Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
25,787 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

22. Jan. 2021

Love how Maya presented the course and I especially love the cooking sessions featuring her cute kids. I am looking forward to reading her book or if she has any YT account featuring more home cooking

SR

12. Juli 2022

learned alot on this course. Very knowledgeable and full of healthy recipes. Great way to start your goal. Along with excersice and healthy eating you are on your way to a great healthy mind and body.

Filtern nach:

6551 - 6575 von 7,530 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Zhu b

10. Mai 2016

It is so useful.Especially the professor will teach you how to cook and I felt so hunger when I was watching.

von Dr. A S P

22. Feb. 2022

This free course is good for non health person who interest in food and health.I enjoyed the course so much.

von John C

1. März 2016

Basic information useful for those without much knowledge of nutrition or want a review about healthy eating

von Sweety G

1. Okt. 2020

It was fantastic learning online course.it has taught me how takecare healthy lifestyle using healthy food.

von abhi j

15. Feb. 2021

I was hoping for something more detailed but since it is an introductory course I find it awesome as well.

von SOURABH J

5. Aug. 2019

it is spectacular and it is basis of food which is known by each every person and it can be much more good

von Jourdan L

3. Dez. 2020

Very Informative, gave many facts about nutrition that I did not know. Had some great recipes at the end.

von Jordan G

15. Juli 2020

Basic nutrition course. Great for beginners and those interested in learning about their diets and how to

von Pía V

13. Mai 2020

Es muy claro y preciso para alguien principiante. Explica muy bien la bases de la alimentación saludable.

von Rupa S

23. März 2022

I enjoyed being in this class!! it was great understanding about the food and diet. Thank you very much.

von Fergus M

9. Aug. 2021

Interesting and informative. Unfortunately though the recipes look good, they do not suit my vegan diet!

von prasad p

15. Apr. 2020

course is designed in such a way that gives conceptula clarity and understanding of food related aspects

von Gina M

10. Aug. 2019

Easy, interactive, entertaining. Practical advice to eat, cook and shop better. Definitely recommend it.

von David S Y C

20. Dez. 2018

Good course , for introducing people on the nutritional aspect. I obtained some ideas for cooking meals.

von Jacob O

7. Nov. 2017

Very informative and easy to understand.

A few more practical suggestions/advice would make it a 5-star!

von Marino E P D

24. Jan. 2017

It's a very nice course. I learn a lot thing related with how to improve my health and my eating habits.

von Claudia S

5. Juli 2022

Very important information, some of the information provided has been very helpful to me and my family!

von Katleho T

8. März 2022

V​ery informative. However I wish the recipes at the end were practical to use in third world regions.

von Sharolyn V

30. Juli 2020

Loved this course! It's a great course to start with if you want to expand your knowledge of nutrition.

von Deleted A

28. Juli 2020

A nice basic overview of healthy eating. Why you should do it and the deleterious effects if you don't.

von Parul A

21. Juni 2020

It is a very good course very informative.I wish it should have intermediate and advanced level as well

von Bottenheft

2. Sep. 2019

Very informative. Gives a very good insight and increases awareness on how food and health are related.

von Alessandro T

10. Feb. 2018

Detailed explanation regarding history, markets, trends, habits and nutritions. Definitely recommended!

von Bessie G

1. Feb. 2018

Easy understanding, very interesting. Could be better if more information about nutrition is provided.