Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
15,823 Bewertungen
4,736 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 4,689 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Stephanie L L

Aug 01, 2018

This is a great course for people who want to learn more about nutrition and food preparations. I allowed me to add to my knowledge and skills in building better, healthier meals, smart shopping, and more in depth looks at nutrients. I highly recommend participating even if you have some experience with healthy foods.

von Svetlana L

Aug 30, 2019

It seems you know all recommendation how to eat and what to eat but for some reason you don't follow it. This course explains it in a way it changes your mind and attitude to food so you start changing your habits. Now, I cook almost every day and do enjoy home food more than lunch boxes I bough before from catering.

von Nick R

Jun 12, 2018

Very straightforward and helpful. Designed with practical simplicity in lieu of academic rigor or depth. This course does not push the envelope or engage with the front lines of contemporary nutritional philosophies. Rather, it is a helpful guide to nutritional basics and welcome reminder on everyday healthy eating.

von Bharatee G

Jun 17, 2016

This course really helped me to be aware of packaged foods which are highly processed,thus less nutritious contributing to obesity and diabetics.It was very detailed which also put a lot of emphasis about the need to be health conscious.I really appreciate it and became more knowledgeable about food.Thank you a lot.

von Mayu Y

Apr 25, 2020

The courses were easy to follow and the videos were very logical, straightforward, and understandable, even for a high school student. Although I expected the content to be very challenging (since it's from a prestigious university), I was able to complete it with any stress. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

von Olga V

Jul 31, 2019

A really good evidence-based course for general population as well as for nutritionists and other healthcare professionals. In simple words it gives the best info there is about food and food behaviour.

I would recommend to everyone. Thanks a lot, you have inspired many students to open their own nutrition schools!

von Pattamadai S

Apr 02, 2017

This was an excellent course; My sincere thanks to the instructors - Maya Adam and Michael Pollan who made the course so insightful, interesting and easy to understand / apply in our daily lives. I will surely think about food and cooking very differently and positively after this course. Thank you very very much!!

von Amanda M L

Jul 01, 2019

While focusing on bettering my health and nutrition these last few months I have learned a lot, this course helped to capitalize on some of those lessons. From this specific course I took away a few insightful ways to manage what my family eats, how we eat, when we eat and ways to keep enjoying the foods we love.

von dboskma

Nov 05, 2016

This has been quite an interesting course for me. I have had an interest in health and nutrition for quite some years. This was for me basically a refresher. This course was really good for that as it was complete and compact. All the info needed to learn in 4 lessons that were easy to follow. Highly recommended.

von Juliana G L

Jan 18, 2019

Un curso espectacular, lleno de herramientas, tips y explicaciones alrededor del tema de la nutrición y la salud que resultan muy fáciles y rápidas de entender.

Además proporciona un conocimiento que puede ser aplicado a la vida diaria, ayudando a mejorar la toma de decisiones al momento de alimentarse y mercar.

von Lori S

May 11, 2020

Very informative course on healthy eating! A variety of formats used in the teaching, including lectures, interviews, workshops, makes it easy and fun to follow. The Content is Practical and useful. I enjoyed it very much. Highly recommended for anyone who is interested in establishing healthy eating habits.

von Luann T

Feb 10, 2019

This course is a very basic course on nutrients and nutrition, with the added bonus of a number of easy to fix recipes and guidelines on how to shop in a grocery store. It is an overview only, but one that provides easy to understand explanations. I would recommend this to anyone starting out in this subject.

von Redfella

Jan 29, 2019

Really good presentation dealing with our attitude towards food. Provides a very digestible overview of the science and practical tips on shopping, preparation and making good food choices. Helps to destroy myths about food that are often used as excuses for not taking responsibility for one's choices. In sh

von Kyle H

May 07, 2020

For a beginner in nutrition this course is great! Everyone should know what they are eating, just like they should know what their health is telling them, since food can be directly tied to your health. Great beginners course, great guest, great instructor, great school, and great information. Cannot complain!

von Tamar J

Apr 07, 2019

I had very basic knowledge about food and nutrition. I hate cooking at home and think that it isn't worth spending time on... But after this course I think I revise my findings and try to eat more healthy and cook at home. I have many questions, this is basic course and recommended for starters in this field:)

von Adalis F

Jan 20, 2018

Wonderfull done, the explanation by MD Maya Adam and the observations of Tim Dang are fantastique: claire and very well ilustreted, It is so interesting to learn better how, when, where, and what to eat , if you have a general idea, with this training you will be more accure that you eat healthier and better.

von niky L

Nov 27, 2016

I'm a student form China exactly. I thought it may be difficult for me to learn in English originally, but illustrated with the lively and vivid cartoon, the course is more efficient and thorough to understand. Anyway, thanks all who provide such a exquisite and meaningful course for us to learn about. Thanks.

von Maria I V

Jan 20, 2016

I really enjoy the course. I learn a lot of things about food that i didn't know.

On the other hand I realized I was wrong about the amount of food we eat , the portions and the way of thinking about food.

It's a very interesting course, the material is very clear. I enjoyed very much!!!

Greetings from Colombia

von JHEZICA A B

May 03, 2020

Es un curso básico pero muy completo, un viaje introductorio con tips esenciales para mejorar estilos de vida y aproximarnos a opciones más saludables. Me reconforta saber que voy por buen camino en mi relación con loa alimentos sin caer en compras potenciales de alimentos orgánicos y que cuestan mas dinero.

von Meghan E

Apr 21, 2020

Maya's videos at the end were a great way to reinforce the idea that WE are in charge of what food goes into our bodies. And also, the foods don't need to be super glamorous or fancy, tasty and nutritious do not have to be opposites! Great introductory course to learning about how to fuel our bodies. Thanks!!

von Derek J B

Sep 12, 2017

Just what I needed to take better control of my relationship with food and what I put in my body. I walked away with a basic understanding of nutrition and am more empowered than ever to cook. It's true, we make cooking out to be an arduous task but in reality it's fun, rewarding, and it can be pretty simple.

von marie t

Apr 11, 2020

This was a really good, clear and concise introduction to food and health. I thought the information was presented well and in a manner that was not overbearing or fanatical but rather, honest and achievable. I would recommend this course to those who need inspiration for creating a healthy lifestyle change.

von Rafael A

Mar 09, 2016

The course is great for beginners in nutrition, it helps dissolve a lot of the misinformation in the food industry today and can help change our eating habits with some helpful tips and lessons. A follow-up course would be needed to really expand and touch upon the many subjects this course introduces us to.

von ankur p

Dec 24, 2018

This course really introduces the basics of food & health in a very simple yet effective manner. Great thing is, it goes in to details which are necessary without making it too technical. It also covers a little bit of history, basically as a introductory course which is adds value to the overall knowledge.

von Aditya h

Jun 12, 2016

Fantastic content!. Prof Maya condenses healthy eating into concrete and simple item sets -

1.What food items to eat and what to avoid

2. Where to find them in the Supermarket, how to read the nutrition labels on packaged food

3. Healthy cooking with minimal ingredients

4. Awesome recipes for healthy dishes