Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,103 Bewertungen
2,880 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

2551 - 2575 von 2,840 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von arwa

Apr 19, 2018

a nice short course which is very helpful ,

von Haley B

Jun 27, 2016

This was a great course in learning more about how and why we eat the way we do. I enjoyed the detailed information I learned, and highly recommend this class.

von lena.pan

Feb 13, 2018

It will be better If it could go deeper

von Misty H

Feb 15, 2016

Good info, maybe a bit basic. Would love a more in depth follow up.

Thanks for all your hard work.

von Jana R

Jan 20, 2016

I would have loved to get more information. Addtional readings, forums to share ideas and recipes, projects etcs about food, health and nutrition. Maybe homework would increase our knowledge! Some paper as final assignment would be helpful.

Thanks for the course and enjoy your meals :)

von TANKshital k

Jul 04, 2017

very good information regarding food and one who is begginer in food and nutritions knowledge should go for it

von Alex D

Feb 16, 2017

nice course, could be more scientific

von dr p H P

Jan 20, 2018

an enriching tasty well balanced course for sure!!!:-)

von Marie P

Jan 07, 2017

Nice course to get started on Food and Health

von Nikhil M

Jul 20, 2017

Very well explained nice course for beginners. Thank you entire team of Coursera, Maya and Michel for sharing the important facts of food.

von Ravi J

Mar 28, 2017

Its a very good course to cover basics on eating habits

von fanqian y

Sep 07, 2017

Be of great help to guide my dietary

von Eliseo R S

Nov 07, 2017

This course was incredible, and I've learned a lot of food and Health information, thanks!

von Zhu b

May 10, 2016

It is so useful.Especially the professor will teach you how to cook and I felt so hunger when I was watching.

von Carolina D L R E

May 21, 2018

The course is such a good way to start into the health life for those who are interested in healthier food. The videos and the information are clear and easy to understand. I totally recomended.

von Josemaría L

Mar 03, 2018

Very good for starters! Looking foward for a part 2!

von Jiwan T

Mar 09, 2018

Great course to learn about the history of the western diet, contemporary debates and the implications on health and disease. Highly recommend this course for anyone interested in learning about one of the most important aspects of our health - FOOD!

von namrata b

May 23, 2018

good info

von Rares M

Jul 01, 2018

The course was very helpful and informative. Nevertheless the level of information delivered in the first session was way higher than the sessions to follow. Overall, it was a good course, but it could benefit from more in-depth information!

von Nishant c

Jun 05, 2018

I like that course

von Chibuikem D

Jul 09, 2018

Very informative and insightful. I enjoyed every second of this wonderful course!

von Amanda P

May 28, 2018

It was almost too basic, but it was entertaining and kept my attention. A good refresher

von Mohamed s

Mar 14, 2018

very nice and important information, i found it very helpful and educational.

von Thomas R

Apr 27, 2018

Thorough and engaging look at the fundamentals of nutrition and healthy food choices. Excellent resource for anyone who wants to understand the basics of a healthy diet and productive sustainable food choices. Engaging videos and the demonstrations of recipes are particularly nice touch. Thoroughly enjoyed.

von Gina A M

May 01, 2018

very good and informative course.