Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,286 Bewertungen
2,940 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

Filtern nach:

2601 - 2625 von 2,899 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Cassiopee R

Jun 28, 2017

Share this course with people who don't know anithing (or wrong things) about nutrition :)

von Syeda N

Feb 14, 2017

The best way to learn new courses! Thank you coursera.

von Abha A

Mar 11, 2018

Really simple course! Great visual aid as well. However, I would like it to be a bit more harder (and maybe customizable for vegetarians). It could be longer and more detailed too.

von Sara F A

Sep 10, 2017

Good basic introduction.

von Joe M

Feb 13, 2017

Decent course. I really liked the instructor -- very well spoken, and the interviews were interesting. I would definitely take another course with this instructor. Course was pretty short, and easy.

von Nabajit K B

Mar 15, 2017

Helpful. Got to know lots of things through this course about food. Recommended course for everyone.

von Tiffany V S

Jan 09, 2018

great if you literally know nothing about food. it will really give you a lot of food for thought.

von Aaron B

Aug 23, 2017

I know supplements and vitamins were not necessarily recommended as opposed to healthy foods, but they didn't really cover the scientific reasons why not. I would like more information on this topic.

von Nikita A

May 23, 2017

Quick course, informative for anyone who wants to understand American consumption patterns and how we can make healthier choices.

von Комаровская А С

Mar 22, 2017

Thank you. I learned a lot from the course!

von Antoine D

May 19, 2017

Basic but great!

von Katerina I

Jul 10, 2017

Quite basic, but good course.

von Wonmee K

Mar 16, 2017

s

von Sam H

Feb 02, 2018

Really enjoyed the videos. Would have loved more.

von Anton F

Jun 12, 2018

It's a very basic introduction which I think a lot of people can find useful. I felt it was more like a good reminder on how to be healthy.

von Heather M

May 05, 2017

It was a really great primer! I would not pay for a certificate for the class but loved the addition of a respected author. I'd love a second level of this class!

von Kat G

Sep 26, 2017

A good introduction. I was hoping for something a little more scientific, but for anyone just starting on a healthy lifestyle, it would be great!

von Amanda M

Nov 07, 2017

This class was a good introduction for people who are looking to make healthier eating habits. It did not provide as much education as I would have liked it to but number of course hours, it makes sense.

von Joshua L K

Sep 07, 2017

Very simple, easy to understand basics course for nutrition

von Sushanna W

Apr 28, 2018

Excellent! Very practical and informative!

von Jay B

Dec 06, 2017

Very informative, provides an interesting approach to food health.

von Hemanth R

Sep 10, 2017

Really helpful d out across in easy and comprehensive language. Fun experience

von Sayaka

Dec 08, 2017

I finished the course. It was very fun and easy to understand.

von Heather D

May 16, 2018

An excellent course, mostly for those new to the idea of eating healthily. I absolutely loved the first week which explained how food worked inside the body. I also was glad there was a list of books to read, documentaries to watch, and websites to use for continued science-based nutrition information. Thank you very much for providing this course!

von Tulasi L

Nov 29, 2017

EXCELLENT