Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
28,186 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NF

5. Dez. 2020

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

CS

26. Aug. 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

Filtern nach:

2526 - 2550 von 8,046 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Joyita C

17. Mai 2022

the videos are weel- defined as well as the test, the mistakes are explained in a very systematic way

von Rajesh K

9. Apr. 2022

Excellent course that given a holistic view on basics of food and health in a crisp and lucid manner.

von Julie C

26. Feb. 2021

Myra was very engaging, very easy to listen to & retain every word! I enjoyed the classes very much!

von Piers D

4. Jan. 2021

Gave me the necessities I needed to understand the basics of eating and choosing the healthiest food!

von Esraa a e n b

23. Juli 2020

Very good course videos very useful information videos with full information course I learned a lot

von Sonia E

2. Juni 2020

This course was great and I learned a lot. There were a lot of things about food I had no idea about.

von Nicolle A A

27. Mai 2020

Que excelente curso, excelente profesores, excelente material, feliz con mi certificación y orgullosa

von NATALIA L M C

19. Apr. 2020

Muy buen curso sobre introducción a la nutrición y a la salud. Bastante gráfico y muy bien explicado.

von Jesus C

11. Apr. 2020

Excellent course, very didactic when it comes to explaining the relationships between food and health

von Baishakhi S

24. Dez. 2019

this course helps to gain knowledge about how to improve and maintain a healthy lifestyle with Food.

von Luis R

16. Sep. 2019

Very instructive and gets to the point making the information easy to remember and put into practice.

von Mauricio D

12. Juli 2018

el curso es muy completo, profesional y pertinente, fue una experiencia muy agradable muchas gracias!

von Lisa S

13. Apr. 2018

This is an excellent course for those who care about their and the health of others around the globe.

von Лилиана З

10. März 2018

I just pass my first week class and i enjoy it so much! Lot of useful information. Thank you so much!

von rita t

19. Okt. 2017

Loved the course, the material is easy for beginners level and all information is easy to understand.

von Xue

28. Aug. 2017

Great presentations and additional recipes as bonus. Definitely will recommend this course to others!

von Sara M

30. März 2017

I love the course it is nice for the person that works and wants to take the course at the same time.

von Justin L

29. März 2017

Great course with easy to understand and practical applications to improve your nutrition and health.

von Cristian C

7. Jan. 2017

Very useful, simple and easy to follow advice. Now I understand more about how and what I should eat.

von Reem E A

15. Nov. 2016

thank you I had finished 2 nutrition courses by Maya Adam .and I wish to Diploma in Nutrition by Maya

von Dalia A

27. Jan. 2016

Un curso bastante interesante, aprendes mucho y realmente te dan ganas de llevar una dieta saludable,

von 盛红

12. Nov. 2022

It's very useful and I can learn more about the health in life and have a balanced diet in my life.

von Devan C

3. Okt. 2022

Extremely informative course content. Great information for those interested in studying nutrition.

von BIOTECH_Keerthana_ P

2. Sep. 2022

Came to know more about healthy food habits and about the negative impact of processed food items.

von Yuyuan L

4. Juli 2022

Easy for rockie to understand the basis of food nutritions and how to live life in a healthier way.