Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
9,835 Bewertungen
2,823 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

2501 - 2525 von 2,782 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Negash A

Feb 22, 2016

This course is informative course. Somehow, it may require some basic knowledge. Thank you and I have learned a lot.

von Rodolfo W

Feb 19, 2016

Would have enjoyed to have been shown examples of breakfast, lunch, and dinners for people that are just getting started.

von Shannon H

Jan 24, 2016

Michael Pollan is wonderful! Great fundamental tips. Music can be distracting. Maya's speech is a bit slow...Pollan's pace was stronger. Visuals were clean and easy to digest. Content was succinct and memorable. Appreciated the brevity of the videos. Thank you.

von Sapna S P

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent course with simple language and a wealth of information.

von Fabricio S

Mar 08, 2016

Very good introduction to a more healthy life style.

von Nina M

Feb 24, 2016

This course was taught well, loved the videos, it was a bit basic but did serve as a great overview.

von Camila L

Nov 05, 2016

A great introduction to a healthy lifestyle, very useful to be aware about our daily food consume and how this can change our health and wellness.It does not go very deep into many topics but was entertaining and very well explained.

von Amanda G

Mar 16, 2016

Informational and easy to follow! Thank you!

von Andrea H

Feb 16, 2016

Fun & easy introduction to basic concepts in Food and Health.

von Tamara

Apr 06, 2016

wonderful info. thank you

von Dila F

Mar 10, 2016

Nice, easy to understand

von Emma M

Mar 14, 2016

This was my first course, and I hope all future courses are exactly like this one! Maya has such a nice way of talking. The videos were easy to understand, without compromising substance. I also enjoyed the overall high-quality of the course. My only complaint is that some of the topics seemed a little bit irrelevant, such as the case study of a middle-aged, pre-diabetic man. I feel like that video should've been shortened by sevety-five percent and tacked onto the end of another video as an example.

von Denise O

Apr 04, 2016

Very practical and applicable information. Great quality in the videos.

von Steve L

May 04, 2016

Easy to understand and do learned something in the courses.

von Nitin B

May 29, 2016

Knowledgeableble information covered under the topic.

von Shinai G

May 27, 2016

Learned a lot of the history of food and procedures it goes through to come to our table. This course helped me start making healthier decisions day to day.

von Kannan S

Nov 14, 2017

Basic information about Food and Health.

von shingirikondasaisravan

Jun 03, 2017

good to reduce weight

von Matt S

Jun 18, 2016

I really enjoyed the first two weeks. It was all stuff I kinda already knew but was presented very concisely in a way that was easy to understand.

The second two weeks weren't so useful and I completed them very quickly but I can see how someone who isn't too confident with cooking at home could benefit from them.

Overall, a very interesting course that tackles an incredibly important subject in a succinct way. This kind of food education should be compulsory for everyone.

von Sarah G

Jun 14, 2016

Informative & easy to understand.

von Власова А А

Jul 17, 2017

I would like more scientific information about interaction of food with our organism

von Paula P L

Dec 06, 2017

Fantastic for a basic start. I want to go deeper in knowledge about nutrients

von Jean

Nov 24, 2016

Very interesting and informative but a little hard to follow when eating alone.

von alicia

Jun 27, 2016

muy interesante y bien explicado. Solo falta que este en español

von Gearip B

Mar 30, 2016

V