Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,103 Bewertungen
2,880 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

2526 - 2550 von 2,840 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Deni R C

Jan 26, 2016

Easy to understand, a simple guide that really orient me

von Viktorija M

Nov 08, 2016

It is quite good course for beginners and for everyone, who want to check out their knowledge and thoughts about nutrition vs. real food.

von Gina P

Mar 01, 2016

Great basic information about nutrition and health. I wish it would go a little bit deeper into each nutrient.

von Zayra P

Jan 19, 2016

Awesome, very short though. A lot shorter than the first one.

von Joris P

Feb 23, 2016

the start has a steap learning curve but starts to flatten from the second week. Learned a lot though

von Rini S

Nov 21, 2016

First things first, I am really glad that I 'stumbled' over this course. I got to know a lot about what to eat and how calories are not everything we ought to be looking for. After this course, I have come to know that I've been reading the nutrition labels wrongly all my life.

von 许

Mar 16, 2016

Good introduction to the food and very easy to understand

von Neha N

Oct 17, 2017

The course was really helpful in getting insights about what we eat and how it affects our body and health. There are some basic things about food which everyone should query upon like the food which we are eating is made up of what basic elements, how its excess and deficiency is going to affect our health, what are the basic nutrients we want and which food item is having that. This course was able to comprehend each aspect of food very well.

I just felt that the course should have been a little more detailed carrying a bit more stuff about different food items. Overall I enjoyed the course.

von Zhang X

Aug 03, 2016

It is useful for our health and can practice English.

Thank you very much.

von Giselle M

Mar 15, 2018

Very easy and nice way to present food and health, but I really believe it is also important to consume organic as much as possible and it should be incentivises , as we know pesticide in excess is also harmful in the long run for our health and planet, if we want to educate the population, let's educate and also taking our planet into consideration, as we have the 17 development goals to achieve by 2030.

von Rula A J

Jun 05, 2016

i have some information i dont before know what it means so i am very happey to got this course

von Anjaney S

Jul 09, 2017

Great learning quick and easy to understand for adults and specifically where both the partners are working and facing challenges related to food, cooking and diet(healthy eating). Thank you Stanford and Coursera teams.

von Koh Y T

Jun 08, 2016

insightful introduction to health and nutrition.

von Victoria B

Mar 01, 2016

Really enjoyed this course, thank you x

von WASNYO W Y F

Apr 22, 2016

G

von Natalia W

Feb 14, 2016

It was really nice introduction, I would love to make higher level with certificate!

von Rodolfo T M

Jun 18, 2018

Very interesting Course. I liked the way that every single aspect of Food and Health was explain.I also liked the tips and examples of what should we do in our daily basis. Thank you.

von Julie K

Jan 26, 2016

Simple and to the point. Good practical tips to lead a healthier life style while enjoying a variety of foods.

von Frima E

Jan 22, 2016

Very clear and to the point. Easy to follow and learn.

It will be longer with more in-depth details about the different topics discussed!

THANK YOU.

von Kalpana G

Oct 10, 2016

very insightful....

von Julayna P

Oct 19, 2016

Good introduction to everything, but it is all very basic knowledge.

von Damien D

Feb 05, 2016

Nice and straight forward information

Very pleasant delivery

Thank you

von Lucía M M

May 24, 2016

Me ha parecido interesante y útil los consejos prácticos sobre nutrición.

von Sathya P

Aug 08, 2016

Hi there

This course is very useful for basic learners and very useful to everyone irrespective subjects!!

Thank you

von Jean-Luc S

Jan 20, 2016

Very interesting