Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
25,646 Bewertungen
7,428 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

22. Jan. 2021

Love how Maya presented the course and I especially love the cooking sessions featuring her cute kids. I am looking forward to reading her book or if she has any YT account featuring more home cooking

NP

22. Aug. 2021

Very informative! Thanks for having this course free so that more people who are starting to learn about eating properply (like me) will be able to get access to authentic and legit lessons on food ;)

Filtern nach:

6476 - 6500 von 7,480 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Елена В

18. Okt. 2016

little accurate data, little useful. But for newers in science of healthy food course will be easy and helpful

von Gina P

1. März 2016

Great basic information about nutrition and health. I wish it would go a little bit deeper into each nutrient.

von Julie K

26. Jan. 2016

Simple and to the point. Good practical tips to lead a healthier life style while enjoying a variety of foods.

von María F Z

3. März 2022

Es un buen curso con mucha información básica de nutrición, sin embargo te ayuda a reforzar algunos aspectos.

von Chudasama S R

13. Apr. 2021

it's a basic introductory course stanford should give a full course also.

but this is very useful information.

von Bablu P

20. Okt. 2020

Great initiative to help people realize, What is necessary to do in order to prevent obesity or malnutrition.

von Ayushi J

12. Mai 2020

Loved the course. Especially how clearly it states about the food habits one needs to create to stay healthy.

von Michael A O

5. Feb. 2019

This was a very concise and functional course. A lot of Important Information was covered and well explained.

von vasu n

23. Apr. 2017

Thanyou for the course .its informative. I wish there is more metabolic description and consumer behaviour

von Zhu b

10. Mai 2016

It is so useful.Especially the professor will teach you how to cook and I felt so hunger when I was watching.

von Dr. A S P

22. Feb. 2022

This free course is good for non health person who interest in food and health.I enjoyed the course so much.

von John C

1. März 2016

Basic information useful for those without much knowledge of nutrition or want a review about healthy eating

von Sweety G

1. Okt. 2020

It was fantastic learning online course.it has taught me how takecare healthy lifestyle using healthy food.

von abhi j

15. Feb. 2021

I was hoping for something more detailed but since it is an introductory course I find it awesome as well.

von SOURABH J

5. Aug. 2019

it is spectacular and it is basis of food which is known by each every person and it can be much more good

von Jourdan L

3. Dez. 2020

Very Informative, gave many facts about nutrition that I did not know. Had some great recipes at the end.

von Jordan G

15. Juli 2020

Basic nutrition course. Great for beginners and those interested in learning about their diets and how to

von Pía V

13. Mai 2020

Es muy claro y preciso para alguien principiante. Explica muy bien la bases de la alimentación saludable.

von Rupa S

23. März 2022

I enjoyed being in this class!! it was great understanding about the food and diet. Thank you very much.

von Fergus M

9. Aug. 2021

Interesting and informative. Unfortunately though the recipes look good, they do not suit my vegan diet!

von prasad p

15. Apr. 2020

course is designed in such a way that gives conceptula clarity and understanding of food related aspects

von Gina

10. Aug. 2019

Easy, interactive, entertaining. Practical advice to eat, cook and shop better. Definitely recommend it.

von David S Y C

20. Dez. 2018

Good course , for introducing people on the nutritional aspect. I obtained some ideas for cooking meals.

von Jacob O

7. Nov. 2017

Very informative and easy to understand.

A few more practical suggestions/advice would make it a 5-star!