Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,301 Bewertungen
2,946 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

Filtern nach:

2526 - 2550 von 2,904 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Yashodhara P

Sep 04, 2017

Basic and to-the-point...This course is good for those who want to understand the fundamentals of healthy meal planning and nutrition. Covers the importance of the macro-nutrients in diet and how to plan a healthy diet strategy accordingly. Its a short course and you can cover all modules/videos in a day. The assessments are all quiz based. There is no writing involved. Recommended for those interested in healthy eating and meal planning.

von Deleted A

Sep 26, 2017

A very nice and interesting course. Too bad the recipes aren't to download, but good that there are so many subtitles in so many languages so you can just write it down yourself and look the ingrediants up even if you didn't have English as your mother tongue. Thank you very much.

von Prachi K J

Sep 04, 2017

A good way to get into nutrition!

von Wonmee K

Mar 16, 2017

s

von Sam H

Feb 02, 2018

Really enjoyed the videos. Would have loved more.

von Patrick S

Apr 17, 2018

Very informative but very basic.

von Josefina A

May 24, 2017

very informative

von Stephanie M

May 19, 2017

Good refresher for those who already are familiar with common sense eating and Michael Pollan.

von zareen n m

Jul 16, 2017

this course is very interesting and easily to be understand

von Julia S

Jul 24, 2017

A pretty good course for beginners, or for those who simply wanted to be more educated on food and nutrition for the daily person. It is a little simple for those who have approximately a high school level knowledge of biology, but nevertheless, contains good ti

von Muhannad A

Jul 17, 2017

Very helpful, yet somehow lacking more content.

von Комаровская А С

Mar 22, 2017

Thank you. I learned a lot from the course!

von Daniel V

Jun 06, 2017

I think good course, A lot of useful informations.

von Tzvi S

May 11, 2017

This is a great course for those interested in learning more about what goes on their plate and how to make it healthier. There are some very interesting insights about how we view food culturally.

von zolbayar

May 20, 2017

This videos gave me basic understandings about nutrient with systematic way.

von Jorden A

Jun 27, 2017

Really loved this course, easy to understand with good videos!

von Stefan D

Nov 19, 2017

Basics and very interesting.

von Anna F

Mar 21, 2017

The information is helpful and practical, but the recipes at the end with all that butter and eggs just do not correspond to the message of this course to eat mostly plants

von Antoine D

May 19, 2017

Basic but great!

von Katerina I

Jul 10, 2017

Quite basic, but good course.

von Heather M

May 05, 2017

It was a really great primer! I would not pay for a certificate for the class but loved the addition of a respected author. I'd love a second level of this class!

von Anton F

Jun 12, 2018

It's a very basic introduction which I think a lot of people can find useful. I felt it was more like a good reminder on how to be healthy.

von Joe M

Feb 13, 2017

Decent course. I really liked the instructor -- very well spoken, and the interviews were interesting. I would definitely take another course with this instructor. Course was pretty short, and easy.

von Nikita A

May 23, 2017

Quick course, informative for anyone who wants to understand American consumption patterns and how we can make healthier choices.

von Olga C S G

Feb 25, 2018

I really liked this course. It-s message it's extremely clear, lowering it with basic and understandable principles. Recommended.