Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
stars
10,610 Bewertungen
3,024 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

Filtern nach:

2526 - 2550 von 2,985 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Stanislav K

May 26, 2018

Could be a good motivation if you have a bad diet. You will not get a lot if you already care about what you eat.

von Maria L Z

Aug 28, 2017

Thank you for offering "Introdution to Food and Health"! I learned new things, and also I appreciate the recipes.

von ZebraRabbit

Sep 02, 2016

After taking this course, I know what the Nutrition Facts of food means and what type of food is good for health.

von María I G J

Jul 10, 2019

Excelente me ayudo mucho a aprender buenas cosas y a mantenerme motivada para cambiar mis hábitos alimenticios.

von TANKshital k

Jul 04, 2017

very good information regarding food and one who is begginer in food and nutritions knowledge should go for it

von Hema S

Oct 18, 2016

little accurate data, little useful. But for newers in science of healthy food course will be easy and helpful

von Gina P

Mar 01, 2016

Great basic information about nutrition and health. I wish it would go a little bit deeper into each nutrient.

von Julie K

Jan 26, 2016

Simple and to the point. Good practical tips to lead a healthier life style while enjoying a variety of foods.

von Michael A O

Feb 05, 2019

This was a very concise and functional course. A lot of Important Information was covered and well explained.

von srinivas g

Apr 23, 2017

Thanyou for the course .its informative. I wish there is more metabolic description and consumer behaviour

von Zhu b

May 10, 2016

It is so useful.Especially the professor will teach you how to cook and I felt so hunger when I was watching.

von John C

Mar 01, 2016

Basic information useful for those without much knowledge of nutrition or want a review about healthy eating

von SOURABH J

Aug 05, 2019

it is spectacular and it is basis of food which is known by each every person and it can be much more good

von Gina

Aug 10, 2019

Easy, interactive, entertaining. Practical advice to eat, cook and shop better. Definitely recommend it.

von David S Y C

Dec 20, 2018

Good course , for introducing people on the nutritional aspect. I obtained some ideas for cooking meals.

von Jacob O

Nov 07, 2017

Very informative and easy to understand.

A few more practical suggestions/advice would make it a 5-star!

von Marino E P D

Jan 24, 2017

It's a very nice course. I learn a lot thing related with how to improve my health and my eating habits.

von Bottenheft

Sep 02, 2019

Very informative. Gives a very good insight and increases awareness on how food and health are related.

von Alessandro T

Feb 10, 2018

Detailed explanation regarding history, markets, trends, habits and nutritions. Definitely recommended!

von Bessie G

Feb 01, 2018

Easy understanding, very interesting. Could be better if more information about nutrition is provided.

von Jingyi R

Jul 30, 2017

Great aspect and explanation, however this is much easier than I thought and I expected to learn more.

von Leo D T

Jun 06, 2017

very good course,

i wish it also explained how diets should differ if you are very physically active.

von Patrice L W

Dec 18, 2016

I found the information useful, good introductory course. However, not as challenging as I had hoped.

von Joris P

Feb 23, 2016

the start has a steap learning curve but starts to flatten from the second week. Learned a lot though