Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
11,236 Bewertungen
3,231 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

Filtern nach:

3051 - 3075 von 3,189 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Kartika H

Mar 24, 2018

It has been helpful to learn more about cooking & the importance of cooking - but would be cool if the class can go more in depth!

von Ramune S

Jan 19, 2017

Very basic course for American non-healthy food consumers. Would never call it a university course. Not useful for professionals.

von Will M

Sep 25, 2017

This course was well put together and easy to navigate though I came away less informed about nutrition than I was hoping to.

von Vika R

Sep 20, 2016

The course is a bit too basic, I expected to get deeper information about healthy eating than this course suggests. Thank you

von Anelia D

Jan 18, 2020

The course provides sensible basic information but is exactly that - very basic. I did not learn anything new.

von Mark K

Jun 23, 2016

This course should be longer and more in depth. However, I did find the readings quite useful and intriguing.

von Nikola I

Mar 24, 2019

It's too basic. Should contain more reading material and course content for something labeled with Stanford.

von Daria K

Oct 01, 2019

It's strange to see non-healthy recipes after recommendation of mostly plant-based diet in the course.

von Maria I

Jan 26, 2016

Great class, but a little shorter than I would like and similar to Dr. Adams other Coursera offering.

von ABHINAV H

Mar 11, 2019

I did not received the certificate after completing this course so please provide me the certificate

von Juan P

Jan 26, 2019

The concepts are clearly explained, but I found it too simplistic even for an introductory course

von Lynn J

Jan 23, 2018

This was a very basic course. I did enjoy the way the content was presented with casual convers

von michela c

Nov 27, 2019

I was expecting a deeper lecture about, but was good to initiate the studies about nutrients.

von Vita V

Jul 12, 2017

Для тех кто хоть иногда готовит и немного интересуется тем что он ест, курс полезен не будет.

von Alexandra L

Feb 19, 2016

Beautifully executed and fun to hear Michael Pollen speak, but sooooo easy. Too easy, really.

von Georgia V

May 07, 2019

it could be more extensive and not so rushed. the recipes at the end were a nice surprise :)

von Eduardo F P

Mar 07, 2018

Es un curso bastante básico pero útil para personas que se inician en temas nutricionales

von Anastasia

Aug 10, 2017

I would say, the course is far too introductory. The recipes are really good! Thank you!

von Paolo A

Jan 22, 2016

Way too basic. Only useful to people living in the US having extremely unbalanced diets.

von Soumya A

Oct 06, 2019

The course should have touched upon micro nutrients too, it feels incomplete as of now.

von Rui d S

Jun 22, 2017

Good for non-professional people in the nutrition area. Super easy and understandable.

von Angie A

Jan 31, 2020

Pretty basic information. Good for someone with absolutely no knowledge of nutrition.

von Alena S

Jun 14, 2018

Short and colourful. Good for beginners. And it has interesting videos of recipes)

von Salma E

Mar 06, 2017

A very nice warming session that stirs awareness into food, nutrition and health.

von Weili H

Jun 10, 2017

It is way too easy and too much of the course has been based on common knowledge