Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
stars
10,619 Bewertungen
3,025 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

Filtern nach:

2551 - 2575 von 2,988 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Leo D T

Jun 06, 2017

very good course,

i wish it also explained how diets should differ if you are very physically active.

von Patrice L W

Dec 18, 2016

I found the information useful, good introductory course. However, not as challenging as I had hoped.

von Joris P

Feb 23, 2016

the start has a steap learning curve but starts to flatten from the second week. Learned a lot though

von Fatimo A

Feb 22, 2016

I liked everything about this course, from the presentation, to the method of teaching. It was great.

von Nabajit K B

Mar 15, 2017

Helpful. Got to know lots of things through this course about food. Recommended course for everyone.

von Nina M

Feb 24, 2016

This course was taught well, loved the videos, it was a bit basic but did serve as a great overview.

von Sara M

Jan 13, 2020

The information and guidance to better eating was wonderful, but I wish there was even more detail.

von Joshua D

Jan 22, 2016

I don't know what I expected. This course was quite pedestrian, but it *is* an introductory course.

von Tiffany V S

Jan 09, 2018

great if you literally know nothing about food. it will really give you a lot of food for thought.

von Elsa M

Nov 22, 2016

Basic but you still learn a lot ! Loved the way it was put together... Really entertaining course.

von Misty H

Feb 15, 2016

Good info, maybe a bit basic. Would love a more in depth follow up.

Thanks for all your hard work.

von Darsa K V

Apr 07, 2019

this course give us knowledge on how important is to check the nutritional value of food we eat.

von Alin G

Jun 09, 2017

Essential Information and Principles to Strengthen Healthy Eating.

Thank you, you're a great team

von jessica c c

May 10, 2016

Muy bien curso, me gustaría que implementaran mas cursos como éste. Gracias por el conocimiento.

von R. C

Jul 09, 2019

it was good and learned many things related to food and health. on the whole it was good and ok

von Azahara R D

Sep 03, 2018

It is a basic course that introduces you to a healthy diet and important concepts related to it

von Lourdes C

Jul 16, 2018

This class was great! Wish it was a bit longer and more in depth on some of the topics covered.

von Lauren C

Dec 05, 2017

Great information for beginners and an easy refresher for already health-conscious individuals.

von Rula A J

Jun 05, 2016

i have some information i dont before know what it means so i am very happey to got this course

von Stephanie M

May 19, 2017

Good refresher for those who already are familiar with common sense eating and Michael Pollan.

von Sandra L

May 24, 2016

Interesting and engaging. My only con is that a few pieces of the information was out-of-date.

von Tarun j

Jul 07, 2019

Awesome course to learn about food behaviors and how to maintain good health for a long term.

von Alma b a

Jun 18, 2019

Muy buena información, los ponentes lograron mi total atención y ganas de seguir aprendiendo.

von Melissa M

Jul 19, 2017

Very well put together course but somewhat basic. A lot of the information was common sense.

von Aakriti S

Sep 19, 2018

Good course for beginners but not what I was looking for. I wanted an advanced level course.