Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,274 Bewertungen
2,939 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

Filtern nach:

2476 - 2500 von 2,899 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Rodolfo W

Feb 19, 2016

Would have enjoyed to have been shown examples of breakfast, lunch, and dinners for people that are just getting started.

von Shannon H

Jan 24, 2016

Michael Pollan is wonderful! Great fundamental tips. Music can be distracting. Maya's speech is a bit slow...Pollan's pace was stronger. Visuals were clean and easy to digest. Content was succinct and memorable. Appreciated the brevity of the videos. Thank you.

von Sapna S P

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent course with simple language and a wealth of information.

von Fabricio S

Mar 08, 2016

Very good introduction to a more healthy life style.

von Nina M

Feb 24, 2016

This course was taught well, loved the videos, it was a bit basic but did serve as a great overview.

von Camila L

Nov 05, 2016

A great introduction to a healthy lifestyle, very useful to be aware about our daily food consume and how this can change our health and wellness.It does not go very deep into many topics but was entertaining and very well explained.

von Amanda G

Mar 16, 2016

Informational and easy to follow! Thank you!

von Andrea H

Feb 16, 2016

Fun & easy introduction to basic concepts in Food and Health.

von Gearip B

Mar 30, 2016

V

von Michelle R

May 04, 2016

Very useful course for newcomers to nutrition!

von Emma N

Jun 16, 2017

Very useful for a simple breakdown of daily foods and good recipe ideas

von Pavlos D

Jun 28, 2016

Basic informations about nutrition, but very useful. And things that you are not usually thinking when you go shopping food. Great!

von Mat F

Jul 15, 2016

Very helpful information for those who are trying to make healthy changes in their life.

von Birinder K

Sep 15, 2017

This course was very helpful for me to realize why it is imperative to change from packaged processed food to 'real food'. Explanations and discussions are to the point, and cover the relevant topic in a manner that is not only highly informative but also interesting. Each of the videos in a module are short enough to ensure that you are not bored.

I will highly recommend all the home makers and parents - with small children, growing or grown ups - to go through this course. So many times we unintentionally end up feeding our kids with foods which are so harmful for their health. More often than not it is because we are not aware of the high risk of packaged and fast food.

This course has helped me to really rethink the food that we have at home.

Thank you.

von Miguel V Q

Jul 11, 2016

Good introduction! I wish it was deeper though

von Смирнова О

May 07, 2017

very interesting

von sabeen a

May 16, 2016

very simple to understand, clear and direct information is delivered

von Lauren B

Apr 12, 2016

If you are looking for advice on how to live a healthier life I believe this might be a great course for you. However, if you are looking for depth in the nutritional science this course will be unfulfilling. I stopped after the 3rd week of lessons because this course did not contain the scientific information I was hoping for.

von Tomas J

Mar 03, 2016

Easy to understand, easy to follow up. Love the recipes, hence these just prove, cooking ain´t complicated at all.

von Tamara

Apr 06, 2016

wonderful info. thank you

von Dila F

Mar 10, 2016

Nice, easy to understand

von Emma M

Mar 14, 2016

This was my first course, and I hope all future courses are exactly like this one! Maya has such a nice way of talking. The videos were easy to understand, without compromising substance. I also enjoyed the overall high-quality of the course. My only complaint is that some of the topics seemed a little bit irrelevant, such as the case study of a middle-aged, pre-diabetic man. I feel like that video should've been shortened by sevety-five percent and tacked onto the end of another video as an example.

von Denise O

Apr 04, 2016

Very practical and applicable information. Great quality in the videos.

von Steve L

May 04, 2016

Easy to understand and do learned something in the courses.

von Maria M

Jun 04, 2017

I would be happy if it was more detailed and professional.