Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,130 Bewertungen
2,886 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

2576 - 2600 von 2,850 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von namrata b

May 23, 2018

good info

von Rares M

Jul 01, 2018

The course was very helpful and informative. Nevertheless the level of information delivered in the first session was way higher than the sessions to follow. Overall, it was a good course, but it could benefit from more in-depth information!

von Nishant c

Jun 05, 2018

I like that course

von Chibuikem D

Jul 09, 2018

Very informative and insightful. I enjoyed every second of this wonderful course!

von Amanda P

May 28, 2018

It was almost too basic, but it was entertaining and kept my attention. A good refresher

von Mohamed s

Mar 14, 2018

very nice and important information, i found it very helpful and educational.

von Thomas R

Apr 27, 2018

Thorough and engaging look at the fundamentals of nutrition and healthy food choices. Excellent resource for anyone who wants to understand the basics of a healthy diet and productive sustainable food choices. Engaging videos and the demonstrations of recipes are particularly nice touch. Thoroughly enjoyed.

von Gina A M

May 01, 2018

very good and informative course.

von Azahara R D

Sep 03, 2018

It is a basic course that introduces you to a healthy diet and important concepts related to it

von amir p z

Sep 03, 2018

I was always confused with the label of food product that I wanted to buy, this short course helped me figure out what to buy and what not to buy

von Génesis E F C

Aug 22, 2018

EXCELENTE

von Vinh Đ

Aug 22, 2018

It is good but not too many details to improve my cognition. Anyway, big thanks!

von Adarsh M

Aug 23, 2018

G

von Jae A

Aug 21, 2018

Good course - aimed at losing weight more than nutrition for caregivers.

von Nancy I

Sep 10, 2018

I loved this course, i had so many new discoveries, so many different methods to prepare a healthy meal and to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

But i have a request, i need to put on a little weight coz i am underweight, if i could get recipe's for that i will be most grateful. Thanks again, you guys are doing a wonderful job over there!

von Gustavo A C L

Sep 19, 2018

It has some key elements on the present food-health panorama, but I believe there could be a bit more depth into the subject and reduce some repetition. Otherwise very light, appropriate for an introductory course and entertaining.

von Aakriti S

Sep 19, 2018

Good course for beginners but not what I was looking for. I wanted an advanced level course.

von Nicole A T S M

Sep 21, 2018

Its really well made, super understandable and basic but for my taste could have little less animal products. Thanks😊

von Maggie L

Sep 24, 2018

the course is simple and understandable for a freshman interested in food and health. The recommendation is that it would be more wonderful if the course talk more about different culture of foods.

von Bhagwat N P

Sep 25, 2018

Food and Health course is Excellent

von Nida J

Oct 24, 2018

This is a very good course and i enjoy it .bus i want some practical ,so please add some practical work in course and tell us about food in market . Thank you for this oppounity and give me the certificate of this course with out any cost

von Rodgers O O

Oct 24, 2018

Such a nice course

von Gabriela G

Oct 13, 2018

Interesting but to basic for someone of the field

von Leyla S

Aug 24, 2018

Muy interesante para entender cómo funcionan los alimentos

von Dmitry K

Aug 23, 2018

While being an introduction course, I felt the contents were too basic from time to time.