Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
25,731 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

GG

7. Okt. 2021

this course changed my view on healthy eating and also instilled healthy cooking habits in me! I absolutely oved the simple , delicious and healthy recipes! definitely trying them out ! Thank you Maya

SD

6. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

Filtern nach:

6451 - 6475 von 7,509 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Shouvik B

8. Mai 2020

Scientific matters explained in a very lucid and friendly way. Easy for learning to all ages of people. Excellent course.

von Haysha S

24. Juli 2017

This was a great introductory course. It gives you a good basic outline of nutrition, and some practical tips and recipes

von Rodolfo W

18. Feb. 2016

Would have enjoyed to have been shown examples of breakfast, lunch, and dinners for people that are just getting started.

von Ayoub S

1. Juni 2020

highly recommanded as introductory to healthy food. General ideas that give enthousiasm to learn more about the subject.

von MURACCIOLI

18. Dez. 2018

Very informational. Some videos seemed a bit easy but I guess it is needed to remind the basic principles ! I enjoyed it

von Elena T

17. Mai 2018

The first week was the most interesting and helpful in order to understand the science behind all this issue. Thank you!

von santi d a

4. Aug. 2017

I love this course, very helpful and give me more information about health and good life.

Thank you very much,

Santi Dwi A

von Noubissie M

22. Mai 2022

​très intructif japprends beaucoup sur la santé et l'alimentation avec ce cours... merci pour les multiples traductions

von Angel A A D

27. Okt. 2016

It's great for basic information, but it is very common sense, a little bit of more in depth information could be added

von Sathya

8. Aug. 2016

Hi there

This course is very useful for basic learners and very useful to everyone irrespective subjects!!

Thank you

von Divya j

11. Dez. 2021

it was very imformative and helpful.also the best part was that everything was explained in simple language. loved it.

von Nagashravya R

11. Sep. 2020

This course really changed my perspectives towards food. I enjoyed doing it. Quite improved knowledge also, Thank you.

von Nicole A T S M

21. Sep. 2018

Its really well made, super understandable and basic but for my taste could have little less animal products. Thanks😊

von Negash A

22. Feb. 2016

This course is informative course. Somehow, it may require some basic knowledge. Thank you and I have learned a lot.

von Vasilisa K

23. Nov. 2021

​it's good for everyone. There are some nice tips and healthy principles.

But​ it's too easy, that's why i put 4 stars

von Leo M

6. Jan. 2018

Great introduction to the topic! Would have liked to learn more, specifically about hard facts/scientific references.

von John T

26. Feb. 2017

Good information for those beginning to understand nutrition. I also highly recommend reading Michael Pollan's books.

von Cheng L

16. Apr. 2016

Very basic course with lots of common sense. But could be good for someone who never thought about their diet before.

von Lulu

15. Apr. 2016

simple, easy to follow, for everyone. Not really a "course" per se. Not many real nutrition "courses" on Coursera. :(

von Preetha J A

2. Aug. 2021

It was very good and we tried the pancake recipe, I did this course with my son and both of us were very interested!

von Isabel V

6. Juni 2020

Very pleasant teacher ! Content was bit poor though. I wish I could have learned more instead of a bunch of recipes.

von Edward N S

23. Mai 2021

Very useful course on the personal level.It provides excellent advice on food preference, cooking and eating habits

von Mariia R

18. Juni 2020

Liked it a lot, but felt the info given could have been deeper and more complex.

Thank you a lot for your hard work!

von Anika S

11. Juni 2019

I hoped to learn more about food then about health and how to cook. But in general it was a very interesting course

von Emma T J

17. März 2016

Good introductory course covering a wide range of concepts. I particularly liked the lecturer - good tone and pace.