19, 2020

As a beginner, I needed insights on how to deal with the design process concerning the elements such as fonts, typography, and spacing. Thanks, Dr. Poole, for valuable insights.

von Valeria P R

Aug 04, 2020

A lot of fun! Learned the anatomy of typography, as well as the optimal combination of different fonts according to the purpose of my design.

von Gabriela J C Z P

Jul 15, 2020

I really liked the course. I learned concepts and forms of design that I did not know. Thank you!

von Mansi S

Jun 16, 2020

Learned a lot of about typography that i didn't knew before. This course was really helpful.

von Afolabi I

Jun 15, 2020

Very good to learn terms in designing and proper usage of them.

von Eric F O E

May 28, 2020

I really liked the course. Lori Poole is a great teacher.

von Susana G N

Jul 18, 2020

Help me in getting the knowledge about typography.

von Andre P F P

Jul 11, 2020

I learned a lot that my University does not teach.

von Nasurudeen A N

May 16, 2020

Very useful..Thank You Coursera Team

von Niranjan A

May 05, 2020

It was awesome experiecne :)

von Tasfia A M

Jun 07, 2020

It was a great experience

von Bindu V S

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent course

von Mahato A p s

Jul 28, 2020

Its was great

von Aneta D

Jul 09, 2020

Excelente

von NATALIA L H M

Jul 14, 2020

it is very interesting the Typography, to the begin i have not idea the importance of these factor at the moment of design.

I recommend it.

von Priyanka S

Apr 10, 2020

The course is great for beginners. The videos for each week and sessions are explained very well. loved the course .